We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!! Already Planning my next trip to Paia Surf...”
other traveller has booked this property
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
lanai off of kitchen Kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
lanai off of kitchen
Kitchen living room
Exterior of Paia Surf
Paia Bay beach
Kitchen
Kitchen dining
peakaboo view of ocean from upper level
king kitchenette covered lanai
kitchen
master bedroom and every bedroom has it's own AC
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
king bedroom kitchenette
Family room seating with cooling AC
upper level guest room with AC
master bedroom
master bath
Kitchen living area for wonderful gathering place
queen bedroom
upper level guest bedroom with AC
kitchen
Paia Bay
queen bedroom patio
Upper covered lanai with dining and lounging area
kitchen
View of the ocean from upper lanai
Ground level king bedroom bath
guest bath upper level
queen bedroom opens onto patio and has AC
king bedroom with kitchenette(wet bar) and covered lanai and AC
kitchen upper level
Entrance and exterior of Paia Surf
Exterior of Paia Surf house
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Where Paia Surf is located
Walk to this nearby surfing and kiteboarding spot
Ground leve bath with queen bedroom
Ground level king
Ground level king bedroom
Local fishermen practice their customs
Lower queen bedroom and bath with outdoor seating
Ground level queen bedroom with AC
Bodyboarding Paia Bay
Ground level king bed bathroom
Surfing at Paia Bay
Underwater flora and fauna
Shorebreak at Paia Bay
Hookipa Big Wave Bodyboarding, 5 min drive
Molokai Waterfall
Molokai Beauty, a short ferry ride for the day
Paia Bay
Peak a boo view of the ocean from Paia Surf lanai and kitchen
Exterior of Paia Surf house
Paia Surf upper lanai and lower gate to Makai bedroom
Paia Surf entrance
Exterior and stairway leading to upper level
Paia Surf entrance
Paia Surf entrance with 4 parking spaces
Paia Surf logo
Exterior of Mauka queen bedroom patio
Exterior of Paia Surf by Mauka queen bedroom
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Paia Bay
Lower queen bedroom/bath
Outdoor hot shower off of queen bedroom
Lower outdoor living off of queen bedroom
Lower king bed with kitchenette and bath
Lower king bedroom
Interior design
Guest bedroom upstairs
Guest bedroom upstairs
Master bedroom upstairs
Guest bedroom upstairs
View of the ocean from the lanai
Dining
Dining on the lanai
Kitchen
Lanai Ocean View from the Paia Surf
Jaws a 15 minute drive on the North Shore
Windsurfing a few minutes away!!!
Jaws locals ride mountains!
Paia Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Paia, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale W
1 review
“Wow!! Already Planning my next trip to Paia Surf House!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can't compliment the place enough I keep thinking about all the outside showers that I used while staying at Paia Surf!! Chris and Annie really know beach living! There is even a foot washing station at the front door! What about the house? Wow you could not ask for better comfort living you just want to chill whether its in the house or on the multiple Lani's!The bedrooms are well equipped with ac and very comfortable beds and pillows! The place was impeccably clean and well taken care of including all the flora!
This is my second time at Paia Surf and Fifth time to Paia! I keep wanting to come back Paia has such a great vibe and a lot to do in such a small town!
The location well lets just say nothing in town is more than a 5 min yes 5 minute walk from the house including lots of great restaurants !! There a great new cafe that is about 20 pace's from the house yes 20!! You have to check out my favorite grocery store its like Whole foods (whole paycheck) but less expensive and its in a historic old building its a little funky but everything you need they have! Its a must!!
I haven't even touched on things to do!! I go there for the incredible surf and kiteboarding!!! Location! Location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top Lani and outside showers!!But really its Just incredible!!
Liked least: Im on the mainland and Paia Surf house is in Paradise!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l m
Windsor, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect location”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Paia Surf and we will be back again and again. A few of the things that bring us back; Location, location, location, just a few minutes from the airport with multiple great restaurants and shops within walking distance and of course walking distance to the beach. All that and a comfortable, clean, well equipped home as a base to explore the area.
We took advantage of the coolers and beach towels supplied loading up for a day at the beach coming back to the convenient out door showers to relax on the comfortably furnished lanai. Paia is a very popular little town and parking can be a challenge but at this house they have enough parking for at least 3 vehicles which has been perfect for us .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and well equipped it is
Liked least: there is nothing that I disliked about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I had a great time staying here and kiteboarding the north shore of Maui. Chris and Annie were wonderful hosts that know almost everyone. They can recommend anyplace, anyone, and anything to do in Maui because of their vast knowledge of people and places around the island. The Paia Surf house is top notch! All appliances and fixtures are the best. Every little detail is taken care of with a special touch. Everything you could possibly need is there for you. Great place to stay that I highly recommend! A+++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can walk to eat ,shop, and go to the beach.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melibedel...
Addison, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place to chill with family”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family vacationed at Paia Surf for more than a week to celebrate a wedding on Maui. Annie and Chris were very responsive and predicted our needs well! We had our two year-old with us and they had many comforts for him inside and outdoors. The lanai was breezy and the listing pictures don't do justice for the ocean view in my opinion. Our extended family rented other homes in the immediate area, and while they too had a positive experience, they raved about the amenities and comfort we enjoyed at Paia Surf. Paia is a groovy little town that offers an experience that is very relaxed and beach-y with lots of great restaurant options. The beach access isn't immediate, but the guide that comes in the condo lets you know how to enjoy the ocean best all over the island and we found this very helpful. Chris also clued us in on Baby Beach nearby where our family spent lots of time relaxing and playing. Overall, between the home, the beach and the town, our experience in Maui was unique and memorable. Thanks again, Annie and Chris!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd O
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“BEST HOUSE EVER!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't say enough about the house and the owners Annie and Chris. The house is perfect, beautifully decorated, great location, really comfortable. Aniie and Chris were very helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. We have family on Maui and we will rent this house every time we come back. Thanks, thanks, thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing