We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Maui Chocolate Tour
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
222
10
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
222
10
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tasting cacao farm chocolate craving natural habitat educational experience gift shop factory pods field plants presenter agriculture science company calamansi guava founded
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The service and hospitality at Ku’ia chocolate estates is phenomenal!! Our tour guide, John, was awesome. Very friendly, knowledgeable and did a fantastic job! They have an amazing structure that looks similar to the zip lining structures (the wooden building, not actual zip lines) where you go up in the trees to have chocolate tasting with an incredible view. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cruiser06475497852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We loved this tour and tasting. I twas great to see the farm the actual chocolate came from and the tour guide was super knowledgable. The chocolate was delicious. They had some amazing unique flavors that we had not experienced before.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiTour, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Mahalo for joining us! We're glad you had fun and tried some new flavors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Enjoyed learning so much about the development of the farm and how delicate cacao trees are. Lots of interesting science.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank S507LBjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I read some of the other reviews and most of them said that they had wished they would have done the entire tour AND tasting. So, we did the whole thing and we are so glad that we did. It was a highlight of our trip to Maui this year. It was informative, educational and of course the ending with the fabulous tasting was great. John was our tour guide and he certainly knew his stuff. The store is a must visit if you don't do the tour, but seriously, don't cheat yourself from doing something so different for the island as far as an adventure.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joane850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiTour, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Chocolate Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Mahalo for adventuring with us! We're so glad you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Really fun and informative. We had a great morning. The chocolate is wonderful Wandering a chocolate plantation, learning a lot of fun , interesting things and eating chocolate is a pretty great way to spend a morning.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank friestyle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews