We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,207)
Filter reviews
3,207 results
Traveller rating
2,012
622
328
151
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,012
622
328
151
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kauai grill butler service makana terrace st regis pacific dream photography four seasons junior suite our honeymoon green marble champagne sabering pool beach lobby bar turn down service pool staff breakfast buffet an ocean view room grand hyatt
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 3,207 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had our wedding at St Regis In August. Michelle and the rest of the team there made it a really beautiful experience. The chef amazed everyone with a full vegan meal at our request. This included canapés, 3 course meal and cake. Some guests who were skeptical when they heard it was going to be vegan ended up loving it. Each dish was delicious and exquisitely presented. The setting was very romantic for both the ceremony and reception (Kamani cove and Hanalei suite). Several guests commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. On our wedding night, our room was thoughtfully decorated which enhanced the already tasteful decor and stunning views of the lush mountains and ocean. We highly recommend St Regis for anyone interested in a most memorable destination wedding.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradisusjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The dinner show at the St. Regis is pricey but it was so good! The food was awesome the views spectacular and the show was wonderful! The performers were great and friendly and you felt like you were part of the sow.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

As we sit here on our last morning, looking at Hanalei Bay with the mountains in the background, we can’t help but think how wonderful this experience has been. From the impressive lobby with beautiful architecture, the expansive rooms, the windows in the rooms that slide all the way open to give a vast, unobstructed view of the ocean/mountains, this place has what you’re looking for if decadence is what you seek.
We had our vow renewal on the grounds right at the waters’ edge - which was arranged by Michelle and a traditional Hawaiian ceremony with Ki officiating, all at sunset, followed by dinner at Kauai Grill (soooo good)! Returning to our room, we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries, and rose petals on the bed!
The staff was wonderful and very responsive to our requests. Rooms were very clean and beautiful. And while the exterior could use a fresh coat of paint, we could easily overlook that with the rest of the beauty that surrounds us.
We love it here and absolutely hate to leave. St. Regis will hold a special place in our hearts and we hope to come back - maybe next time just the two of us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N3972TVtoddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Marvelous food, atmosphere and scenery on the patio. I wish we'd stayed here... Next time! I travelled a year ago - Aug 2017, but the when did you pull-down menu only goes to Sept. 2017. Close enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This hotel is a class of its own. Everything fm the tasteful, classic and ultra luxury decor to the services from the incredible, mindful staff is worthy of your stay. As we pulled up to the valet, we just gave 1 valet attendee our names while another valet attendee went to get us several bottles of ice cold water,put on our macadamia nut leis and escorted us into the registration area. (We left all our luggage in the car) Once we checked in, we just walked straight to our room and the bell man was already there waiting outside our room. He got there before we did. We were surprised bc how could he possibly knew our room number when we just got assigned to it minutes ago. Their logistics and communications are well planned and thought out.

He also set our luggage faced right side up so when you unzip and open it, the flap goes up away from you. (I’ve stayed at many upscale hotels and used bell services all the time and this is the first time I’ve seen a bell man so attentive to every detail)

We rsvp the ocean view room since all the suites were sold out. We wanted the Bali Hai suite but by the time we tried to book it, it was Sold out. This was about 1 month before our travel so make sure you secure your desired room ASAP. Regardless, our ocean view room was nice. The bathroom has a step in tub with emerald green marble tiles. The toiletries were fully stocked with Remede shampoo, conditioner and soap bars. The closet is decent sized equipped with a safe, 2 bath lux robes, 2 slippers and an umbrella. The bed, pillows and linens are so soft, it’s comparable to our Egyptian cotton 1,000 threat count linens at home.

The pool is massive and welcoming.
(I think I ‘ll stop here....i can go on forever about how beautiful this resort is) We love this place and would definitely stay here again. Thanks St. Regis for making our stay unforgettable.

***the hotel needs some updating but I won’t ding them for that since everything else made up for it. But if I’m paying
~$1,000/night, I expect the condition of the hotel to be extraordinary.***

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews