We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$960
View deal
Marriott
US$900
View deal
FindHotel
US$900
View deal
Trip.comUS$900
EtripUS$900
Agoda.comUS$960
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,938)
Filter reviews
5,938 results
Traveller rating
3,515
1,336
555
281
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,515
1,336
555
281
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north property studio villa north pool pirate ship island view jacuzzi tub time share north side heavenly bed shuttle service full kitchen free shuttle washer dryer timeshare presentation kiddie pool beautiful property koi pond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5,938 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Great holiday vacation at Westin KOR. While no place is perfect, and there were some small issues, overall it was a great vacation stay.

The room was well appointed. One bedroom can room up to 5, but really is only for 4 unless you rent a roll away daily or brought a camping cot like we did.

We had a first floor room which was supposed to be ocean view but we didn’t have a great view of ocean. However, the lush greenery was beautiful and we were fine with that.

The front desk gal, I wish I would have gotten her name was extremely helpful. Thank you to her. She resolved a booking problem I had with Expedia.

Pool chairs were comfy and they tag them if you are gone and you have an hour to untag them.

They were a little skimpy on the laundry detergent so bring your own if you plan on doing more than 2 loads and don’t want to buy from them.

We shopped for food but we noticed many people having Safeway delivered. Would likely do that if we stayed again.

Location was 5 minutes from whalers village which has nice eating options and 10 from Lahaina. We liked the food at the pool bar as well.

Beach chairs have to be rented

We rented body/boogie boards for kids for a week. (55$ each) which kids loved.

They could use more wait staff around the pool. But they were always friendly and apologetic about the wait.

Kids 16/14/11 thought it was great.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tracyc640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations met your needs. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will come back back with the family for another enjoyable vacation. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We purchased an oceanfront timeshare from Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort North in Oct 2020. We purchased a two bedroom villa for Christmas week #51. We checked in for the first time on 12/24/21 with our family. Check in took 45 minutes which was too long after a 7 hour flight, lines at the airport due to covid then lines at the rental car, we were exhausted. We were given a ground floor room right behind the bar (Pailolo) with a view of the restrooms (see pic). We were told this room was classified as oceanfront. We contacted the front desk 5 times before a manager contacted us the next afternoon and pretty much said they could not relocate us to a better room. On Monday (three days after checking in) we contacted Vistana who sold us this oceanfront timeshare. Vistana contacted the front desk about relocating us to a better room. Later this day, we were contacted by the front desk and offered a 1 bedroom room on one side of our current room and a studio room on the other side of our current room. We declined this as we have a 6 month old baby in our party so separate rooms would not work. We also contacted owner services by email and were told we needed to put our room preferences on our reservation exactly 1 year before arriving. No one had told us this during the purchase in fact we were told that our reservation would automatically book and we did not need to fo anything.

So since we bought Christmas week every year, we’ve already cancelled for 2022. I find it ironic that owners checkin on a Friday when Vistana is closed and owner services closes at 5pm and doesn’t open until Monday at. 9am.

So bottom line we are not happy with our timeshare purchase but most importantly with the lack of customer service. Also how can a room hidden behind the bar facing the bathrooms be classified as oceanfront?

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TripleD303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Aloha and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your villa location was not to your complete satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies as we do our best to accommodate our owners in desirable views. Your experience is important to us and you are welcome to contact our Customer Advocacy office at 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021

I have mixed feelings about the Westin Ka' anapali. I am a Platinum member of Marriott, so I'm generally a fan of all Marriott properties. However, the last 2 times I have been to Hawaii I have paid for Ocean View and ended up with 50% parking lot and 50% ocean view. I would prefer that the Westin be more open on the view of the rooms, so that guests know what they are getting. I would have selected a garden view instead of overlooking a parking lot that leads to the ocean. I am giving 2 stars because this is the 2nd time this has happened, so I suspect this is a marketing gimmick to get guests to pay more for what is perceived as an upgraded room.

The positives of the Westin are the pool and the grilling areas that overlook the ocean. They are both very enjoyable and well kept. We like the area of the Westin, which has several restaurants, the boardwalk and good biking options.

Room tip: Rooms with odd numbers in the south buildings 3 and 4 overlook parking lots
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank G1451ZXemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the villa you received during your time with us. As a vacation ownership property, Owners do receive priority on villa location, however all owners and guests may please preferences with the Front Desk up to 21 days prior to arrival. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and grilling areas. We thank you for staying with us and hope to provide a better experience during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Westin KOR and it all started at the Front Desk!! Nanahuika (sorry if missed spelled ) was absolutely phenomenal!!! Extremely informative and friendly and helpful!! The Aunties pool staff was very attentive and professional as well!! Beautiful property!!!! Mahalo Westin KOR!!
Matt

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Aloha Matt! Thank you for your excellent review of the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas! It's fantastic that Nanahuika provided a great arrival experience and the pool team were attentive to your needs. We look forward to hosting you again on you next visit to Maui! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

We went for 5 nights as part of a package. Hotel was nice & 5 min from Lahaina. The beach was beautiful with calm blue water . Our 1 bedroom villa was very large . There was no maid service but we could get extra towels when needed . Staff was very nice too.

Room tip: Parking was self park for $20 day
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Phillysocialite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Aloha, thank you for your review at the Westin Ka'anapali Oean Resort Villas. We are delighted your accommodations were suitable for you. Mahalo, and we hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews