We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Home Base in West Maui”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Beach in front of the Royal Kahana Cabana by the pool. Offers a snack bar and gas BBQ's for our guests use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of the pool and the beach taken from our Lanai
Beach in front of the Royal Kahana
Cabana by the pool. Offers a snack bar and gas BBQ's for our guests use
Evening sunset as seen from your private lanai
Recently renovated kitchen with all the comforts of home
Master bedroom - large and comfortable
Dining area
Private, gorgeous beach area
An evening  view of the pool area from our home
A glorious sunset from our lanai January of 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blauvs
Fulshear, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home Base in West Maui”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and two young sons and I rented this unit for a week over the holidays. Since we are both divers and we wouldn't think of leaving our kids home while we're off having fun, we wanted to find a place with more elbow room than your typical hotel room. Royal Kahana #512 couldn't have suited our needs better. It's a great size for a family of 4, has a stellar view of Kahana beach and the island of Lanai, and is perfectly located near all of the fun West Maui has to offer. 15 minutes into downtown Lahaina. Times Grocery Store with pharmacy 5 min away. About 50 or 60 minutes to Kahului airport depending on time of day.

The best thing about this property is you're not spread all over the universe like at a big resort. Your car isn't a two mile hike away. Neither is the pool! There is a decent little gym in the basement that kept my workouts on track during our week. Unit 512 is located right by the elevator too for extreme convenience! Unit comes with a closet full of useful stuff like two full snorkel sets, a body surfboard, and a couple of sand toys. Beach towels are provided in the unit too, and you have a USABLE kitchen and washer/dryer!! Parents out there, I you know what I'm getting at here -- this place is perfect! The furnishings are relaxed/casual and tropical in theme. It's not so super fancy that you feel like you're going to mess anything up by breathing on it, but everything is clean, and in great working order. The owners, Dan & Shelly were so friendly and helpful, and provided every detail of information we'd need to make a great vacation a reality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Aloha!
Thank you for the kind review. We agree Royal Kahana #512 is perfect. And the Royal Kahana itself outstanding. We are always working to improve our families home for our guests and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. For us, it is always difficult to leave. We are here now and must return to the mainland in just a couple of days. Please consider coming back soon. In May the Royal Kahana management will be upgrading our pool and pool deck with beautiful new tile and the results will be gorgeous.

Keep in mind that we do offer all of our guests a returning guest discount. Thank you for choosing our home and we look forward to working with you on your next holiday.

Mahalo,

Shelly and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattwater
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

You can't do better with this condo. Perfect in every way. Roomy clean. Beautiful view. Convient and all around a perfect place to stay on Maui. We would come back here easily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Royal Kahana #512 really is a gorgeous home. It's the first one my family purchased and my favorite.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Aloha and Mahalo,

Shelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinoSJP
SoCal
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs a few repairs.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this as sit in this rental, 512 at the Royal Kahana. This is a lovely condo with a great view. It has too many doors!!! Of course, that is just part of the design. The faucet in the bathroom is like a squirt gun. It has a tiny stream at maximum force and will easily soak you if you turn it up too high. The shower is nice but is also the toilet room. It is very cramped for a toilet room. The two TVs are not great. The Visio TV, in the living room area, has terrible sound. It needs a soundbar or something to improve it. There is an ice maker in the kitchen that is not hooked up to water. Why??? The kitchen is adequate but small. There are plenty of dishes, pans, and other supplies etc., There are extra paper products, soap, etc. The pool is nice. It will be re-tiled in Oct 2015. The stacked washer dryer is quite noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The TERRIBLE faucet in the bathroom!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Sorry for the delay in responding. Trip Advisor is not our primary booking source, so I missed this review. I apologize.

We were on-island just after you left in May and fixed all of the items you mentioned; faucet in the bathroom and the ice maker is now connected. I did not notice a problem with either of the new televisions, but will keep an eye (or ear) on that.

As far as the doors, yes there are a few. I personally like the separation between the wash room and the toilet area and I also like having the closet closed off as a dressing room. I'm sorry you did not care for that feature.

Oh... we also replaced the washing machine. My poor husband, not much of a holiday for him.

Please do give us another try, I think you'll be happy with all the improvements. It is a beautiful home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing