We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Molokai(Kaunakakai)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Kaanapali Shores(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$273
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$955
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napili Surf Beach Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$292
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
36
30
19
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
30
19
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat view of the oceancable tvground floorbedroomcondolanaibooksdressersofanestsbreeze
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed in unit 204A, a privately owned unit. It was decent enough. Plenty of clean towels and bedding, pots and pans and plates, glasses and a bit of silverware. The lock box was fiddly. When I went to the office to ask about it, I was told that was a private unit and I would have to go back to the booking agent! Instead I saw some maids and asked them, and they fixed it for me and also gave me some extra coffee. By the way, their coffee is lousy. There were some burnt out light bulbs and at least two dead electric sockets. When we first arrived there was no sofa, but some men brought it in shortly thereafter. The unit had a great view of the ocean and the Isle of Lanai. The grounds were neat and well kept. There was an unheated pool, which was tolerable if the sun had been shining. Our keys did not work in the door to the pool, but that seemed like a common occurrence. There were some things available to allow you to play shuffleboard. Big disappointment: there is no hot tub! Don't expect much of a beach...put it out of your mind. Don't look for night life: Molokai closes down around 8pm. BTW: the donkey ride down the cliff to the leper colony has been closed down. I was going to hike in anyway, but it rained every day so I didn't.

Room Tip: Corner condos are bigger, have a wrap round walk. Go for privately owned. Bring as much food as you can...food prices will shock you!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerrymI1826PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

When you realize that there are not a lot of hotel choices when visiting Molokai, you have to reduce your expectations. The Molokai Shores is the largest condominium project on the island. It is located just a few minutes from town. Many of the units are available for rental either through booking websites such as Booking.com or by individual owners. There in lies the challenge. Some of the units are more up to date than others. We had unit 205. It's a bit weathered, with amateur installation of fans and older appliances. The view is good as is the location near the bar-b-que. There is no elevator so think twice before bringing large or heavy luggage unless you're on the ground floor .

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONALD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Check in time is 3:00 to 4:00pm. Arrived 10 minutes past 4:00pm and spent long time on phone getting a room. The beach location is excellent. The room was just average except for the bed which was excellent. There was coffee in the fridge which was great because we had to leave by 5:30am. I would stay there again, but be prepared for dogs baking and rooster crowing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ke Hale Kealoha A215 was great, and Chaya and Tom are wonderful hosts! They have a beautiful condo with everything we needed and more. It is worth spending the first hour just opening every cupboard and reading through the binder of information. There is a TV, laptop, wifi, binoculars, boogie boards, beach mats, beach chairs, hair dryer, books (great Cussler collection!), and every kitchen item you can think of. The view was great. We watched the whales breaching in the distance. Nice view of Lanai. The condo was exceptionally clean, and the parking was close. There wasn't AC, but there was a good breeze most of the time, and there were three fans. I saw a couple other units, and this one was the best. The only bummer was that the pool was being painted during our visit; it looks great now. The grounds are well kept. The beach is very private, but it's not really a swimming beach (shallow and muddy). The whole place was really people quiet with the only noise coming from the morning roosters and traffic. A car is a must in Molokai! We drove to the end of both ends of the island--the island diversity is amazing. Be sure to do the mule ride (I only closed my eyes three times). Reading the book Molokai after the trip to Kalaupapa is pretty cool. Finally, be sure to check out the scuba diving. The reef is VERY healthy. If you've never dove, you can do a Discover Scuba with Molokai Fish and Dive.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Molokai supposedly has only 400 rooms, so there is not much competition. Nor does the island promote tourism. Expectations should be tempered. There is some good. The grounds are maintained and the bed was comfortable and the location and wifi were good. But our unit - 131- was sorely lacking. There were bugs everywhere. The toilet was not fastened to the floor properly and bubbled up soap suds and tipped precipitously and noisily when mounted.. The disposal did not work and the kitchen sink did not drain properly. There was no dishwasher or dish cloth or sponge. One light did not work. There were no bowls. The refrigerator looked like someone used it as a punching bag. The kitchen was not well stocked with utensils and the pots were badly scratched.. The parking lot looks like something out of MadMax with old covered and rusted vehicles everywhere. If Molokai is on your bucket list, you will probably end up staying here, but do not expect much. We rented through Friendly Realty. There was no information in the room about the condo or the area - not even about the wifi name.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews