We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Akahi
Nearby Hotels
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$674
US$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$539
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$544
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$555
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$259
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
US$559
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
118
102
53
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
102
53
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding cbeach chairsthe kitchenacross the streetwasher and dryerappliances worked wellliving roomkam ii beachwalking distanceboogie boardsocean viewthe security guardair conditioningparking spotparking passrice cookerparticular unit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 March 2018

loved this resort! only complaint is the queen bed. very difficult with a 6'5 man in a queen bed. Beautiful view of the ocean and all appliances worked well. Plenty of towels and amenities for the beach!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi, you did not mention the unit you were staying in however, we are happy you had an enjoyable. stay. A Hui Hou, until we meet again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is our third time here and it is just perfect. We have only stayed in the bottom buildings (B & C) so I can’t speak about the upper area. But these spots are ideal as you are so close to the pools & bbq as well as the beach (Kamoele ll). It is perfect because it is close enough that if you forget something it is only a 2 minute walk back.
Most of the higher units have ocean views but even on the ground floor it is a short walk to watch the amazing sunsets.
The cost is usually very reasonable, but each place is owned individually so there may be some variation.
The crowd is older so don’t expect much nightlife. But everyone is very friendly and always very sociable around the bbqs.
The grounds are so green and spacious. They r so well maintained. The sounds of birds fill the skies There are a couple great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner right next door. 808 deli has some of the best lunch deals in all of Maui.
Would love to buy here if the Canadian dollar wasn’t so bad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tag1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Aloha and thank you for the taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi on the island of Maui. We do strive to keep our grounds the best in Kihei and with our helpful and courteous staff to assist we are very fortunate to obtain the ultimate experience for our owners and guests. We look forward to your return. A Hui Hou, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

These apartments are very comfortable to stay in for a week or 2!! They are well equipped, have a great view of ocean, a balcony with beautiful sunsets are across the road from beach and next door to 3 good restaurants in a very good location in Maui.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher in the back block will get you an ocean view with great sunsets!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LinlinWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were staying in, as you may be aware each unit is individually owned and managed separate from the AOAO. Many owners have chosen to upgrade their units and bring current to 2018 era making your stay much more relaxing and enjoyable with all the possible amenities available. A Hui Hou, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I was on my own for a few weeks visiting friends, then a friend joined me for most of Feb. I am delighted with this unit. Felt very safe when I was on my own. I requested a few extras, and new things like towels and sheets as they do wear, everything I asked for was brought, fixed and also cleaned a few days after my request. I would like to book next year. Hopefully they haven’t booked me out. Great location, beautiful property, very welcoming. Jane R

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JR15273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Mahalo for taking the time to share your stay at Kihei Akahi, not sure if you were in C or D building, however, happy to hear all your needs were met during your stay. Look forward to your return. A Hui Hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Love the condo, but I did not like how the governor was placed on the air conditioner. I like it less than 72 when I sleep. Also wish they had bathrooms inside both bedrooms. But, easy walk to beach and restaurants. Great views.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were in so we could address the a/c concern you had with the owner/property management company We are happy you enjoyed your stay here on Maui and look to your return. A Hui Hou, Until we meet again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews