We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had an amazing week at the Napili Kai. The rooms were comfortable, full kitchen and great layout. The room we had did not have air conditioning but it was very comfortable sleeping with the fans on. The beach is perfect! A bit protected so the waves are not to frightening for some one who is a bit scared of the water. There are a couple hotel kitties which made it easier for me to be away from my cats at home. Staff would do anything to make your stay comfortable. The restaurant on site was our favorite, we had 3 dinners there during our stay. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesterdayfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    180
    47
    18
    17
See reviews for
229
417
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

What a beautiful way to end our stay on Maui. I would come back here in a minute. Beautiful Beach and wonderful snorkeling and paddle boarding. Swam with the sea turtles. The staff was so nice and helpful and the restaurant was fantastic. Try the cinnamon roll @ breakfast... yummy!
If you like a low key place with the old hawaiian feeling you will love the Napili Kai Beach Resort. Rooms are roomy and clean and there are no elevators, crowds at the restaurant, beach or pool areas. You are not charged for a beach chair or snorkel equipment ( except they don't have fins). Snorkel Bobs is walking distance away so that problem was easily solved. They also had a nice laundry facility so I came home with all clean clothes and was able to pack very light.
Aloha & Mahalo Napili Kai

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egglady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lake, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were so thrilled to have found this place. It is truly a top notch resort without feeling ridiculous and flamboyant. We stayed in 2 different rooms over the week and they both were new, clean and comfortable feeling. The beach is super. The snorkeling is very nice. Whale watching from our lanai or the beach was outstanding. The sea house restaurant is practically on the beach, but is not intrusive, and has great food and drinks, which you can just charge to your room. Napili bay is a little more protected on the north side, napili kai side, so the water is practically always calm. Close to other great snorkeling spots and Honolua Bay. Napili Kai has more of a neighborhood feeling than some elitist resort feeling but nothing is compromised, everything is top notch. The rooms had a full size fridge, stove and cabinets which made it nice for eating in. I'd go back and I highly recommend this to everyone of all ages.

Room Tip: Look at the sites map to pick a room. The ocean front / ocean view rooms get great sunsets, we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thermos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had the misfortune of being at the Napili Kai in late January when a horrible noisy party was held in one of the rental facilities. And I mean thumping loud music which could be heard up the entire bay, spoiling our evening as well as, I am sure, many others. Not sure how one can prevent this from happening again but we would not stay here again without some kind of assurance that noise from the rental facility would be controlled. Paradise is not a disco.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed 5 nights at the end of February 2012 in a studio apt. in the Lani 2 building. No air conditioning is needed as the Trade Winds and a ceiling fan do the trick. The large studio was recently redone with granite countertops in the kitchen, new cabinets, updated bathroom, and new furniture in the bedroom and lanai. The toiletries are wonderful. I was amazed at the fine quality of the kitchen ware and cutlery as well as the appliances. Everyone was gracious, welcoming and exhibited warm Hawaiian hospitality. No extra fees for parking, WiFi, beach towels, snorkeling equipment or other sports equipment. They don't "nickel and dime you to death".

This place is not for the go-go-go folks. Leave that to the high rises in Ka'anapali Beach area. Napili Kai's charm is in the relaxed pace and feel of the resort. No high rises, and right on Napili Bay. Just roll out of bed onto the beach. Lots of grassy areas and nice gardens around the buildings. I thoroughly enjoyed my relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmdwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
8.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,822 reviews
0.4 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
6.3 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
9.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
6.4 km away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Kai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Kai Beach Resort

Property: Napili Kai Beach Resort
Address: 5900 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): RM1,529 - RM3,735
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napili Kai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation-style Resort on secluded beach; 3 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Arpt; 9 mi from Lahaina & 36 mi from Kahului Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Napili Kai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Kai Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Kai Beach Lahaina
Napili Kai Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing