We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Bay Vista
Nearby Hotels
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maui Banyan Vacation Club(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$595
US$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$571
US$470
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
30
29
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
29
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubwasher dryeracross the streetfine sandthe kitchenbeach parkhome baseplace to stayworked greateasy accessliving roomwatch the sunsetlocation is greatcomplexcondomauigrilling
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a nice stay at the Kihei Bay Vista. It was a return visit and as always we found the unit clean and comfortable. It was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare light meals. The location is great, right across from the ocean and close to shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub are a big plus for this affordable vacation spot.

Room Tip: The units away from the street are the most quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in unit B103 and it was perfect for a fair price. We booked 3 nights through Airbnb and everything was as described. The unit was clean, had a full kitchen, and comfy bed and couch. Three beach chairs, 2 boogy boards, and a cooler were in the closet for our use! Woot! Washer and dryer were nice to have. While it is right across the road from a beach, it's not really a selling point. The beach is mediocre compared to the rest of Maui. Location was awesome. A short drive to great beaches, shopping, and dining. My only complaint is that the A/C is a window unit in the living room, so the bedroom was pretty warm. The drain in the tub could use some draino as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Seemed like a good option but after actually staying here I wouldn't recommend it, don't make the same mistake we did! The beach here is crappy compared to other beaches, especially if you want to snorkel. The condo was dirt, sheets were gross, there was body fluid on the top sheet in a very conspicuous region of the comforter. There was black hair all on our pillows we had to pick off ( had me wondering if they even washed the bedding). The bathroom is molded, the water backs up in the tub, kinda gross. Also there is only an air conditioning unit in the main room so the bedroom can get hot at night. There was a full kitchen, nice patio and it had boogy boards, lounge chairs and other supplies for the beach so that was nice. Also there's a washer/dryer so that's nice. But overall we did not like it.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank mmt22411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed here with my husband and two boys. Super convenient location in Keihi. Very helpful and accommodating management. Condo was equipped with beach toys and supplies. Clean. Nothing at all to complain about. Very happy. When we come to Maui again, we will stay here. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Close to everything (groceries, gas station, beach, restaurants, shops...etc). Has everything you need plus lunch bag and ice pack to piknick on the beach, beach chairs, beach towels, snorkel gear and even a boogie board ! Clean and quiet place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScubaXav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria U, Manager at Kihei Bay Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Aloha,
Mahalo for taking the time sharing your feedback with the travel community. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the condo/complex. We focus on our guests' comfort by providing additional amenities in our condos. Thank you for mentioning the close proximity of all conveniences.
If we can assist you in the future, please contact us at any time, it would be our pleasure.
Warm Aloha,
Viktoria
Sunny Maui Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews