We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Point Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahana Falls(Lahaina)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
280
93
14
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
93
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo restaurantsea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontdonna benderrocky shoreminute walktide poolssmall baydownstairs bedroomlocal girldaily maid serviceboogie boardsthese condosgreat snorkelingmacadamia nut pancakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We booked our stay @ Napili Point Resort through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. We were pleased with the great location, amenities, and the friendly staff. Had trouble with the unit safe one night & the Manager came quickly to our assistance. Walked to Water Works next door to rent/ drop off snorkel supplies which is greatly convenient.
It was lovely to swim with the green turtles ( honu) in the cove below our lanai. You need to watch the tide since its easier to enter the cove at low tide from the slippery rock outcrops.

Donna gave us the Local Girls' Guide to Maui which was full of helpful tips especially the local products & restaurants to try.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elaine92373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for your review – we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially snorkeling and swimming with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay.

For our readers, we are currently enjoying our humpback whale season which has been incredible this year. Our guests have enjoyed watching the humpbacks from the lanais of their units in addition to watching the “too numerous to count” Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles (honu) in Honokeana Bay – just steps from your door at Napili Point Resort!

Napili Point Resort is located in such a stunning place on Maui with an ocean view from every unit in the property. Daily, we experience beautiful sunsets with a magnificent backdrop of the islands of Molokai and Lanai from our property. Our location on Honokeana Bay and the ocean cannot be compared to any other on West Maui!

We look forward to your next trip to Maui and stay with us at Napili Point Resort.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We've stayed at Napili Point about 4 times. This time we got assigned to room A15. While nicely appointed, the location is difficult if you like tranquility/peace and quiet. For some reason, this room has significant "people traffic" going back and forth from early morning to early evening. We like the ocean front rooms much better in the A1 (?) to A12. As you get closer to the registration office (higher numbers), the "traffic" increases, apparently. That said, if you like snorkeling, this resort is really great. There is a turtle lagoon right in front (entry can be challenging) and it's easy access to the beach at Napili Kai -- as well as restaurant. There are a couple of pools, daily housekeeping service, and proximity to Napili Market and, our favorite, Maui Coffee Company. So good!!!

Room Tip: On the ocean front, stay in rooms A12 or lower.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippyDIane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Mahalo for your review. There are three (3) unit categories: ocean view, ocean front, and point ocean front. The majority of the one bedroom units are located on the “A” and “B” levels and the “C” level is the 2nd level where the majority of our two bedrooms are located.

The “A” level units are the ones on the same level as the walkways. Unit #A15 is a One Bedroom Ocean Front unit located almost exactly in the middle of our property – the unit faces directly out to Honokeana Bay and Cove, the southern coastline, and ocean facing in a southerly direction.

We have seven (7) of these “A” level ocean front units and they are all in high demand by our guests. The “A” level units open to a sidewalk for ease of accessing either of our two swimming pools(one on each end of the property), strolling along the grounds, swimming/snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay (just steps from you door), exploring the tide pools at the “point” of our property, etc.

We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that it soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something slower paced and less crowded than Kaanapali or Kihei and Napili definitely fit the bill. Nice beaches and a decent number of restaurants plus Kapalua for times we wanted a more resort experience. Condo complex is on a secluded cove teeming with fish and turtles. As good, if not better on mornings where things were calm and clear, than snorkel trip we took to Molokini. It’s a little tricky to navigate the rocky shore and get in and out of cove but we saw kids as young as 8 and a few senior citizens, one man said he was 74, who all managed just fine.

The only disappointment was our small, cramped, dark, dated and loud condo. We could hear everything our neighbors said out of their lanai including one that was 3 units away. The outdoor dining table was small and wobbly. The bathroom tub had rust stains and the couch was dirty and uncomfortable. The kitchen worked well and the room with twin beds was cute but the Lou Reed windows didn’t do much to dampen the noise from the road and parking lot. This complex is popular so if you’re going book well in advance and try to get a top floor unit as close to the ocean as you can and I’m sure you’ll have a great trip.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LillyPBellevue_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

To clarify for our readers, Unit #B37 is not in our on-site rental program and as such have no association or quality control on those units. All of the units in our rental program MUST meet certain minimum standards in order to continue to be rented.

Once money is put down on a privately owned unit, you are pretty much committed for same. Whereas, if you had made reservations through our on-site rental program, you would normally have other room options. Most private places that you rent from provide no on-site services and in many cases there is no on-island representative in the event of a program. You then must contact the rental owner directly for assistance. Also, the resort requires only a 2 night advanced deposit, with the exception of dates 12/22-12/31, and we have a full time staff to service you.

Our location is breathtaking - just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean. The quiet ambiance of our property reflects the Aloha spirit of the Hawaiian culture which we greatly value.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This was our third February to return to Napili Point Resort. That tells you about our satisfaction with the complex. Whatever unit you have has an amazing ocean view. My husband and I prefer the A units being close to the water. A16 was so comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Nothing can compare with falling asleep every night to the sound of the waves and waking up to that same soothing sound. So special watching the whales everyday right from our patio and the turtles in the cove. The staff is always there for assistance. Arlene was so friendly and efficient keeping our unit clean. Before leaving we made our reservations to return in February of 2019.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Mahalo for your review and being part of our ohana (family). We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our special thanks for the kind words regarding our staff – we have forwarded your comments to them.

We agree that Napili Point Resort is a very special place. Situated just steps from beautiful Honokeana Bay and the ocean, watching the honu (turtles) and humpback whales is a favorite pastime for all of our guests. With a magnificent backdrop of the islands of Lanai and Molokai, and our close proximity to Napili Bay Beach, shopping, hiking/walking trails, etc., our location can’t be compared to anywhere else on Maui!

Mahalo and we look forward to your next visit with us in February 2019!

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We booked an oceanfront 1-bedroom unit through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. She did a great a job of coordinating our stay. Napili Point was a great recommendation also. Ocean front units with a nice patio area and small yard. Unit was clean and well equipped. Local restaurants and beaches were a nice walk or short drive away. She also provided us with a copy of Local Girl’s Guide to Maui. Even though we had been to Maui several times before this was a great resource for places we had not been to and things to do we didn't know about.

We are looking forward to another trip to Maui in 2019 and working with Donna again.

Room Tip: The farther away from the front office the better. Less vehicle and foot traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you submitted and were pleased to read how you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!

Our ocean front units face Honokeana Bay and Cove, the southern coastline, and ocean facing in a southerly direction. All this, with a backdrop of the islands of Lanai and Molokai make our location and views spectacular.

We hope that you are able to come visit us again in the very near future.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews