We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Holo Holo Maui Tours
from US$209.99
More Info
from US$223.34
More Info
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
605
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana bread hana tour road to hana hawaiian culture vegan ice cream cruise ship iao valley the black sand beach beautiful island stopped for lunch wealth of information personal tour the aloha spirit west side highly recommend this tour food truck island history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jasmine led us on the West Maui Adventure tour and it was absolutely fantastic! She was incredibly knowledgable and took us to some really exciting and beautiful spots. The next time we come back to Maui, we will be booking another one of Holo Holo Maui's tours and requesting Jasmine. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank camillem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

looking for a wow experience? then this is definitely the place to go. We had a private tour with lovelyJasmine. She is so knowledgeable and full of aloha! the sunset at the summit of the volcano is a truly moving experience, Going with a local that can give you all the info and keep you away from turist traps makes all the difference. Don´t miss it!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Escape70148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

I can't say enough about this tour and about the company. Holo Holo is everything that is right.
We booked the private tour and everything was just AMAZING! We not only did the typical things but they went above and beyond to show us the real Maui and Hawaiian culture
They took us to hidden spots with amazing and breathtaking views and patiently explained waited for us to take pictures... they took time to explain every single detail of the row, history and everything in between but the real catch is that they were funny, wicked smart and super friendly
I've been to Hawaii 5 times and did my fair share of tours and I never encountered something like them so I can't recommend them enough

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Q9801OBdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We did the whole Hana circle round the island and our tour guide Gus was amazing. We had the best day ever and the knowledge and places we saw were due to Gus' knowledge of the island and he took us to a hidden lava tube underground. His wife Jasmine runs the office and made sure I had all the information ahead of time and was very concise in her description of what I could expect. We could not have had a better experience, it was taylored to our needs. We have done other tours to Maui in the past and it was a huge difference having a someone who has lived on the island for 18 years and was a very engaging and likeable person. We hope to come back and see you again soon.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank lanicopip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We can’t say enough about Gus!!! This tour was amazing Gus showed us so many beautiful sites that we would have never seen on our own. Also the history and knowledge of the Island was great to learn about. Definitely would recommend this tour with Gus.

Thank Nomad293019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews