We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
1,310
321
126
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,310
321
126
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mauka makai bedroom villa pool bar resort view full kitchen beautiful resort parking garage main pool time share family vacation hawaiian culture great for families washer dryer lounge chairs fitness center rental car great beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

The resort was beautiful and the pool was so nice for the kids. The things That would have been nice to know.. the room we paid for did k no it match the room we got. We were supposed to have the master with a kitchenette, pull out bed, another room, and then a couch bed. We were shorted the kitchenette and the extra beds. No one at the front desk seemed to know anything about this. There is not housekeeping. They leave you a broom, some sanitizing wipes, and vacuum. After a week the room was filthy. We had to check out at 10am. TEN. That is so early for a check out! Especially when all the flights out of Maui are red eyes. We had all day with no where to go. We asked multiple times for a late check out, even an hour but no one at the front desk was helpful.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank courtneysJ1521XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia Airington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Aloha courtneysJ1521XB,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please note that none of our rooms have a kitchenette, and all 2- bedroom villas have the same interior layout. Our sister property, The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, is the resort that has lock off rooms with kitchenettes. We encourage you to stay and explore our sister property. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

As owners of a timeshare at Nanea, we could not ask for a better place for relaxation, respite, and recreation. It is a clean, quiet, "not crowded" beautiful spot that captures the true spirit of Hawaii.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S179NVmaryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia Airington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Aloha S179NVmaryy,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received great customer service from our staff. We will be sure to share your review with the mentioned associates and their leaders. It is feedback like yours that make our team do great at what they do. We hope to welcome you and your family back. Until next time.

Mahalo,
The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

While the Westin Nanea Ocean Villas is a true gem located in Kaanapali Lahiana, its the authentic feeling of Ohana that makes you feel right at home. Here's our experience with a list of amazing staff members we encountered while staying at the Nanea. (please note there were others that we didn't get names of who also took hospitality to a whole new level)

First off, the valet and bell men Josh, Steve and Koa greeted us with what we felt was the true Aloha spirit. Offering to assist us with anything needed, even going above and beyond to go back to our vehicle and grab stuff we forgot in the cargo bay. Our items were placed in the kitchen area without even a hitch.

We also met Arthur who assisted with fixing our cabana TV issues, so that we could watch our beloved Denver Broncos lose yet again. Props to Asha, Dillon and Katrina who took care of our beverages during our 2 day staycation as the pool servers. Ben the pool bartender who kept us smiling and enjoying the moment while showing his mixology skills. Don who is the pool manager, making sure all of our pool and cabana accommodations were being met.

We did not get the Starbucks barista's name on Sat 1/8 working the am shift, but she had us ready to take on the day, as well as the line of visitors behind us.

As Kanaka staying at a resort, it was nice to be treated as VIP's, even if it was for just a few days. Besides the resort amenities which is top notch, there was a sense of Hawaiian culture and Aloha spirit that will stay with us for awhile. A Hui Hou...until we meet again!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A808ANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia Airington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Aloha A808ANGEL,

Mahalo and thank you for your 5 star review! Its positive feedback such as yours that helps drive and motivate our team! We greatly appreciate it. I will be sure that all the above associates will be recognized for the amazing service provided. We are truly lucky to have her in our 'ohana (family).

Mahalo,
The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

I had a wonderful stay in general; the staff to a person were caring, relaxed and professional. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to a member of the cleaning staff at Westin, Rosemary, who recovered a small but expensive item and turned it in to security after I left. I know that hotel workers are trained to be honest, but each individual has to do that on their own. AirPods for listening to music are highly desired, easy to sell, small and portable. Her diligence to return them is part of a great memory I am forming of the Hawaiian people.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimgO5689CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia Airington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Aloha jimgO5689CV,

Mahalo and thank you for your 5 bubble review! Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback for our housekeeping department! We will be sure Rosemary is recognized for her amazing service she provided.

Mahalo,
The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Lots of amenities, clean and spacious villas. Felt like home away from home. Bathrooms were roomy with waterfall showers and a garden tub in the master suite. A balcony with table and chairs for family outdoor meals together. The pools, hot tub, walking paths were all well maintained and clean. Common areas had large grilling areas with tables all around.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else but a Westin in Maui!

Room tip: Never a problem finding a parking spot in the garage. Finding a chair around the pool areas was a little challenging on occasion, but we were there over Christmas.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia Airington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Aloha Leslie G,

Mahalo and thank you for your 5 bubble review! Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback for our resort, we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Mahalo,
The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews