We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals were eating here...”
Review of Uncle Harry's

Uncle Harry's
Ranked #23 of 35 Restaurants in Hana
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: Coconuts, Taro Burgers, Teri Burgers, Sausage Dogs, Kabobs, Tacos, Banana Bread, Fruit Smoothies, drinks and Espresso.
Restaurant details
Description: Coconuts, Taro Burgers, Teri Burgers, Sausage Dogs, Kabobs, Tacos, Banana Bread, Fruit Smoothies, drinks and Espresso.
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

First impression is sketchy looking place that we probably would have passed on but saw locals eating here. Decent (small portion) kalua pork and steamed rice set us back $20 for two.

Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were traveling on "The Road to Hana" from Kauai and were hungry. There are not very many places to stop, but when we saw this place, we had to stop. Hubby ordered the Kahlua Pig pulled pork sandwich, and I got the grilled cheese. Both were awesome! I decided to get a smoothie, Strawberry and Acai. Sooo good. Definitely worth a stop.

Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were caught in a torential downpour, and they brought our food out to us so we could stay dry, as they offered. Very friendly! They even gave us another portion of small banana bread for stopping in. I will say that was the best banana bread I've ever had. Great smoothie selection as well! Worth a visit just to refresh yourself.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Ended up here when there was no parking at Halfway to Hana. Pork sandwich was yummy :-)....smoothies looked good, didn't have a chance to try

Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The toilet stop here was disgusting, avoid it at all costs!! There is no excuse for how disgusting this was

2  Thank Holidaygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunihi B, Owner at Uncle Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

HELLO!!! We do not provide toilets and we never have for decades! Are you the one i saw squatting in our yard and leaving your waste...? Shame on you for writing this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing