We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$817
View deal
Booking.comUS$817
Hyatt.comUS$817
TravelocityUS$817
travelup.comUS$895
Hotels.comUS$817
Lol.travelUS$959
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,596)
Filter reviews
9,597 results
Traveller rating
4,916
2,508
1,237
588
348
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,916
2,508
1,237
588
348
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court our honeymoon swim up bar exotic birds breakfast buffet self parking pool area lahaina tower resort fee whalers village maui resort partial ocean view ocean front kaanapali beach beautiful resort kids pool per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 9,597 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021

The location is very convenient, quiet and beautiful. The pool water temperature is perfect and the resort has all kinds of birds, penguins, swans. But the food is really disappointing. The breakfast buffet has very limited selections and the food quality in several on site restaurants are also not very good given the price. It’s also quite disappointing that the kids club and fitness center are all closed. We liked the complementary beach chair service but overall we expect more with the almost ~$700/night rate we got.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave MacLean, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write us a review. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Maui. We appreciate your feedback regarding our dining options and are disappointed to hear that the breakfast buffet, a la carte menu options, and room service breakfast did not meet expectations. . We have forwarded this feedback to our management team to improve our service in the future. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you consider staying with us again. If you choose to come back to do let us know how we can help you in any way. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

The Hyatt Maui Regency is a massive hotel, meaning distances from room to breakfast or pool can be quite significant. At peak season the pool and breakfast areas are over-capacity. While the rooms were very nice, the breakfast offering is really weak and disappointing - just the basics. The concierge we spoke to could not have been more disinterested in sharing advice or ideas and basically just gave us a pre-printed handout on road to Hana. Shout-out to Jeff at the front desk who was wonderful and helped solve some complex items at check-out! Kids liked the shave-ice by the pool.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidM27000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave MacLean, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write us a review. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your time in Maui. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences and will share this information with our management team to ensure we are improving our service in the future. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you consider staying with us again. If you choose to come back to do let us know how we can help you in any way. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

As a globalist, and after paying more than $2500 per night, I was shoved into a 500 sqft “suite”, where in I could barely fit in a rollaway bed for kids. When I approached the front office staff and the manager about this issue, rather than being empathetic, the staff member says “what time can I check you out”???
This is the height of unprofessionalism. This resort needs to hit a refresh button on its manager and it’s head chef. The food among all restaurants was below average.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank SD197512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave MacLean, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Maui, however, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. While we cannot alter your experience, we do take your comments to heart and will be sure to share this with our management team so that we may work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will be able to join us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

I can not overstate how happy we were with our stay. We went for our wedding/honeymoon and the staff gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view! They also gave us a bottle of sparkling wine and there were flower petals in the room. And the room itself was attractive, spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed. And the grounds were beautiful and well kept. I was expecting to be overwhelmed by children but the stay was actually quite romantic and peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank dweide9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave MacLean, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write us this review. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your time in Maui. We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our service, spacious and clean rooms, and grounds all exceeded your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Maui, we hope you consider staying with us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

This resort was wonderful for our family vacation. It was easy to walk to anything along Kaanapali Beach and a quick uber/lyft ride to Lahaina for additional restaurants and shopping. The rooms and views from the balcony were great. My son loved the pool here. Customer service was excellent in all areas of the resort. We will definitely consider returning here on our next trip to Maui. The only small thing that could have been better is that the beach right in front of the resort is not large (they are in the process of restoring some areas) and it does have coral in the water, so it can make swimming there difficult. We found beaches down the path towards Black Rock that had great waves and were completely sandy that we really enjoyed swimming at though.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews