We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
38
22
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store condo complex property manager large pool the kitchen the ground floor entire complex a wonderful place to stay quiet at night walking distance living room shuffle board south kihei kihei area watch the sunset coffee maker ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We loved spending a little over a week here in A203. It's upstairs and has a view of the ocean! The condo is very well appointed. We liked having the kids in their own room so we could have adult time at night. We had an issue with bugs but they came in and sprayed. Goes with being in a tropical locale... And, the beach is not a golden sand swimming beach but it's nice enough... Just lots of coral that pelts you like rocks when entering the water. The pool is great!! There's a very nice on site manager who takes good care of the property. It's also close to everything you need in Kihei!! We'd stay here again for sure!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank mountainholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This property is our "go to" place when we go to Kihei. The complex is small and the pool rarely used so that means a REAL vacation away from the hustle and bustle of our regular life. The beach is rarely used until sunset, when everyone comes to watch the day close.

The D building units are our favorites although small, all one bedrooms only, with the bottom units with patios out on to the lawn are our favorites. There are BBQ's regularly used by tenants and a small but adequate pool.

We love to stay here because that we feel like a local living on the beach. The condos are not fancy or over done but very comfortable and close to Kihei. Shopping, groceries and restaurants are easily within walking distance.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units are much more convenient.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Well I just don't know how to write this review. My family absolutely love this condo resort. We have been returning here for well over 30 years. Last year I made the decision to have our whole family come together for a month vacation. For the young children and the older children to play together and the parents to relax and enjoy a break. For all of us to play in the pool and watch the young one learn to swim as their parents did years ago.
I know I am being long winded but you have to know Waiohuli is a place that calls us back every couple of years. Our children have grown up coming to this condo complex when the manager put on hot dog roasts on Saturday nights and the parents could have time to themselves to visit with other renters. Now the only thing that happens is notes on your door if you leave your sandy boogey board on the top of the steps near your condo door. That is against the rules. If you leave a towel over your patio railing or over a chair on your own space. That is against the rules. If you go to the swimming pool and are a bit to noisy. That is against the rules. If you play catch on the grass in front of your condo. That is against the rules. Hang Christmas lights on your patio at Christmas time. That is against the rules. They patrol the property and look everyday to find people who are breaking the rules. There is a male who is a permanent resident who hides behind a sun shade and whistles at the girls in their swim suits. Is there not a rule about this? He will watch the pool with his binoculars and call and report anything he thinks is against the rules. Is there not a rule about that? I could go on about this but he is not the only person who calls the onsite building manger to have him yell at those breaking the rules.
When other owners come for vacation they make VACATIONERS feel like they should not be there. They say things about how renters/vacationers have their AC going on and off all the time, how their pool etiquette is inappropriate, how their children and babies behave badly or cry in the night and disturb them. They call each other and report/complain about each other's tenants and their behaviour. They call the building manager, Henry, to have him deal with all their complaints. How they allow this man to deal with guests at l'll never know.
I understand he is being harassed by the condo president and the owners on the property, but he has the worst customer service. He accuses, blames and belittles people over the most senseless things. A man was just going into the pool when he (the manager) saw a ball on the deck of the pool. He jumped off his lawn mower and rushed to the pool. Henry accused the man of taking the ball to the pool but it was in fact not his but knew whose it was and offered to take it to them. Unfortunately Henry said, very rude and angrily, 'no balls in the pool' then picked it up told the man he was giving him a bad day and threw the ball in the bush.
If this condo wants to get a great review they better find a manager with what the Hawaiians call ALOHA. Some of the owners should also take a course on how to be gracious hosts not a bunch of grumps.
Or the condo council should decide if they want to be a rental complex. It is not a happy place to holiday, it used to be but not for several years. Henry and the owners have ruined the Aloha that used to be here. I love the place but not the people that run it. What they do is shocking and these are only a few stories I have told you. Have a family, want to enjoy your vacation or have relaxing fun? Then this place is not for you. Hopefully they'll get a new building manager and new board members who want to encourage vacationers to stay there unlike the people now who are bent on ruining your stay. So sad as it used to such a fabulous place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ninkypoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My husband and I were on our overdue honeymoon. We wanted an oceanfront view and comfortable amenities without the crowds of the larger resorts in the area. This condo was EXACTLY what we invisioned.
The condo was exceptionally clean, with full kitchen, comfortable bed and an INCREDIBLE oceanfront view directly in front of our lanai! We enjoyed seeing whales and turtles daily which was even easier to do with the binoculars the owners provide. They also were thoughtful enough to leave boogie boards, beach towels and chairs for their guests.
The property grounds have a beautiful garden, pool, shuffle board, 3 large gas grills, and washers and dryers for condo community use.
Location was ideal to explore several beaches and nearby cities such as Lahaina, Wailea and Paia! Also, only 15-20 min from airport!
The owner was a pleasure to deal with. She gave us many great suggestions regarding things to do and places to eat, etc. Made our stay that much more enjoyable and relaxing!
We highly recommend this condo to the couple who want a romantic getaway on the ocean, yet is close to all the attractions Maui has to offer!
(And just to be clear, this is a CONDO, not a hotel) Aloha!

Room Tip: #unit 227 is on 2nd floor with best views in the complex!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rlg3661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Waiohule Beach Hale for our family trip this past week and it was so comfortable and such at great experience that we will definitely be back again the next time we visit. It truly felt like a home away from home and we made great use of the kitchens and sofa area and the balcony, as well as the swimming pool and beach in our back yard! The most amazing experience I have had away from home so far. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Dmaharaj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews