We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$377
US$329
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$486
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napili Point Resort(Lahaina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
618
208
55
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
208
55
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse restaurantpuna pointpuna iiputting greenbeachfront studiohigh riseold hawaiitwo storiesocean frontair conditioningpupuspineapple grillcoastal trailmai tai partybeautiful beachwelcome homefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

What a beautiful way to end our stay on Maui. I would come back here in a minute. Beautiful Beach and wonderful snorkeling and paddle boarding. Swam with the sea turtles. The staff was so nice and helpful and the restaurant was fantastic. Try the cinnamon roll @ breakfast... yummy!
If you like a low key place with the old hawaiian feeling you will love the Napili Kai Beach Resort. Rooms are roomy and clean and there are no elevators, crowds at the restaurant, beach or pool areas. You are not charged for a beach chair or snorkel equipment ( except they don't have fins). Snorkel Bobs is walking distance away so that problem was easily solved. They also had a nice laundry facility so I came home with all clean clothes and was able to pack very light.
Aloha & Mahalo Napili Kai

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egglady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were so thrilled to have found this place. It is truly a top notch resort without feeling ridiculous and flamboyant. We stayed in 2 different rooms over the week and they both were new, clean and comfortable feeling. The beach is super. The snorkeling is very nice. Whale watching from our lanai or the beach was outstanding. The sea house restaurant is practically on the beach, but is not intrusive, and has great food and drinks, which you can just charge to your room. Napili bay is a little more protected on the north side, napili kai side, so the water is practically always calm. Close to other great snorkeling spots and Honolua Bay. Napili Kai has more of a neighborhood feeling than some elitist resort feeling but nothing is compromised, everything is top notch. The rooms had a full size fridge, stove and cabinets which made it nice for eating in. I'd go back and I highly recommend this to everyone of all ages.

Room Tip: Look at the sites map to pick a room. The ocean front / ocean view rooms get great sunsets, we stayed in the beach front which was outstanding. But all rooms are great and why stay in your room for sunset.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thermos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had the misfortune of being at the Napili Kai in late January when a horrible noisy party was held in one of the rental facilities. And I mean thumping loud music which could be heard up the entire bay, spoiling our evening as well as, I am sure, many others. Not sure how one can prevent this from happening again but we would not stay here again without some kind of assurance that noise from the rental facility would be controlled. Paradise is not a disco.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed 5 nights at the end of February 2012 in a studio apt. in the Lani 2 building. No air conditioning is needed as the Trade Winds and a ceiling fan do the trick. The large studio was recently redone with granite countertops in the kitchen, new cabinets, updated bathroom, and new furniture in the bedroom and lanai. The toiletries are wonderful. I was amazed at the fine quality of the kitchen ware and cutlery as well as the appliances. Everyone was gracious, welcoming and exhibited warm Hawaiian hospitality. No extra fees for parking, WiFi, beach towels, snorkeling equipment or other sports equipment. They don't "nickel and dime you to death".

This place is not for the go-go-go folks. Leave that to the high rises in Ka'anapali Beach area. Napili Kai's charm is in the relaxed pace and feel of the resort. No high rises, and right on Napili Bay. Just roll out of bed onto the beach. Lots of grassy areas and nice gardens around the buildings. I thoroughly enjoyed my relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmdwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for 4 days, spent the other half of our trip in Hana, last March. We rented an Ocean View Studio, which was nice. The decor and standard of the room was a bit "dated" but very clean and the bed comfy. The view from our lanai was awesome, the grounds immaculate and desk-staff welcoming. Kitchen was outfitted well and we did not find ourselves wanting for anything during our stay. There is also a grocery store nearby with all you need.


The location really can't be beat. Our main goal was to snorkel and that we did! You have Napili out front and a 3 minute walk over to Kapalua and a 5 minute drive to Honolua, but I suppose you could walk, for some great snorkeling. We would've enjoyed the jacuzzi but there are generally too many children in it.

The restaurant was nice in that the food was superb (love the Macadamia nut pancakes) and of course the view couldn't be beat. However, the waitstaff (non-islanders) were kind'a...less than friendly....each time we ate there.

Overall the place can't be beat. I am, actually, checking availability at the moment:)

Room Tip: Ocean view studio or better is recommended. The smaller rooms looked to be VERY small and without the lanai/view....hmmm.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuxuryLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews