We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$279
Hotels.comUS$279
TravelocityUS$279
PricelineUS$279
FindHotelUS$279
TraveluroUS$347
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
290
522
414
118
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
522
414
118
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport island cuisine minutes from the airport short stay convenient location small beach nice pool on site restaurant laundry room west side bit dated maui grounds ocean lahaina costco haleakala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Staff was friendly, swimming pool was great for kids, ocean view was good but overall the room itself was ok and not extra-ordinary(we paid a premium price around $500 for one night). Saw some cockroaches in the lobby and my kids were scared they would find some in the room also (fortunately we didn't spot any in the room - we only stayed for one night due to our last minute Christmas eve flight cancellation). For 1-2 nights, this place is ok if the price is right and not crazy as ours.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 842lakshmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Aloha 842lakshmis:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words for my team and for the property. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at our historic hotel.

Like all Maui hotels, we have a routine pest control program. Our technician was here the day after your stay and he saw no signs of pests in our open air lobby or in our rooms.

Rates are dependent upon demand; we work hard to be one of the best values on Maui and rates for all hotels are higher when demand is greater.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next Maui visit.

A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021

We had a very early flight out so we wanted a place to stay near the airport. This hotel seemed to fit our needs.

It seemed a popular place as there was a line upon check in.

Staff was pleasant and check in was very quick.

The grounds appeared nice.

the room was rather small with 2 double beds. The bed was firm and comfortable.

There was a medium size TV which had a good selection of channels.

The Air conditioner worked well, but was relatively loud. Actually it was around the corner from the bed which was good since it didnt blow directly on us.

The bathroom was reasonable size and very clean.

There was a fridge and coffee maker.

The hotel had a nice pool with a lounging area around it.

There was a small beach of sorts nearby, but it didnt look all that nice. The water was murky and it was near a ship harbor.

there were a couple restaurants across the street. The restaurant attached to the hotel was closed.

parking was $15 per day which seemed excessive.

The hotel was very convenient for a short stay near the airport.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Aloha ScubaDave16:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words for the Maui Seaside Hotel team!

We look forward to seeing you again.

A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Nice place
Staff very helpful
Nice room recently remodeled
Window A/c quite loud …
Central place in Maui very convenient and near to the airport.
Rights at Hana highway beginning.
Parking place is in extra cost (15$/day)
You can park in the streets close by for free.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank texfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Aloha texfrench:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words for our property and team!

We look forward to your next visit to the Maui Seaside Hotel.

A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a Hidden Gem on Maui Harbor. Newly renovated with no expense spared. Gorgeous landscaping, friendly staff, immaculate rooms, sparkling pool, plenty of outdoor nooks to enjoy a drink or read a book and great central location. How the Maui experience used to be back in the day. Love this spot and will book here again.

Room tip: Location is central, but best to Rent a car
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Aloha Lisa B:

Mahalo for staying with us and for your review. Thank you, too, for your kind words for the Maui Seaside team! We're pleased you enjoyed our low-key, old Maui ambiance.

While our public areas have been renovated, we are working on plans for the rooms and we hope you will come back to see us again soon.

A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Pretty great hotel. Close to the airport, movie theater, whole foods and a small beach. There aren't many good restaurants near here but it's not bad either. AC is small compared to the room so not much cooling. Hotel rooms pretty with nice lounge views but the beach is not easily visible or accessible. Overall I recommend this hotel for a reasonable price.

Room tip: This hotel is fine for small beach but if you want a large beach you need a bigger hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nezuko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Thank you for staying with us, Nezuko K! We're happy to read you appreciated our small property's central Maui location. The beach is accessible through the pool area. Next time you stay with us, we'd be happy to provide some restaurant recommendations; we look forward to seeing you again soon. A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews