We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location of Maui Vista”
Review of Maui Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maui Vista Resort
Ranked #20 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Maui Vista is centrally located.You can go to the airport, Paia , Lahaina, Kaanapali, La Perouse Bay all around half an hour. It takes 5 min to Charley Young beach.It's a less crowded beach than Kamaole I,II and III. Foodland is 10-15mins walk away.
We rented 1225 for 10 days.The owners kept the condo well stocked with everything you can think of to ensure our stay was comfortable. From beach tools,IPod dock,CDs,safe, down pillows, WiFi and free long D call to Canada to Ziplock bags and container.
I will definitely come back to Maui Vista when I return to Maui in the future.Just hope that 1225 will be available.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank RossOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

We loved our stay at unit 2115! This first floor condo is nicely decorated, very spacious and clean, it has a fully equipped kitchen, AC, TV, and fan both in the living room and bedroom, as well as beach chairs, towels and umbrella. It's located just two blocks away from one of the beaches we enjoyed the most - Charley Young - and S. Kihei Road is great for jogging.
Also, wi-fi internet connection is fast and reliable.

Next time in Maui we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabiLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for 5 night and were VERY satisfied with the condo. It was very clean, very well equipped with everything we needed for both the beach and indoor cooking. The condo is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The beach across the way is just OK but the condo is in a very convenient location for day trips both north and south. The condo grounds are well kept and quiet. High lights > big beach in the south , snorkeling at honolua bay and molokini and sunrise on haleakala.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikergirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We recently got back from another fun filled Maui vacation! We have been several times but last year we found this unit and it is so perfect for our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 late teens. This condo is totally remodeled with all of the latest trends, beautiful and well appointed kitchen with large wrap around granite bar so everyone can visit while meals are being prepared. Having that 2nd bathroom is so important to us, and both bathrooms were updated...I wish I would have thought to take a picture as they were really done well....lots of designer tile. Beds were very comfortable, and I am picky about my sleep.Great location, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and coffee bars. The beach just across the street is Charlie Young Beach, great for boogie boarding or just catching some sun. Just a couple of blocks is one of the best beaches on Maui to learn to surf (was a blast!) If you are not in the mood for the beach, the pool is very clean and never crowded.

Room Tip: Great condo for 2 couples or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksschmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Let me start off by saying that I have heard great things about the Maui Vista condo. This was my first time staying there. The location was great - very close to all amenities: restaurants, gas stations, ABC stores, right across from the beach etc.
Having said that, I would not recommend unit 1317. I'm fairly sure that not one ounce of this unit has been upgraded/replaced/renovated since the condo was built many years ago.

1317 is basically the closest to South Kihei road which is pretty much one of the busiest roads on the entire island. As I was sleeping on the pull out couch in the living room, I was presented with a night time full of loud motorcycles and jacked-up trucks zooming by at all times during the night. The air conditioner was very loud and rattly however I fixed this by putting the nutcrackers in the opening to minimize the rattling of the inside parts.

Speaking of the pull out couch, the mattress on it was approximately 1 inch thick and you could feel the springs everywhere. Most of the linens in the unit were dirty and we had to wash them ourselves before going to sleep. One of the quilts had a gigantic spill all over it - whoever does the cleaning in the unit defnitely did not check this.

There were a few positives about the unit though. We were provided with beach chairs and 2 umbrellas as well as a cooler to bring to the beach which was very appreciated.

Overall, we did not pay a whole heck of a lot for this condo therefore it was adequate for what we paid for. If you are staying at this resort, I would suggest asking for another unit if this is the one you get assigned to. It would be good if you did not have to put anyone on the pull out couch (i.e. for a couple who would only need one bed). The bedroom is way in the back of the unit and very quiet (or so says my friend).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cristos_beep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.3 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
1.3 km away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
2.4 km away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 60 in Kihei
967 reviews
2.4 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
540 reviews
1 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#45 of 60 in Kihei
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Vista Resort

Address: 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8627
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: RM788 - RM2,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Vista is for all visitors. Located right across the street from several crystal clear beaches with warm water and sand. We offer one and two bedroom condos with individual lanai's overlooking garden or partial ocean views. Each room including a full kitchen. We have amenities such as pools, tennis courts and BBQ areas. Come relax and enjoy Maui Vista Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maui Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Vista Hotel Kihei
Maui Vista Resort Kihei, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing