We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kihei Bay Vista is a Keeper”
Review of Kihei Bay Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kihei Bay Vista
Ranked #37 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We rented the 1 bedroom condo for 3 days and except for the co-existence with micro-ants living everywhere, even in the micowave, this proved to be a very agreeable place to stay. The unit included all the necessities and conveniences a visitor might need (and want) including extras such as beach boards, pool toys and back-packs for hiking. The washer and dryer made it really unnecessary to have more than one set of clothing; we were careful get rid of the fine sand from the beach before using these appliances.

The complex was right across the street from the Whaling Foundation, and a beach park, where one might see fish jumping out of the water during the morning and witness the sunset in the evening.

The walk to the shopping centers takes about 20 minutes along the two-lane highway which is quite busy with traffic going both ways. The sidewalk ends half of the way to the first, Azeka center, so one should be careful.

The condo we rented was at the edge of the complex with the bedroom facing an empty lot, away from the road. Nice not to be facing another unit. It was on the 2nd floor, at the top of the stairs, easy access if one has minimal luggage like we did.

Parking is available on an open basis with a visitor's sign you need to hang on the visor.

Room Tip: Choose a unit like ours, facing the open lot on the 2nd floor. Park close to the pool to have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

This property is located at a good location on S.Kihei Rd near Kalepolepo beach park.
The be was NOT comfortable as its very high. We had to climb. It would have been better if the NORMAL height beds are kept. Other wise Kitchen,living Room are good.We can view Ocean from our Balcony as ours A205 was close to the ocean front.
We spent 5 nights here.

Room Tip: A and D blocks levei 2 rooms (Only First one or two blocks only) are good for Ocean view from balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARAGOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a nice stay at the Kihei Bay Vista. It was a return visit and as always we found the unit clean and comfortable. It was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare light meals. The location is great, right across from the ocean and close to shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub are a big plus for this affordable vacation spot.

Room Tip: The units away from the street are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in unit B103 and it was perfect for a fair price. We booked 3 nights through Airbnb and everything was as described. The unit was clean, had a full kitchen, and comfy bed and couch. Three beach chairs, 2 boogy boards, and a cooler were in the closet for our use! Woot! Washer and dryer were nice to have. While it is right across the road from a beach, it's not really a selling point. The beach is mediocre compared to the rest of Maui. Location was awesome. A short drive to great beaches, shopping, and dining. My only complaint is that the A/C is a window unit in the living room, so the bedroom was pretty warm. The drain in the tub could use some draino as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Seemed like a good option but after actually staying here I wouldn't recommend it, don't make the same mistake we did! The beach here is crappy compared to other beaches, especially if you want to snorkel. The condo was dirt, sheets were gross, there was body fluid on the top sheet in a very conspicuous region of the comforter. There was black hair all on our pillows we had to pick off ( had me wondering if they even washed the bedding). The bathroom is molded, the water backs up in the tub, kinda gross. Also there is only an air conditioning unit in the main room so the bedroom can get hot at night. There was a full kitchen, nice patio and it had boogy boards, lounge chairs and other supplies for the beach so that was nice. Also there's a washer/dryer so that's nice. But overall we did not like it.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank mmt22411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.6 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
5.2 km away
Kihei Alii Kai
Kihei Alii Kai
#49 of 60 in Kihei
68 reviews
2.5 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#4 of 60 in Kihei
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Maui Schooner Resort
Maui Schooner Resort
#9 of 60 in Kihei
246 reviews
5.7 km away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
5.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#28 of 60 in Kihei
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Bay Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Bay Vista

Address: 679 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7587
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: RM 725 - RM 1,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kihei Bay Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kihei Bay Vista is a very quaint complex of only 60 units. Just across from Kalepolepo Beach and the Whale Foundation Center, these 1b/1b condos are wonderfully furnished. Providing a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, A/ C in the living room with fans through out, and a large private lanai to enjoy. The complex offers a sunny pool area, BBQ grills and serenity in Paradise with lush tropical gardens. You are only a 1/4 of a mile to shopping, restaurants, and more of what Kihei has to share. This property is one of Kihei's best values and is a must see! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kihei Bay Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Bay Vista Hotel Kihei
Kihei Bay Vista Maui, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing