We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a peaceful Oahu vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Paradise! This will be your backyard:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise! This will be your backyard:)
And your beach:) Large, beautiful and private! Looking at the property from the beach(very quiet and secluded)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Welcome to Paradise! This will be your backyard:)
And your beach:) Large, beautiful and private!
Looking at the property from the beach(very quiet and secluded)
Birdseye view of our home..located directly on sunset point just steps away from famous Sunset Beach
View of home walking up from the beach
Living room with full size pull out sleeper sofa
Living room with full size pull out sleeper sofa
Brand new huge 51' Cable TV & dvd player
Two story home with two bedrooms and full bath upstairs
Fully equipped kitchen!
View of Dining area. Seats up to 8..5 chairs at table and 2 dining benches at island
Dining area
Half bathroom downstairs
Large covered lanai with gas BBQ, large dining table, outside seating, and washer/dryer
Dining table outside under the covered Lanai
Master Bedroom with Queen bed and Cable TV
Second bedroom with two twins that can be pushed together if need be. Cable TV included
Full bath upstairs
Yard at night under the stars
Front yard view of home
Front Porch
Rainbows almost every day here in paradise
Backyards surf break in front, Sunset to the left, and Velzy land to the right
Private walkway down to the beach
Long private/gated driveway
Front yard after sunset
Its 1 of 9 unique properties that get UNOBSTRUCTED SUNSETS 365 days a year on the North Shore!!!!!
Beautiful sunsets right from the lanai
Can have private bonfires right on beach in front of home
World class surf directly behind of the home!!
The house is just off the famous Bike Path.. ride to see Pipe or Waimea and jump off the jump rock!!
World class snorkeling behind the house. Best during Summer months
We are a couple minute bike ride from Pipeline!
paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grismac
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a peaceful Oahu vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this home with my wife and two young kids, and my wife's parents for 5 nights in July, and we couldn't have been more please with the location, the owner, and the house. It held the 6 of us very easily. large kitchen had new appliances, and we loved using the gas grill on the back porch and it was great having a full size washer and dyer. The location really can't be beat. You walk out the back yard and you have the most amazing views of the North Shore from the back yard gazebo, with the beach only steps away. The beach right behind the place is not ideal for swimming due to the reef, but a great beach is only a 5 minute walk either way. The best snorkeling I've ever experience is only a 5 minute drive away in Sharks Cove. Our friends keep asking us how we were able to afford staying in such a nice location, but the fact is we paid way less than we would pay to stay in some generic mega resort on the island. The home was in a quiet residential area and we really felt like we were "part" of Hawaii. By the end of the trip we were shopping barefoot in Foodland just like the locals! You just don't get that at a resort. The only suggestion I have for the owner is to look into putting a window air conditioning unit up stairs to help out during heat waves, which the island was apparently experiencing while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: A little on the hot side upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Slice of North Shore Heaven”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

When my fiancée and I decided on Hawaiian for our long-delayed vacation, I did extensive research. What convinced us of Sunset Beach Bungalow was a combination of the gorgeous photos, excellent reviews, and the price.

We prefer a more adventurous vacation, one with the opportunity to hike, bike, snorkel, and indulge in our favorite: scuba diving. Since we spend so little time indoors, we’re not very fussy about the where we sleep at night. So given everything I’d learned about the unit, it looked just about right.

What it turned out to be was PERFECT!

Frankly, all the photos, owner descriptions, and reviews cannot do justice to this little slice of North Shore Heaven. The location is just about at the epicenter of the North Shore and within walking/biking distance all the beaches made famous in the movies. Sunset Beach is literally down a flight of stairs from the back yard, you simply cannot rent anything closer to the waves. Shopping, grocery, restaurants, and local nightlife are only a few minutes away by car.

Our favorite spot in the house was the rooftop deck which affords a view of Sunset Beach. It felt like we were living inside a post card. We spent almost every sunset up there, watching the surf and holding hands. (I know, so call me a goofy romantic.)

As promised on their website, there were free bikes, snorkeling gear (although we brought our own), washer/dryer, and the much-hyped “outdoor shower”. Trust me, use it once, and you’ll want to install one at home!

The kitchen was fully stocked with every possible pot/pan, cooking utensil, and tableware necessary to prepare a lavish meal. There were even a wide selection of spices in the pantry. But we were too anxious for adventure to spend too much time in the kitchen. Bathroom was a little tight, but still had a full bath, shower, sink, etc.

If you’re looking for a 5-Star establishment that caters to those born with a silver spoon in their mouths, this isn’t the place. But if you’re on a budget and look for natural beauty, genuine value, and a place you can be comfortable, I don’t believe you’ll find anything better on the North Shore.

Susan and I thoroughly enjoyed our week; and will cherish the memory forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: It rained on Friday :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of rental, Sunset Beach.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RetiredNL...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and ideally located rental. Unit is set back from shoreline, so need window open to hear surf, but what a surf. And lots of surfing action. Has great grill, and lovely gazebo where we sat every nite for sunset. Gazebo is lit and we had several romantic dinners there. No dishwasher, but otherwise kitchen quite suitable. U won't be able to swim in winter surf, but excellent surf venue. Place also includes surfboards, beach chairs and bicycles. Foodland only 3 miles away towards Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Need lids for pans and some more microwaveable dishes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost_Pige...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we hoped for”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was exactly what I had hoped for from a North Shore beach house. I didn't want a "Resort" experience from our stay in Hawaii and was hoping for a place with a good beach vibe: You know, sand between your toes, sunset beer on the deck while watching the surf. That's how it looked in the pictures, that's exactly how it was when we were there :-)
The house was very comfortable for my partner and I and also my daughter in her own room. Big enough that we felt we had privacy and weren't walking over each other, but not so big that keeping basic cleanliness was a chore. On the Goldilocks scale, this place was "Just right".
The location is great in a quiet private street that felt safe. Surfing on Sunset Point straight out front and only a 5 minute ride on the provided beach cruiser bicycles to the Pipe Masters.
Thanks to Tyler and Melissa for their warmth and an easy transaction. When we think Hawaii, we will forever think this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The North Shore beach house feel. Exactly what it seems to be
Liked least: North shore food! The trucks are fun at first, but we didn't find anything special.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing