We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$179
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$570
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
101
33
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenliving roomevery eveninglarge lanaihigh end appliancesthe grounds are beautifully maintainedshopping cartsfifth floorprivate poollanai furnituredrug storestreet noisenew applianceswater toysroad to hanaocean viewwonderful condo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We rented unit 402, it was great, well equipped, balcony with superb view was our favorite spot, will rent here if we go again, bed was a little hard, but suited hubby just fine, some street noise from bedroom window but overall quiet relaxing stay, excellent location for exploring other parts of island and for grocery shopping, cooked our own meals using produce from farmer's markets and fresh island fish, outstanding and saved a ton of money... allowed for that helicopter ride, fantastic!

Room Tip: All units are ocean front and center, I don't think you can get a bad unit...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed November 2017 #302. The one bedroom apartment is just what we wanted. Ocean Front with a large lanai that we ate our morning and evening meals on. The kitchen had all we needed and we bought groceries the next day for the week. Check in and out was very smooth. I can't speak highly enough of the view and the quiet. We were still close to restaurants and shopping but far enough away that we didn't get a lot of noise. I also like the location on the island. we could easily access the whole island and our snorkel/dive trips were from Maalaea Harbor which was very close. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank laurel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Made my reservation from Linda Barron.. Everything was smooth sailing from check in to check out.. No fuss! which we really appreciate since we really went to Maui for a most awaited R&R.
We stayed at unit 402.. The main door actually needed some TLC since it had a part where there was a peel off from the wood, which sort of gave me a bad impression. Thinking that if the outside wasn’t too great, that means the inside follows. But when we got in, the condition of the inside unit was unexpectedly clean and functional. I felt the owners put in alot of effort to keep it nice. So as renters , we treat it equally nice, or even more! A/C in the living room and another one in the bedroom with a comfortable king bed. There’s a bonus of the washer/dryer inside the unit as well. The balcony was big and by the oceanfront.
During our stay , it was quiet. Didn’t even realize we had a resident neighbor next door, pretty much most units were occupied.. Another plus for being pleasantly peaceful. The grounds were immaculate. Kudos to the property mngr. Edward.
There’s a common BBQ area which we used once. The pool was great as well. 3ft to 7ft.
Few steps from the condo is the beach. Every evening walk we see a honu at the same spot! For our eyes only, as they are there to rest.
Overall, I don’t mind coming back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyks2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Loved our 2 weeks at Koa Lagoon unit 505. Check in could not have been easier. The unit was perfect for the two of us; just what we were looking for. The view off the balcony was breathtaking. A picture perfect sunset every evening. Long walks on our beautiful beach. It's such a peaceful setting. Not great for swimming the first part of the week, but that improved as the week went on. We even found a few small, rare shells. Loved the beach towels provided as we had no room to pack them. The grounds are beautifully maintained with lots of flowers and trees. It was a great vacation spot!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abjmp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Aloha! We just finished our two-week holiday in Maui, staying at the Koa Lagoon in #507. It was our first time to Maui and it was everything we had hoped our family vacation would be.
Our check-in was smooth, Linda provided very easy to understand instructions for the lock-box.
Our two-bedroom condo was very clean and well equipped. The view off the Lanai was perfect! We made use of the beach umbrella and cooler provided. Beach chairs were provided free of charge by our car rental company.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained by Edward. Linda, the property manager was always quick with reply's and pleasant to work with.
After a sun-drenched day at the beach we appreciated relaxing in the pool. It was usually just our family which was nice compared to the more expensive high-end hotels where space around the pool is at a premium.
A/C worked great and was quick. Quite loud but no fault of the condo, glad we had it as it was higher than average temperatures during our two-week stay. VERY humid and muggy. We turned the a/c off in the living area if we wanted to sit on the lanai and hear the waves in the evening. Then put the a/c back on when we were done.
Beach towels are provided as well, which we appreciated as then we didn't have to pack them.
Such a wonderful holiday celebrating our 25th anniversary. We hope to be back again - maybe minus our kids for a more romantic holiday!

Kerry S.
British Columbia, BC

Room Tip: 6 floor building, best views from the higher levels.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ckschwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews