We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot near the north shore”
other traveller has booked this property
At the end of the driveway is a great beach for snorkeling and swimming.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the end of the driveway is a great beach for snorkeling and swimming.
There’s a full kitchen, a dining area, and a living area with flat screen TV and comfortable couch. This 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath home is perfect for honeymooners or a small family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
At the end of the driveway is a great beach for snorkeling and swimming.
There’s a full kitchen, a dining area, and a living area with flat screen TV and comfortable couch.
This 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath home is perfect for honeymooners or a small family.
This newly remodeled home is located in Oahu’s North Shore where fun and adventure awaits you.
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Two Twin Beds
Bathroom view.
Bathroom view.
Dining table for 4 people.
View of the home.
Comfy and clean.
Crystal blue snorkeling 50 yards from the front door.
This home is sure to give you and authentic experience full of Aloha! 
Sandy beach at the end of the driveway.
Enjoy not only the ocean view but also the mountain views.
The lanai provides space for relaxing.
Fresh coconut growing on trees.
The ocean sits right at the end of the driveway!
The beach in front of the driveway. Great swimming and snorkeling.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vertigoe2...
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“Great spot near the north shore”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was in a great location for accessing the North Shore. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each morning at the beach. The house had everything we needed, from beach equipment to washing machine/dryer, to enjoy our week on Oahu. While the home is surrounded by other residences, it was very nice to cross the busy highway and be right on the beach. Because of traffic and the windy road, be prepared for it to take an hour to get into Honolulu. It was a great find for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Seaside Hideaway. We love this home's proximity to beach and to the north shore.We hope to see you again. Mahalo and Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneT115...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful and clean great beach in front of house-quiet getaway”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

great location,shopping center golf course,hospital,hawaiian cultural center,withen a 5 minute drive.tom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Mahalo for staying with us. We are looking forward to having you again. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam68264...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointing with multiple safety and potential health issues.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

There were so many problems, I've tried to list in point form.
•2x6 on top step on deck has dry rot and is crumbling, both front corners of deck do not have supports underneath and my son's foot almost went through the deck
•Smoke detector not functioning and no fire extinguisher on the premise
•Rook leaked during a rain storm. We discovered once we returned home that roof leaks had been report via other sites in Sept and Nov 2016. Obviously the issue had not been addressed. Leaves one to wonder about mold growth.
•Bedroom with twin beds, had a broken window and glass was lying on floor, broken windows/ missing glass panes in master bath windows and master bedroom windows. Windows do not fit and Master BR window actually fell OUT of the sash and hit my son while he was sleeping in bed.
•Extensive mold/mildew in all window sills (INTERIOR as well as exterior)
•Water stains down back of kitchen wall indicates roof has been leaking for some time
•Leak under kitchen sink
•While main bathroom has been remodeled and a new 3 piece tub surround installed, there is no waterproof caulking between the seams so at this point there is water leaking behind the walls.
•Garage full of rodent droppings. Was told to go look in there for missing face cloths(washer and dryer are in garage).There was a large rat trap sitting on top on the SUV parked in the garage. No bait, the roof of the SUV and along all walls of garage were covered in rodent droppings, posing an exposure risk to Hantavirus.

The main patio slider screen was ripped and had been duct taped. However tape was not longer holding and the screen was falling down.
•Ceiling fans were filthy and dust was literally hanging off them.
•While counter tops in kitchen were clean, all other surfaces were sticky (cupboard doors, top of fridge, door handles)
•All drawers in the chest of drawers master bedroom were fallen through (poor quality furniture) and we did not use either of them
•All exterior windows very dirty.

The caretaker response was almost non-existent except for the roof leak. He did finally offer to send a repair and cleaning crew day 4 of our vacation. We declined for that day as we were getting ready for our son's wedding. The offer to repair and clean was not repeated.

If there had been another place available we would have left. This could be a really nice little place to stay but we will not be returning. Just too many issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that the issues have been noted and that we have a new caretaker at the property. So far we haven't received any complains since she took over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
We are happy to have been a part of your family's trip. We have recently added 2 boogie boards for guest use and are working on adding other amenities. Looking forward to having you again. Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing