We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waiohuli Beach Hale
Nearby Hotels
US$479
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$589
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$409
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$319
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$476
US$399
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
21
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
21
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storecondo complexlarge poolproperty managerwithin walking distancethe ground floorthe kitchenconch shellseach eveningbedroom and living roomquiet at nightshuffle boardsouth kiheievery morningrental carboogie boardskihei area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Friends had stayed here a about two and a half years ago and said it was so nice and quiet. So we decided to give it a try. And were they right. We had unit 121 the gated pool was just out side our unit, and a short stroll to the beach. There is a grocery store just across the street from the condo complex which is open til 1 am. and you can buy liquor till 11pm. There are bbq's for the guests to use. And to finish a perfect day every night at sunset people from different condos gather with there conches and say thanks for a lovely day to the sun gods.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay for our first visit to Maui. The unit had everything except laundry, which was found one building over by the office so no problem. Everything means everything: beach chairs, boogie boards, vacuum, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, knives, cutting boards, pots, pans, dishes, internet, etc....

We loved the quiet atmosphere an beautiful beach access. WBH is located in a "less-touristy" part of Kihei, but 2 strip malls one block north have excellent food (Coconuts, Maui Pie, Miso Phat, etc.) and shopping.

Room Tip: Ground floor units have easy walk-out, locking patio doors.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This condo was perfect for what we were looking for. Our party was 4 adults, an 8 year old and a 6 year old. The condo was laid out perfectly so that Grandpa and myself had the back bedroom and Mom and Dad and the two girls had the master bedroom, ensuite and the hide-a-bed in the living room that was just off the kitchen. We got to sleep in while the younger ones got up, had breakfast, went to the pool or to the beach. The girls loved the pool and the beach was actually really nice. I swam in the ocean there a couple of times with the girls paddling around on boogie boards (supplied by the condo owners). Everyone was so friendly...it felt like a community and we were often chatting with neighbours when on our lanai, at the pool or at the barbeques. The complex was within a block of a nice sized grocery store. There was a place to book excursions right there as well. Just 2 blocks east of the condo was the main street where we drove to many of the beautiful beaches in Kihei...very convenient. The main highway is also close...we were able to easily find our way to and from the airport, to Lahaina and to the marina (for the Molokini snorkel tour). All in all, a perfect place to stay on Maui!

Room Tip: Main floor is best for easy access to everything!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We loved spending a little over a week here in A203. It's upstairs and has a view of the ocean! The condo is very well appointed. We liked having the kids in their own room so we could have adult time at night. We had an issue with bugs but they came in and sprayed. Goes with being in a tropical locale... And, the beach is not a golden sand swimming beach but it's nice enough... Just lots of coral that pelts you like rocks when entering the water. The pool is great!! There's a very nice on site manager who takes good care of the property. It's also close to everything you need in Kihei!! We'd stay here again for sure!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank mountainholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This property is our "go to" place when we go to Kihei. The complex is small and the pool rarely used so that means a REAL vacation away from the hustle and bustle of our regular life. The beach is rarely used until sunset, when everyone comes to watch the day close.

The D building units are our favorites although small, all one bedrooms only, with the bottom units with patios out on to the lawn are our favorites. There are BBQ's regularly used by tenants and a small but adequate pool.

We love to stay here because that we feel like a local living on the beach. The condos are not fancy or over done but very comfortable and close to Kihei. Shopping, groceries and restaurants are easily within walking distance.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units are much more convenient.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews