We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$184
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
US$519
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$363
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$294
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$277
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$301
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
680
138
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
138
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortswhalers villagepool areaocean viewquiet poolfull kitchenherb gardenliving roombbq arealuxury condosecond bedroomtennis courtsupdated unitblack rocksquare feetdaily maid servicewasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Early January turned out to the perfect time to visit with warm sea, hot sand and stunning sunsets. A particular thank you to the concierge, Donna Golladay who organized our snorkeling excursion on Genesis and the road trip to Hana to see the beautiful waterfalls on the other side of Maui. We are now trying to decide not if, but when to come back.

James D
jdarnborough@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We spent a great week at the resort. The resort was quiet at this time of year which meant we could use the pool, beach chairs and pool lounge chairs without fighting the crowds. The pool is nice, but not very large. If the resort was full it would be very crowded. We stayed in a garden room with a den on the 4th floor which had a nice garden view and even some ocean views from the balcony and one of the windows. It did however face the carpark, but was high enough to not be a problem. If you choose this type of room make sure you ask for a higher floor, as lower levels would not be as nice and there is also some noise from the garbage truck that arrived around 8am every morning! The room was very spacious, however we were disappointed with the bed in the den. When booking we expected a queen bed in this area. What we got was a pull down wall bed (double size) that wouldn’t lie flat. In the end the maintenance staff put the mattress and base on the floor. We were not offered a different room, and the bed was quite uncomfortable. The main bathroom also had a funky smell (bad drain smell), which was not pleasant. Despite this we enjoyed our time at the resort, it has a fantastic location and much more space than most of the standard resorts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Loved our 2 bedroom oceanfront condo! Beautiful views of Molokai and Lanai! This resort has exceeded my expectations, with the exception of the spa! By the way, there isn’t one, do not waste your money on booking a massage at The Kaanapali Alii, instead go next door to the Westin. Booked a massage with KA and the day of massage the AC was broken and there is just a small room where the massage therapist gives a massage, there are no spa amenities and it is $5 more than The Heavenly Spa at the Westin. The Westin has a steam room, a quiet room, robes, lockers, and you can hang out in the lounge area. KA does not! I ended up getting a refund, but the concierge should have let me know about the AC being broken, otherwise I would not have booked! Other than that, the resort is worth every penny, I thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank JanetG521029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We spent two wonderful weeks at the Kaanapali Alii in early October. This was our 4th time we've stayed there. Each time we've visited, it's been great. The people who work at the resort, especially Curt and his team, are always friendly and very helpful. We arrived early from the west coast, but were allowed to check in when we arrived. Alii employees take all your luggage and groceries to your room for you after you check in. Stayed in a partial ocean view room on the 11th floor of building one. Great view of the beach and Westin resort pool area. Rooms are great, lot's of room if you have families, and several choices of room sizes if you do have a large group. Pool and BBQ areas are great, and you meet lots of great people. One thing to check into, if you want the fill service treatment, you need to book your trip through the Alii's website. If you go through VRBO, you pay additional fees to have your room cleaned and other resort perks. Best location on Kaanapali beach, surf and stand-up board rentals right at the beach in front of the Alii, and the only waves are in front of the Alii. Can't wait to go back next year. Aloha

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gevett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our condo was beautiful, had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The condo was very clean, and had everything we needed for our family vacation. The staff was very helpful and nice. Great location!! The beach in front of the hotel is excellent, lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend going zipling with Skyline Eco-Adventures Kaanapali while you are there! We had a blast. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews