We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Molokai Shores Resort is directly on the ocean One of the most beautiful kitchens on the entire island!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Molokai Shores Resort is directly on the ocean
One of the most beautiful kitchens on the entire island!
There's even marble on the OCEANFRONT Lanai!
Watch unforgettable sunsets right from your Oceanfront Lanai
Our beautiful Oceanfront Pool
The master bedroom featuring a California King Bed
Enjoy a DVD, Video or favorite TV show  on our 37” Toshiba Flat screen, LCD TV!
Luxurious marble bath with dual sinks and Grohe shower heads
Loft view of the living area
Westward view from your lanai  of the pool and grounds
The view straight out in front of your lanai of the ocean and beach
Just one of Molokai’s incredible beaches!
Don’t miss the Mule ride down to the peninsula town of Kalaupapa
View from the back of your mule on the way down the Kalaupapa Trail
Molokai’s Majestic North  Shore Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Moose7
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

We stayed for three nights at The Ultimate Oceanfront Penthouse in Molokai. The ocean front view from our balcony was magnificent. We enjoyed our two bedroom condo. The pool was very relaxing. Our only wish was that we could of snorkeled from the beach. Molokai’s reef is off shore and water visibility from the beach is cloudy. We tried to hire a boat tour, but snorkeling tours were only available if you were staying at Four Seasons Resorts. We had fun exploring Molokai, it is a beautiful island.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not enough vacation time”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Molokai and enjoyed our stay in Molokai Shores #330. The worst part about it was that we could only stay for 7 nights.
If you are looking for a place to get away from the crowds and REALLY relax, this is the place. The décor is awesome and you find that most of the amenities that you will need, are included. The gorgeous view off the balcony never got old. One review mentioned that there really wasn’t much of a beach, but there is plenty of beach to stroll down with your morning cup of coffee and ease into your day. The central location meant easy access to everything on the island. The main town of Kuanakakai is only minutes away. There you will find places like the ‘Friendly Food Market’ for groceries, several restaurants including Molokai Burger, Paddler’s Inn and Dave’s Ice Cream. If you want to go snorkeling, scuba diving or fishing, the friendly folks at Molokai Fish & Dive can help you make those arrangements. I highly recommend visiting Phillip at Molokai Bicycle, and renting a bike or two, and spend some time taking a slow ride around Molokai (he’s also a very good source of local information) We did the late night fresh bread pick up in the alley behind Kanemitsu's Bakery, which was interesting. On Friday night, make the short drive to Hotel Molakai and take in the sweet sounds of the island elders strumming their yukeles and signing traditional Hawaiin songs. On Saturdays there is an open market where you can buy jewelry, souvenirs, baked goods and produce. You can also drive out near the airport and visit Kumu Farms for fresh, organic produce. Then travel a short distance to get island-grown coffee at Molokai Coffee. On Sunday, visit your favorite beach and relax, because Molokai is closed on Sundays.
For activities, we attempted to visit all of the beaches, hiked to the Kalaupapa overlook and visited the phallic rock. Swam at Murphy’s and Dixie Maru beaches and took a stroll down Papohaku beach (2.8 miles long) We snorkeled outside the barrier reef and saw numerous fish, sea turtles and dolphins with Captain Tim and First Mate Gabe from Molokai Fish & Dive. We hiked to the falls in Halawa Valley and took an invigorating swim in the pool beneath the falls.
Most evenings ended with us cooking a home cooked meal in the well-equipped kitchen. Then dining with a glass of wine, or a cold beer, while watching a glorious sunset from the balcony of Chad’s wonderful condominium. We will definitely be back….the sooner the better.
Like the sign at the airport says “Aloha, Slow Down, This is Molokai”
Thanks Chad

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisek43...
Belleair, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Looks like the pictures!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is redone, top to bottom, and it is as lovely as the pictures show. I have not always had that experience with vacation rentals. Nicely appointed with just about everything you would need with the exception of a box of tissues and shower soap. Super clean. As others have said, Chad was easy to work with and everything was emailed to me promptly (also not the always the norm). We spent most of our time on the beautiful lanai overlooking the ocean. It is within minutes of town (i.e. restaurants) and also about one minute from the Hotel Molokai, which also serves appetizers and has a waterfront bar. Very convenient.

That being said, there are a few things to be aware of. First off, it is hot. No accommodation in Molokai has A/C so this is an issue no matter where you stay. There are overhead fans and free standing fans as well, but even so the unit was broiling during the day. Because you must leave doors and windows open to the breeze, you will hear the neighbors and their annoying television set, which was on practically all the time. We had some initial issues getting things like lights and overhead fans to turn on. Be sure to read the "owner's manual" located under the coffee table. This helped us figure out how to turn most everything on, although we never could get the master bedroom bedside lights to work.

Overall we liked the unit and the location, and would recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, renovations
Liked least: heat, frustration with electronics
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyKH
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place on Molokai!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I rented this condo at the last minute to go to a family reunion on Molokai. The manager was very responsive and sent the contract immediately. I was delighted when I arrived - it was immaculate, completely upgraded, had a fantastic ocean view, and new bedding and towels. The complex is very nice with a large, well maintained pool. It was priced less than the nearby, old hotel was charging for a garden view - so it was a great value! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBWri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished, close to town, nice ocean view!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The condo is very well equipped with a great location. The only negative thing was the loft bedroom was pretty hot. There are fans, but no windows up there, so you don"t get good airflow like the downstairs bedroom. We liked staying close to town. We enjoyed eating at the small restaurants that served ethnic foods; we recommend being adventurous when ordering!' Molokai is a very quiet island, no crowds anywhere. Nice!

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.