We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Waters
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Haleiwa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus houseke iki beachbeach frontthe kitchenfurnishingsbikeswifipipelinefoodlandcoverental
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We have stayed in both Hibiscus House and Plumeria House (2 of the 3 properties) and have really enjoyed the easy home-y feel. Both have well equipped kitchens, bathrooms and paper products etc. The furnishings are perfect for the location and we enjoy the de-cluttered space. The location is ideal for Shark's Cove, Ke iki beach and with the bikes - Pipeline and Sunset! The bikes work! And having grown up in a marine environment that is saying something! We particularly enjoy the very private feel while in the house and out on the lanai even if all the houses are occupied. The location is on a quiet pipestem - also very peaceful and quiet. The flora is lush and beautiful.

The views are stunning. We love the location of these houses for what we love to do. We love the e komo mai we feel after busy days out.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

About a 1.4km walk from Pipeline and 500m from Foodland and the Foodvans that are a must.

Tropical Waters has 2 beach front houses and one rear house (a lot smaller than the front two houses).

If you stay closer to Pipe you really have to drive anywhere to eat, which you don't have to do if you stay here.

Bikes are provided.

Things that need work:

BBQ need to be replaced
Bikes all need repairing
Boogie boards were broken

And a needs a really good clean..... and we are not fussy

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank deansmallman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This place is fantastic. It's just about ten minutes outside of Haleiwa and right across the street from Foodland, which made the trip extremely convenient. The house was clean, well stocked, and great. There's an amazing deck with a grill and a table where we had dinner and watched the surf pound on Ke Iki beach. The house has bikes and body boards for use. We loved this place and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank dscrivHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our family (three adult couples) stayed in the Hibiscus House for a week over the New Years Holiday 2014-2015. It was an excellent rental, right one the beach, quiet and comfortable. First, I would note that the descriptions on the internet were 100% accurate, we had no surprises. The house was very nicely furnished, though as other reviewers noted, the living room furniture looked nicer than it was to use, and some of the dining room chairs are beginning to sag, but these were minor points. The three bedrooms and the two bathrooms were very comfortable. We never turned on the air conditioners, since the weather was so nice the ceiling fans and windows were all we used. The kitchen had all we needed for cooking a couple of meals, and the grill was nice to have as well. The house had bikes, beach gear and snorkeling gear to borrow which was a very nice addition as well. Other reviewers noted problems with the internet, but we had none. We didn't have any need to contact the office so I can't comment on their support, but the reservation process was very well handled. Finding the turn-off onto Ke-Iki Road was a bit tricky, suggest you try to find it the first time in the daytime. We also enjoyed being walking distance to Foodland and their coffee shop, as well as the Shark's Cover Grill food truck next door to the Foodland was convenient. All in we felt great value for the money, a awesome location you can sit four hours and watch the waves come into the beach and crash into the rocks.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were looking for a house on the beach for our family of four. Even with pics you never know if a place will be as advertised when you book using the Internet. We can say that this place was just what we wanted. It had plenty of room, was clean and was very private. We could not get enough of the great ocean view from the back porch. We were lucky enough to see a whale jumping out of the water from our porch. The only criticisms that we have is the living room furniture is not comfortable and the net was not reliable. Other than those two small items we loved the place and will plan to return at some point.

Room Tip: We were in the Hibiscus House
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 14cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews