We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$559
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$164
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$2,595
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,322
506
112
51
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
506
112
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowssusan ramosocean frontfull kitchengrocery storewasher and dryerliving roompremium studioeither directiongranite countertopslanai and molokaipalm treesroad to hanapool and hot tubjava jazzcoral reeffalling asleep
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

All rooms in this hotel have ocean view with reasonable price. (Except one bedroom within the two-bedrooms apartment). The room is clean and the staff are very friendly. Compared to other hotels in nearby locations, this is my favorite. I will definitely book again.

Room Tip: I personally prefer rooms at the lower levels so you will be closer to the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ReneeWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali and you're absolutely correct that every unit here has the same spectacular oceanfront views as well as fully equipped kitchens for that home away from home convenience.
Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our second to none location here just steps from the beach.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

When looking for accom in Maui, we were amazed at how expensive hotels were. So when we came across this place, the price was better than most but we automatically assumed that the hotel wouldn't be great etc. etc.

Oh boy, were we surprised! The place is amazing and our room had the most amazing view.

Pros:
View from our room was literally just the ocean.
Spacious rooms.
Free DVD rental.
Swimming pool.
There is a walkway along the beach to the other hotels.
Plenty of parking available and free.
Comfy bed.
There was a TV in the lounge area + a small TV in the bedroom.

Cons:
Rooms are little outdated but the view makes up for that.

We are also very thankful for the update that was given to us. Thank you so much for letting us such fantastic hospitality during our first stay in Maui.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank leecell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we're thrilled to hear you found our property to be amazing and enjoyed those spectacular oceanfront views that are available from every unit here.

Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you again soon for your second visit.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed at Mahana earlier in 2017 and it was a great experience. Everyone at the front desk was so nice. The views are spectacular, and while the beach is small what more room do you need? How big are the people that complain about this??? It's in a great location and right on the ocean! The perfect respite from the cold back east. We loved it so much that my wife and I have already booked our Babymoon for the 2nd week in January! Looking forward to a return trip! Hope to see you all there.

Room Tip: as long as you have a view you're good!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Brody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for both choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here last year and also for coming back to see us this month. We agree that our location just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach can't be beat and of course the spectacular oceanfront views from every unit here are world class.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon for your Babymoon !

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Stayed at Mahana from December 20-29 with my girlfriend. The room was very clean and serviced daily. We had a one bedroom and was more than enough space for two. Really like the ocean view and that you are literally right over top of the ocean as it is so close the the beach. Great views from the lanai.

As there is no restaurant or bar on site, Duke's next door became our default cocktail destination and place to take in happy hour and sunset. Java Jazz is the plaza across from the entrance makes great coffee and breakfasts. the place has a really neat vibe to it.

The only draw back of staying here is that you need to travel to get to restaurants etc. We knew that going in and found that 1: uber is everywhere and only $10 to Whaler's Village; and 2) the beach is such a beautiful walk to Whaler's Village. The tradeoff is that you don't pay for a whole bunch of amenities at Mahana, so it all goes around.

Overall, great value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: all are ocean views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear that our friendly daily housekeeping staff kept your unit clean and that you enjoyed those specatcular oceanfront views. We do feature a fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer in all of our units which helps save on eating out and allows for less luggage however our location just steps from the beach is also a short walk or drive to many shopping and dining destinations as you found out.
All of us look forward to hosting you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our second trip to Mahana. Love this place. Very friendly staff. Beautiful landscaping.
Can’t go wrong with any of the units. Amazing views just steps from the ocean.
Close to anything you want or need.
We will definitely be back.
The Miller’s

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Aloha and mahalo for your five star comments on your second time here at the Aston Mahana. Our entire friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back for your third trip with those same spectacular oceanfront views and the Aloha Spirit.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews