We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Bay Vista
Nearby Hotels
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$570
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$159
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$294
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
30
29
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
29
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubwasher dryeracross the streetfine sandthe kitchenbeach parkhome baseplace to stayworked greateasy accessliving roomwatch the sunsetlocation is greatcomplexcondomauigrilling
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days at this Condo, the owners Tim and Vicky were so easy to wort with, the Condo was very clean and updated, supplied with all the items you could think of in the kitchen and Beach items!!
Our first time renting in Maui and I wouldn't do it any other way now!! This Condo was close to everything!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing 10 days in Kihei and the rest of of Maui. This unit, 205-A, is perfect for our family of three. It is a smaller complex right across the road from the beach. It's quiet and the people are very friendly. It's the idyllic Hawaiian getaway. Snorkel, swim with turtles, visit everything in Maui and come back and watch the sunset from your patio.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed in 204-A and couldn't ask for anything more. Location was convenient to shop, attractions, hopping on to the highway, etc. The complex consists of 5 or so 2 story buildings. Our unit looked and felt new and updated. A large complete modern, well stocked kitchen made cooking indoors or grilling poolside so enjoyable. All the kitchen appliances one could need to feel right at home. We had a covered lanai with 2nd story views of the beach just a few steps away. The unit had a washer/dryer so we could catch up on the laundry while enjoying the sunsets. The WiFi was solid and fast. We have been traveling the islands for 3 weeks and I believe this was the nicest, closest to feeling at home place we have stayed at. I know it takes a lot of work to keep a place like this look so great, we do appreciate it!

Room Tip: Upper floors closer to the road for beach views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We rented the 1 bedroom condo for 3 days and except for the co-existence with micro-ants living everywhere, even in the micowave, this proved to be a very agreeable place to stay. The unit included all the necessities and conveniences a visitor might need (and want) including extras such as beach boards, pool toys and back-packs for hiking. The washer and dryer made it really unnecessary to have more than one set of clothing; we were careful get rid of the fine sand from the beach before using these appliances.

The complex was right across the street from the Whaling Foundation, and a beach park, where one might see fish jumping out of the water during the morning and witness the sunset in the evening.

The walk to the shopping centers takes about 20 minutes along the two-lane highway which is quite busy with traffic going both ways. The sidewalk ends half of the way to the first, Azeka center, so one should be careful.

The condo we rented was at the edge of the complex with the bedroom facing an empty lot, away from the road. Nice not to be facing another unit. It was on the 2nd floor, at the top of the stairs, easy access if one has minimal luggage like we did.

Parking is available on an open basis with a visitor's sign you need to hang on the visor.

Room Tip: Choose a unit like ours, facing the open lot on the 2nd floor. Park close to the pool to have better, closer access to the unit.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This property is located at a good location on S.Kihei Rd near Kalepolepo beach park.
The be was NOT comfortable as its very high. We had to climb. It would have been better if the NORMAL height beds are kept. Other wise Kitchen,living Room are good.We can view Ocean from our Balcony as ours A205 was close to the ocean front.
We spent 5 nights here.

Room Tip: A and D blocks levei 2 rooms (Only First one or two blocks only) are good for Ocean view from balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARAGOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews