We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Maui Waveriders
from US$170.27
More Info
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
1,506
99
25
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,506
99
25
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private lesson surf lessons big al group lesson great instructor surf board riding waves rent boards surfing experience rash guard hour lesson learn how learning how across the street two hours paddle boarding great surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our goal was to have fun in the ocean and Maui Waveriders accomplished this mission. None of us have been on a surf board before and wanted to have the experiences of surfing. "Wavedaddy" our guide was helpful and fun,

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 835walidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Our 12 year old ran out of steam before the lesson was quite done, but she had no trouble hopping up on her board. Everyone else found the lesson to be just right. Great spot to learn surfing and fantastic instructor. Love the photos they got as well.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adam62021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had a blast with a family surf lesson. We had two teenagers, a nine and 12 year old, and parents. Ina was hilarious but professional and overall the experience was definitely worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream755925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

George was an excellent instructor for beginners. We had never surfed before, but he got us up on the board in no time, and explained all the technical skills we needed to get up and riding confidently. Highly recommend him and Maui Waveriders.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Obladioblada60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

My grandsons had a great time! Stood up right away and wanted more. The lesson was safe, very well organized and the instructor and staff were great!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susanwG7125GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews