We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectiom”

Review of Kahala 321

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
358beachg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No A/C, hot & humid, and made me sick.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

To our great surprise, this property did not have any air conditioning. It was super hot and humid the whole time.

Their blankets in the master bedroom looked to be unwashed, and had stains.

During my stay I became very sick with flu including a terrible sore throat, cold and cough. I think it was due to the unwashed blankets, the heat and the humidity which are a bacteria breeding ground.

A month later and I am still not fully recovered. I never had such a bad experience at a beach destination before.

The beach is rocky, turbulent and cold - not the family friendly place we had hoped for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Aloha 358inbalm,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. The issue with the blankets in the master bedroom will be addressed and corrected immediately with our housekeeping department. In regards to the heat, most of the accommodations in Hawaii do not have air condition as a result of the cooling trade-winds that typically populate our islands. For your convenience, we do have a few units that are cooled by AC available, and we would be happy to send you some price quotes for a future stay. We also wanted to let you know that Poipu Beach has been consistently ranked among the top beaches in the world. While there are some rocky areas as any beach would have, there are also many parts that are smooth and very family friendly. Please feel free to contact one of our reservation specialists at any time with questions or concerns, as we would love to have a second opportunity to have you stay with us.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73kellyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectiom”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had teo adults and two teenagers in our group. This condo was perfect for us! Location was great , access to the beach was also wonderful. The confo was well equipped and everything worked well. We would book this unot again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Aloha 73kellyn,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the convenience factor of our condos, and really hope that you are able to come and stay with us again.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54lisau
1 review
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This condo was perfect for us! It was very roomy and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. We had a problem with the washing machine and the staff offered to have our laundry done until they could get it fixed. The view was wonderful - the best part was the window seat with an ocean view. It was everyone's favorite spot when we were in the condo relaxing. We would definitely return to this unit. The only negative is my son, who is 6'5", says you need to watch out for your head when walking in the loft - ha,ha.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Aloha 54lisau,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of that window seat, that's one of our favorite locations too!
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayTr...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small and casual”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This unit has one bedroom on the main floor with a bath that is not ensuite. The attic has been turned into a loft that kids would love but would not be good for a second couple. It would be close quarters for four people to stay here. There are two problems that could easily be fixed...the living room has almost no lights so it is very dark, and the bedroom has sheer curtains that allow the security lights outside to shine in, making it very bright for sleeping. Otherwise, it is a nice location and in reasonable condition. I would recommend it to a small family if the price was right.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Aloha TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and thoughtful comments. Suite Paradise has both a housekeeping and a maintenance department. They are available to support you during your stay in paradise. They can provide assistance with both the lighting in the living room and your issue with the security lights. Don't hesitate to call them during your next vacation in our beach resort.

Sincerely,
Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing