We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I am coming back home! I was at this condo in Feb...”
other travellers have booked this property
Across the lawn and onto the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Across the lawn and onto the beach!
Uncrowded beach out front Hale Kai O Kihei Spectacular sunsets from the unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Across the lawn and onto the beach!
Uncrowded beach out front Hale Kai O Kihei
Spectacular sunsets from the unit
Newly renovated kitchen. Dishwasher, blender, microwave... in suite washer/dryer
Update living room and lanai furniture.
Queen bed with luxurious linens
Walk in shower
Beach out front
Shuffleboard, pool and lawn chairs available to guests
The grounds of Hale Kai O Kihei
Pool
Paddle boarding out front
Binoculars available to watch whales (October - April)
Summer sunset off lanai
Sunrise off back of condo. These trees fill with tropical birds in the morning
Coconuts on property
Grounds
Azeka Mall, within walking distance. Has all the amenities you will need
Local fruit at the farmers market
Local shops
Baldwin Beach in Paia, 45 min drive
Papaya on the way to Makena Beach, 20 min drive
Learn to surf off Kalama Point. Rent paddle and surf boards. 3 min drive
Pe'ahi Surf Break aka JAWS. A must see if it is occurring (Dec - March) Watch for surf reports
Bougainvialle in Paia
Aloha!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chasmo79
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“I am coming back home! I was at this condo in Feb of 2016”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in February 2016

I enjoyed this condo. It was quiet and had all that you need. I am coming back! Elizabeth is very kind and gets back to you within a day. Be prepared for the peace that Maui has to offer in this paradise home...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette d...
1 review
“Great location & peaceful oasis with stunning views”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

So glad we found Elisabeth's place! Centrally located in South Kihei, yet very peaceful and shielded from the surrounding hubbub. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful view and easy access to the beach, especially during the magnificent sunsets. The condo had everything we needed and the washer/dryer was a bonus. Hope to be able to come back some day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great condo to stay at”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

very quite, great restaurants , shopping walking distance from the condo , beautiful view of the ocean, watch the sea turtle from the condo

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat this location and view!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The sunsets are to die for here. The air conditioning a blessing, the in-condo laundry a plus and the well stocked condiments were appreciated. We found the condo to be clean and the location nice and quiet.

You can walk to great restaurants (shout out to Miso Phat and Coconuts), we also walked to the grocery store and liquor store.

On the Island, it is perfectly situated to get everywhere you want to be quickly. We also enjoyed the small town shopping in Kihei versus some of the more pricey boutique areas.

If you want to swim here, bring your water shoes or you may want to drive down to a different beach. There are quite a few obstacles here which can make swimming a little difficult. But the other beaches are so close, it didn't bother us. The view at this condo is worth it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaylamstr...
Caro, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view all day long”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are so happy that we chose to forego the resort life for our first trip to Maui. The ocean is amazing as the island slowly awakens and the colors begin to change. The sunsets are equally amazing. The condo itself was clean, easily accessible, and quiet and tranquil. We are looking forward to booking again next year already and we still have a couple of days left with this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing