We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Fun and Interactive

Very fun and interactive, Heidi is awesome. We will be back next trip! The view from the farm is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jordanrY9777IY
via mobile
Meet and Greet Pet Fun

We booked a morning tour and enjoyed our time at the farm. The owner and guide was very sweet and... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2022
kurleetop1
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from US$73.38
More Info
from US$96.45
More Info
from US$44.11
More Info
from US$145.83
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
148
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guinea pigs miniature horses love animals animal lovers feed the animals animal experience great animal interesting animals great place for kids great family outing dirt road great guide all ages private tour fun experience super fun maui vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

My daughter is six and loves animals. This was the highlight of the trip for her. You really can’t go wrong with your child being able to hold fluffy bunnies and Guinea pigs. She also loved feeding the tortoises and pigs. Yes, it’s dirty and not as well kept as the neighboring competitor farm, but there was a kind of unruly chaos that was unique to this experience. The view was pretty incredible too. Would definitely recommend for kids who love animals.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Kehaulani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2022 via mobile

We booked a morning tour and enjoyed our time at the farm. The owner and guide was very sweet and welcoming to all the groups. Most groups were families with small children. We were able to hold guinea pigs and bunnies, feed goats, mini horses, a donkey, pigs, and tortoises. There were chickens, turkeys, and ducks walking around as well. It was fun to interact with the animals and see a beautiful view of the ocean from the hill. Glad to support the animals.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank kurleetop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

We had the most wonderful time visiting Maui Animal Farm with our 1.5 and 3 year olds. Farmer Heidi is incredibly warm and knowledgeable and we loved learning about her animals and farm. We got to see goats, donkeys, mini horses, pigs, roosters, ducks, geese, bunnies, Guinea pigs, tortoises and more. She even finished the tour with story time and stickers.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Mariya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience! The owner (Heidi) is so sweet and welcoming! This is a really unique farm in how close you get to the animals. Heidi will literally put bunnies and Guinea pigs in your laps and let you feed and brush them. My toddler absolutely loved brushing the goats, feeding the miniature horses and donkeys, and especially interacting with the handful of giant tortoises. Be prepared to wear closed toe shoes and stuff you don’t mind getting dusty (this is a real working farm!) but it’s a great change of pace from the usual beach and pool outings for the family!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank EatLikeLocalsEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

Visited here with my 7 and 5 yr old grandchildren.
We fed sheep, goats, horses, cows, pigs and birds. We held and feed rabbits and guinea pigs. They caught fish in a small pond. We saw and touched a 40yr old tortoise.
We walked amongst these animals and learned about how they came to be in HI.
The woman who guided us was exceptional with the kids!
It was amazing! I strongly recommend you do this while visiting Maui!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews