We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$234
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
US$519
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$379
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$277
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$301
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
317
36
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
36
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showeryogurtour honeymoonho oilo houseother guestsprivate lanaihouse is beautifulevery morninggracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousquiet retreatb bsthe pacific oceanminute driveour favorite placefront streetboogie boards
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Wow, just wow! We loved every minute of the stay. We were in the wailele room- stunning! The photos on the website just do not do it justice. We loved the breakfast every morning, which was simple and delicious. Tom was on hand and friendly and helpful, and a great host. Amy was awesome in making arrangements prior to our stay. We loved the pool, the decor, the balinese furniture and architecture- and the setting. Paradise found. The rooms are quiet, the bathroom, especially the outdoor shower, are luxurious, and the privacy on the lanai was amazing. We loved it. Wish we were there the whole trip. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Each room has its own character. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The atmosphere and owners are peaceful. It was one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. We wanted for nothing. I especially loved the POG (passion fruit, orange and guava juice). The architecture is awesome. Dan and Amy are a very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank THEGrandestgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed here in September 2017 to complete our honeymoon trip in Hawaii. After months of research, I found that this property is truly unique and unparalleled in Hawaii. It is hard to find anywhere else with Pacific Ocean sunset views, breakfast included and an intimate ambiance.

Host Dan was extremely hospitable and provided much detail about area restaurants and attractions.

Breakfast was delicious each morning. Warm muffins accented a solid selection of breakfast staples with fresh fruit and juices. Delicious coffee and teas were available at all hours of the day.

We spent four days here and only saw other guests during breakfast hours. We spent two whole days on site at the beautiful pool with amazing ocean views and felt like we had the whole property to ourselves. We enjoyed massages on site on our ocean view lanai (easily scheduled last minute through Dan).

The location is easily accessible to downtown Lahaina and not too far from the Kahului Airport (OGG).

We chose the Nalu room, specifically for the Pacific Ocean view from our bed. The accommodations were top notch. The beautiful outdoor shower was a clear highlight that we enjoyed immensely. There is nothing like showering while enjoying sunset views of the Pacific Ocean!

We loved every second of our stay at this amazing property and look forward to a return trip as soon as possible. We spent 7 days at a large resort in Kauai and then came here. Ho'olio house was the perfect place to complete our amazing honeymoon in paradise.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nalu Room - specifically for the ocean view and it was beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Platinum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed in Ho'olio House for 6 days during a stay on Maui to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The room's lanai was a quiet and serene way to either start or finish our day with a view of the ocean. The breakfast always featured warm muffins, a lovely fruit salad as well as homemade bread for toast, cereal as well as yogurt. We appreciated Amy and Dan's willingness to give us recommendations for restaurants which were spot on. Our only gripe was our bed was much softer than we like (hence the 4 stars, otherwise it is 5 stars). A nice perk was the availability of bamboo mats for the beach, umbrellas, boogie boards etc. We would recommend the serenity of this place.

Room Tip: Would be a perfect venue for a small wedding- lovely grounds
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I staid at the Ho'oilo House to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We staid in the Nalu room. The room was awesome with a huge tub (recommend visiting the nearby Lush to take full advantage of the tub). Dan and Amy were excellent host. They gave great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. They were very attentive to our needs and made our stay special. We opted to take advantage of the private chef, Colby, who fixed us a delicious dinner while we watched the sunset from our private Lanai. I highly recommend the Ho'oilo House to anyone looking for a unique, relaxing, and romantic stay. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews