We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

If you want oceanfront, this is the place! All units have the most amazing views. Very private , quiet hotel, great location and everything you can ask for in the units : spacious living spaces , kitchen , washer dryer, balcony, dishwasher, housekeeping, free parking, close to the beach and more . I was very impressed by the accommodations .
Brian at the reception was wonderful ! So helpful and resourceful !
We booked activities thru the Expedia desk and again the agent Deborah so great and was able to arrange for us “sold out” snorkel adventure.
We loved this place and had a wonderful time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nadou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to provide extensive comments on your time here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed all of your expectations and thanks for the personal shout out !
All of us very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

All rooms in this hotel have ocean view with reasonable price. (Except one bedroom within the two-bedrooms apartment). The room is clean and the staff are very friendly. Compared to other hotels in nearby locations, this is my favorite. I will definitely book again.

Room Tip: I personally prefer rooms at the lower levels so you will be closer to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ReneeLoveTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali and you're absolutely correct that every unit here has the same spectacular oceanfront views as well as fully equipped kitchens for that home away from home convenience.
Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our second to none location here just steps from the beach.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

When looking for accom in Maui, we were amazed at how expensive hotels were. So when we came across this place, the price was better than most but we automatically assumed that the hotel wouldn't be great etc. etc.

Oh boy, were we surprised! The place is amazing and our room had the most amazing view.

Pros:
View from our room was literally just the ocean.
Spacious rooms.
Free DVD rental.
Swimming pool.
There is a walkway along the beach to the other hotels.
Plenty of parking available and free.
Comfy bed.
There was a TV in the lounge area + a small TV in the bedroom.

Cons:
Rooms are little outdated but the view makes up for that.

We are also very thankful for the update that was given to us. Thank you so much for letting us such fantastic hospitality during our first stay in Maui.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leecell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we're thrilled to hear you found our property to be amazing and enjoyed those spectacular oceanfront views that are available from every unit here.

Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you again soon for your second visit.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed at Mahana earlier in 2017 and it was a great experience. Everyone at the front desk was so nice. The views are spectacular, and while the beach is small what more room do you need? How big are the people that complain about this??? It's in a great location and right on the ocean! The perfect respite from the cold back east. We loved it so much that my wife and I have already booked our Babymoon for the 2nd week in January! Looking forward to a return trip! Hope to see you all there.

Room Tip: as long as you have a view you're good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Brody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for both choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here last year and also for coming back to see us this month. We agree that our location just steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach can't be beat and of course the spectacular oceanfront views from every unit here are world class.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon for your Babymoon !

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Stayed at Mahana from December 20-29 with my girlfriend. The room was very clean and serviced daily. We had a one bedroom and was more than enough space for two. Really like the ocean view and that you are literally right over top of the ocean as it is so close the the beach. Great views from the lanai.

As there is no restaurant or bar on site, Duke's next door became our default cocktail destination and place to take in happy hour and sunset. Java Jazz is the plaza across from the entrance makes great coffee and breakfasts. the place has a really neat vibe to it.

The only draw back of staying here is that you need to travel to get to restaurants etc. We knew that going in and found that 1: uber is everywhere and only $10 to Whaler's Village; and 2) the beach is such a beautiful walk to Whaler's Village. The tradeoff is that you don't pay for a whole bunch of amenities at Mahana, so it all goes around.

Overall, great value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: all are ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear that our friendly daily housekeeping staff kept your unit clean and that you enjoyed those specatcular oceanfront views. We do feature a fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer in all of our units which helps save on eating out and allows for less luggage however our location just steps from the beach is also a short walk or drive to many shopping and dining destinations as you found out.
All of us look forward to hosting you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
2.7 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3 km away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: RM 1,205 - RM 2,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing