We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome amenities and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome amenities and friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Maui Westin Resort greets you with a shell lei at the door, followed by a great Koi pond, and awesome waterfall. From there you can wander about the many pools and waterslide, that includes an adult pool area and 4 family pools. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. Drink and snack prices were as would be expected for a resort of this nature. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,114
    1,554
    728
    397
    220
See reviews for
1,589
2,203
79
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We did a week here in February a year ago and had such a terrific time we booked it again. And it was as good if not better this time! We like to kick back and relax and the Westin makes it pretty easy. The hotel was full -- it was leading up to Washington's birthday weekend. Although it was busy it never felt anywhere close to jam-packed. It didn't hurt that we got a generous Starwood upgrade to a junior suite in the Beach tower that included an extra spacious bathroom. Hotel staff remembered my wife's birthday with a beautiful cake and a pricey bottle of champagne! The room was perfectly quiet at night, and had a spectacular ocean front view. We could sit in our sitting room, look out the balcony and see whales breaking! My wife and I were both hooked on fish tacos for lunch served poolside. The fish was mahi mahi, perfectly fresh. The servers, Lupe and Allison, both remembered us from last year! They took great care of us. Parking was never an issue; valet parking was free when self-parking got full at night. Last year our vacation highlight was a concert by Elton John at the MACC center. This year we took a recommendation to see Warren and Annabelle's magic show in Lahaina and it was hilarious and amazing. We are still convinced that the Westin's location is one of its best assets, within reasonably walking distance of shopping and plenty of restaurants -- even a McDonald's Express and a submarine sandwich shop. My only gripe -- I wish the pools were heated a bit warmer. At a large property like this it's not easy making everybody happy. But when I look around at the Westin I sure don't see any unhappy faces. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Donna our server at onos bar and grill was not only fast but extremely friendly. I highly recommend going there for happy hour!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cohen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

When we arrive we are impressed with the view from the lobby of a pool and waterfall with flamingos wading in the water. Then you walk outside and walk through an area with a pool that seems to go on and on which leads to the beach and a spectacular view of another island! The views from this hotel are gorgeous!

Room Tip: Not too high, but not too low!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhopper780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The location of this resort is one of the best! We had great whale watching right from our lanai. There are several restaurants and many stores at Whalers Village. (If this is your first time in Hawaii make sure you check out the ABC stores where you can get almost anything at a reasonable price- there is one at Whalers Village). The reason I did not give this resort a 5/Excellent rating is I the room we occupied showed it's "age"....it is an older resort and the bathrooms are very small (at least ours was). The sink and the adjacent area over the "bar type refrigerator" with coffee pot was very small. The beds were lovely, comfortable Heavenly Beds. Overall, I'd say the room was smaller than we expected for the price; however, that said, this is Maui and this is a prime location. We stayed during whale watching season and the hotel was at 100% occupancy. We were in the Ocean Tower and the rooms may be newer and larger in one of the other Towers. All this said, I would return to this resort and request the same room because of the view! Despite the full occupancy we never had difficulty getting a lounge chair at the pool; yes, there are chair hogs that leave their things on a chair and then disappear - but despite this we could always find a nice location with sun for me and shade for my husband. There is a very large and expansive pool area, a more private location for adults only and other areas with great water slides for children. Currently, there is some renovation going on but we did not find this a distraction.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor Ocean Tower - for an expansive ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
38.0 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,032 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.7 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price range (per night): RM1,428 - RM2,693
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing