We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great!

I had a great teacher and they took the time to really help you get the hang of surfing. I would... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
tmlutz67
,
Tucson, Arizona
Mahalo Maui Surfer Girls!

While visiting Maui for the first time, I decided to try surfing and booked a lesson with Maui... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
HBensko
via mobile
Read all 1,262 reviews
  
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
1,092
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private lesson honeymoon package surf lessons surfing experience catching waves great lesson hour lesson group lesson learn how awesome surf amazing instructor learning how great waves rash guard first timers two hours highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

They are professional and experienced with teaching young children. Great experience will return next time!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank altonlo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethonmaui, Public Relations Manager at Maui Surfer Girls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018
Google Translation

Please do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We got a very good instruction on how waves behave, features of the spot and how to surf of course. Our instructor (Kiki) was very competent, we were only two people at our surf lesson, got nice waves, perfect experience for a first timer!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saskiak657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My wife and I booked a semi-private lesson while in Maui at the end of January. Lucy began by teaching us basic ocean awareness, which was very reassuring for a couple of Canadians from the prairies. After that we spent time practicing arching and then popping into the surfing stance and then began paddling out to attempt our first waves. Throughout, Lucy was very helpful, reassuring and absolutely pumped whenever either of us caught a wave. It was a great, positive experience that was exactly the building block we needed. I hope to have more lessons with MSG to develop our skills in the future and can't recommend them enough. Mahalo MSG!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My sister and I had a semi-private lesson with Kelly and my 5 year old daughter had a private lesson with Kiki. Both instructors took their time explaining the details, tailored the lesson to our specific needs and made it A LOT of FUN! My daughter had a smile from ear to ear the whole time. Kiki took her time and ensured my daughter was safe, happy, and learning how to surf at the same time. Kelly made sure my sister and I had a safe experience while catching as many waves as possible. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. My mom even had fun watching from the beach.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

All the instructors were really good and super friendly. My wife only surfs on our sunshine vacations and she caught lots of waves. I got some good pointers too. Whales came out to play to make it all that much more fun.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thomasacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews