We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Needs a few repairs.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Beach in front of the Royal Kahana Cabana by the pool. Offers a snack bar and gas BBQ's for our guests use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Beach in front of the Royal Kahana
Cabana by the pool. Offers a snack bar and gas BBQ's for our guests use
Evening sunset as seen from your private lanai
Recently renovated kitchen with all the comforts of home
Master bedroom - large and comfortable
Dining area
Private, gorgeous beach area
An evening  view of the pool area from our home
A glorious sunset from our lanai January of 2014
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs a few repairs.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
person found this review helpful

I am writing this as sit in this rental, 512 at the Royal Kahana. This is a lovely condo with a great view. It has too many doors!!! Of course, that is just part of the design. The faucet in the bathroom is like a squirt gun. It has a tiny stream at maximum force and will easily soak you if you turn it up too high. The shower is nice but is also the toilet room. It is very cramped for a toilet room. The two TVs are not great. The Visio TV, in the living room area, has terrible sound. It needs a soundbar or something to improve it. There is an ice maker in the kitchen that is not hooked up to water. Why??? The kitchen is adequate but small. There are plenty of dishes, pans, and other supplies etc., There are extra paper products, soap, etc. The pool is nice. It will be re-tiled in Oct 2015. The stacked washer dryer is quite noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The TERRIBLE faucet in the bathroom!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Sorry for the delay in responding. Trip Advisor is not our primary booking source, so I missed this review. I apologize.

We were on-island just after you left in May and fixed all of the items you mentioned; faucet in the bathroom and the ice maker is now connected. I did not notice a problem with either of the new televisions, but will keep an eye (or ear) on that.

As far as the doors, yes there are a few. I personally like the separation between the wash room and the toilet area and I also like having the closet closed off as a dressing room. I'm sorry you did not care for that feature.

Oh... we also replaced the washing machine. My poor husband, not much of a holiday for him.

Please do give us another try, I think you'll be happy with all the improvements. It is a beautiful home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing