We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
75
76
33
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
76
33
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage across the street pretty stellar outdoor pools and hot tubs could hear people talking numerous stores the kitchen check in and check out process beach chairs third level three blocks timeshare units microwave oven living room window type designated smoking pocket door
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This complex is very large. We were fortunate to stay in the B building which is just off the main road and the closet to the beach. That was very handy...However we did have one person with mobility issues and it was a bit of a challenge to deal with all the stairs.
The condo itself...B202...was very well appointed...it had all sorts of extras which we appreciated very much. There were snorkel sets, life jackets, beach chairs, games, books, lots of towels...plenty of cookware etc...so it was nice for the 5 of us. The BBQ was just a flight of stairs away in a peaceful little courtyard.
There were two large bedrooms, one of either side of the central living room/dining room and kitchen. One closet had a washer and dryer in it...which was also handy.
The living room had a pull out bed which was quite comfortable. However we were originally going to have 7 people with us...as it happened only 5 people could travel...and this condo was very comfortable for 5. It would have been very tight for 7...not sure where the other two would have slept.
The condo was in need of some upgrading...lots of wood frames that were rotting; one of the air conditioners did not work...but there were fans..and the fridge was incredibly noisy...the ice machine was super loud...so the person sleeping in the living room had to adapt to that. We did turn off the ice...but the fridge gurgled and filled all night long. Ear plugs finally made that tolerable.
The outside facilities were always kept very neat and tidy. People were always cleaning and trimming and watering. Shame about the power leaf blowers...really seems like a waste of time and a creator of lots of noise. However the place was always in fine shape.
The pool areas were likewise very clean and well maintained. Security regularly strolled thru. Pool water temp was very warm...great for little kids. Lots of chairs to lounge in.
Parking was a bit of a challenge each day...but they did have a sizeable facility to park in.
There was lots of things to do in the area...restaurants, shops...wonderful beach...and it was kept clean as well. Even the day after New Year's Eve...all the little fireworks containers had been collected and trashed by 0800.
All in all it was a great place for a family vacation...we were comfortable...secure...and had a fine time.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank mokinator10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Aloha, mokinator10! Thank you for spending your family vacation with us here at Maui Banyan. We are happy that our condo-style suite comfortably accommodated you and your traveling party, and it is great to know that we made a favorable impression for our cleanliness, convenient location and security. Thanks again for choosing Maui Banyan. We appreciate your kind words. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The Maui Banyan Condos is a well-maintained resort with all the necessary amenities right at your fingertips: ample parking, pools, BBQs, and, of course, a nice beach across the road. A few small plazas are a 5 min walk away with shops, restaurants and services. The resort is 2 min drive from the highway.

It is not a high end resort, which is usually reflected in the price, but again, it is very well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms are usually sold by the owner.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Close proximity to shopping, dining etc. Beautiful pool area. BBQ area's and green space are great! Ocean view, and across from Kamaole Beach II. Clean and well cared for, the rooms and the grounds. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Aloha, Bre! We truly appreciate your kind words and highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was my first stay at one of the limited number of timeshare units at this resort that are part of "Maui Banyan Vacation Club." The timeshare management company (Soliel) maintains and services the interior of their 20 units while Aston manages the check-in and check-out process and the commons grounds. Check-in and check-out was quick and painless. We were assigned unit Q309, which faces southeast. The unit itself is nicely furnished. Not fancy, but nothing was lacking, broken, etc. The unit consists of a one bedroom and lock-off studio unit. The one bedroom half has a full kitchen, while the lock-off studio has a microwave and mini-fridge. While the unit is rated to sleep 6, I think more than 4 would feel very cramped. The balcony for the one bedroom half of the unit is large enough, but the small balcony off the lock-off studio is not very usable (good for standing with a cup of coffee listening to the birds in the morning). Did not hear our neighbors during the visit, but could hear people talking as they walked down the hall and you can hear talking, the TV, or radio through the door that separates the one bedroom from the lock-off studio portion of the unit. There were some minor commons maintenance issues (scuffed paint in doorways, some staining on the guard rail on the balcony, worn rugs), but nothing that affected enjoyment of the resort. The outside grounds are well maintained and the landscaping is lovely. The designated smoking areas are far enough from the units that you don't notice when people are using them. No issues with bedbugs, cockroaches, etc., and they sprayed the balconies for bugs while we were there (no odor). The unit we were assigned had a distant view of the ocean, but we (like most people) walked down to Kamaole Beach II, which is across the street from the resort, for sunrise or sunset when it was not cloudy. There are numerous stores, including a health food store with deli, restaurants, etc. within easy walking distance of the resort. The small boat launching ramp, from which you can catch snorkeling & coastline boat trips, is about three blocks away.There is some covered parking available, but many of the spots are assigned to private condo owners and we parked on the exposed third level of the parking garage almost half the time. There are two pools with spas that were well maintained, one tennis court, and common BBQs (only used once, but they were clean and worked fine). In our unit you could definitely hear talking and laughing from persons using the upper pool in the evening when we had the screen door open, but the resort shuts down the pool area at 10:00 p.m., so it wasn't a problem sleeping with the screen door. We got very little road noise in our unit, which was in a building well up from South Kihei Road. I would think that the units in buildings A, B, and F, which are very close to South Kihei Road, would get a good deal of road noise. We were there in late February and early March and hardly used the air conditioner, but it seemed a bit noisy for my tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theWebbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We visit every year. The owners Ken and Scott are two amazing guys. They have their unit well equipped for your very day needs. They will also give you many good ideas of places to see and eat. Maui is the place to go and relax. I will always stay in this unit as long as I continue visiting Maui.

Room Tip: Choos G409 the best updated room. Very nice room with some views.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franklbvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Aloha! Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. We also thank you for sharing your lovely photos. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews