We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Vista Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$209
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$595
US$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$570
US$470
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
105
114
49
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
114
49
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie young beachtennis courtsthree buildingsbeach chairsacross the streetboogie boardsupstairs loftparking passwasher and dryerwithin walking distanceair conditioningfourth floorsmall pooldvd playernicest beachesgreat condothrough vrbo
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We loved our stay at unit 2115! This first floor condo is nicely decorated, very spacious and clean, it has a fully equipped kitchen, AC, TV, and fan both in the living room and bedroom, as well as beach chairs, towels and umbrella. It's located just two blocks away from one of the beaches we enjoyed the most - Charley Young - and S. Kihei Road is great for jogging.
Also, wi-fi internet connection is fast and reliable.

Next time in Maui we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabiLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for 5 night and were VERY satisfied with the condo. It was very clean, very well equipped with everything we needed for both the beach and indoor cooking. The condo is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The beach across the way is just OK but the condo is in a very convenient location for day trips both north and south. The condo grounds are well kept and quiet. High lights > big beach in the south , snorkeling at honolua bay and molokini and sunrise on haleakala.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikergirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We recently got back from another fun filled Maui vacation! We have been several times but last year we found this unit and it is so perfect for our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 late teens. This condo is totally remodeled with all of the latest trends, beautiful and well appointed kitchen with large wrap around granite bar so everyone can visit while meals are being prepared. Having that 2nd bathroom is so important to us, and both bathrooms were updated...I wish I would have thought to take a picture as they were really done well....lots of designer tile. Beds were very comfortable, and I am picky about my sleep.Great location, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and coffee bars. The beach just across the street is Charlie Young Beach, great for boogie boarding or just catching some sun. Just a couple of blocks is one of the best beaches on Maui to learn to surf (was a blast!) If you are not in the mood for the beach, the pool is very clean and never crowded.

Room Tip: Great condo for 2 couples or a family.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksschmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Let me start off by saying that I have heard great things about the Maui Vista condo. This was my first time staying there. The location was great - very close to all amenities: restaurants, gas stations, ABC stores, right across from the beach etc.
Having said that, I would not recommend unit 1317. I'm fairly sure that not one ounce of this unit has been upgraded/replaced/renovated since the condo was built many years ago.

1317 is basically the closest to South Kihei road which is pretty much one of the busiest roads on the entire island. As I was sleeping on the pull out couch in the living room, I was presented with a night time full of loud motorcycles and jacked-up trucks zooming by at all times during the night. The air conditioner was very loud and rattly however I fixed this by putting the nutcrackers in the opening to minimize the rattling of the inside parts.

Speaking of the pull out couch, the mattress on it was approximately 1 inch thick and you could feel the springs everywhere. Most of the linens in the unit were dirty and we had to wash them ourselves before going to sleep. One of the quilts had a gigantic spill all over it - whoever does the cleaning in the unit defnitely did not check this.

There were a few positives about the unit though. We were provided with beach chairs and 2 umbrellas as well as a cooler to bring to the beach which was very appreciated.

Overall, we did not pay a whole heck of a lot for this condo therefore it was adequate for what we paid for. If you are staying at this resort, I would suggest asking for another unit if this is the one you get assigned to. It would be good if you did not have to put anyone on the pull out couch (i.e. for a couple who would only need one bed). The bedroom is way in the back of the unit and very quiet (or so says my friend).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cristos_beep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I have stayed in Maui Vista several times before, and don't intend to review the entire complex again, obviously we like it as we chose it again. In summary, good location minutes from Charley Young beach, well manicured grounds, security staff, free parking, 3 pools, gas BBQ's, tenis courts.

This time we stayed in Jim Egans apartment 3104, which was excellent, furthest from the road so very quiet, steps from the pool and BBQ, and I'd highly recommend it. Relatives of ours have stayed in this apartment before which is why we chose it, so we know this also wasn't a "one-off" if (when) we stay here again we'd try and rent this one.

Its a ground floor unit, which has pros and cons, main "con" being you can't just leave stuff out on the lanai all the time which you can on a upper floor, OTOH its just a few steps to and from the pool without going up and down stairs or waiting for the elevators.

It can be hit and miss renting a condo, as what you get is very dependent upon the exact owner, so this is more of a note to that 3104 is a great apartment in Maui Vista, and renting via Jim Egan direct (if you google you'll find his website) was straightforward and painless - for example he takes credit cards which not all apartment owners will do and from overseas can make booking a PITA without, international bank transfers or cheques being slow and costly.

The apartment is well decorated, clean, has all the usual amenities like ceiling fans, washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker, etc, plus air con in the bedroom as well as the main apartment, this is fairly unusual. As the air con in the bedroom was quite loud, what worked for us was to cool the bedroom down with it for 30 minutes and then just leave the bedroom door open all night letting the main air con keep the temperature good for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joeintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews