We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
910
887
412
217
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
887
412
217
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum fire ocean wing ocean front lava restaurant garden pool lavash spg member the link the main hotel oceanfront room poipu beach kauai resort breakfast buffet starbucks coffee our honeymoon great beach per day
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We visit Kauai a few times a year and have stayed at almost all the resorts over the years (Marriott, Hyatt, St Regis). We keep coming back to the Sheraton (since our honeymoon in 1981!) for the old Hawaii feel, the unsurpassed location and the warm customer service we receive from Elaine, and the front desk staff (Sheryl was amazing at check in, Lonnie, etc). We are platinum members and the hotel Acknowledges and takes great care of their loyal customers. The rooms are great (they are refreshed often), and the property is beautiful. Know that booking a garden room here puts you across the street..which accounts for most of the less than glowing TA reviews. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sanfran58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We stayed a couple months ago in dated, depressing accommodations. I laud Sheraton for renovating (finally) but that should have been done 10 years ago or more. I asked to speak with the manager, who was unavailable, and left my cell because we were leaving for the day (I was very clear about this). The manager called the room and left a message. Clearly they didn't want to speak directly. Stay here if the other properties are full and other B&B options are unavailable. Otherwise beware.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Aloha Brad D,
Mahalo for choosing Sheraton Kauai Resort and for reviewing your experience. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and that our team failed to get in touch with you. We treat feedback as a gift, and should you wish to discuss your stay further, we would welcome the opportunity to hear from you again to learn more. In the meanwhile, your comments have been shared with our management team as we continually strive to enhance the guest experience and customer service at our resort. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Great resort and location for this side of the island! The staff was very friendly! I wish the pool was a little bigger though! Drinks were resort priced but they allowed you to byob to the pool and beach! The Rum Fire restaurant on property was very good too. We would recommend this resort!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in quite a few Sheraton Hotels but this hotel is the best ever. The staff, the amenities, the service have been exemplary. I had my birthday at Rum Fire Restaurant and everyone went out of their way to make it very special, from the waiting staff right through to the Chef. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kateb696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We love the Sheraton on Maui, and enjoy most Sheraton/Westin resorts and hotels.
But this one needs work.
We are SPG Gold (currently Marriott Platinum Elite), and although we were staying on points, I would have expected better than a 2nd floor, parking lot view room, in the one building that has yet to be updated.
Front desk people all had different ideas about what perks we got, if any, for our status and for being timeshare owners. Probably partly due to the recent SPG/Marriott merger, but still...
The room was okay. Outdated, with a tiny bathroom and small lanai. You could see the ocean if you stood on the lanai and looked left. Otherwise, it was just the parking lot.
Construction was going on, and at least they didn't give us a construction view room. Although you could hear the noise sometimes. Especially early in the morning.
Staff was okay. Not as friendly as on Maui.
Overall, just meh. But maybe after they finish construction and upgrades, it will be nice.
We spent the following week at the Westin Villas in Princeville, and that was so much nicer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sonomamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Aloha Sonomamon,

Mahalo for choosing our Sheraton and Westin resorts in the Islands and for taking the time to review your visit at Sheraton Kauai Resort. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve the guest experience here at our resort, and your comments have been shared with our management team. If you have not yet connected with a manager on duty and would like to discuss the details of your stay, we invite you to reach out at your convenience. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews