We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pagoda Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
405
152
63
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
152
63
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand barwindward sideboat excursionkoolau mountainsfriday night dinnerfire knifefree kayaksfloating dockbay viewprivate reefevery morningstand up paddle boardskualoa ranchnorth shorelarge lanaishort drivefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

For our anniversary trip, we were looking for a place outside of Honolulu that would allow us to get out and explore the north side of the island, which Paradise Bay did. We liked that we could park our car there, we found the staff friendly, and it was more budget-friendly than most other places. However, we were also looking for a more resort-like option than an AirBnB rental would provide; in this case, while it did provide a nice breakfast, we didn't feel like we got much else out of it (and because we left a shirt on the bed and they are extremely cautious and respectful of their clients' property - mostly a good thing - we didn't even come back to a made bed). Oahu is expensive, options are limited, and if you can keep that all in mind, then this is a good option, albeit not one we'll return to.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Aloha Kathryn,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry to hear we didn't fully meet your expectations, but we appreciate you staying with us during your hard earned vacation. Although the stay wasn't everything you had wished for, we hope that you were able to take home many fond memories of your island visit.

With Warmest Aloha,
Earl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This place is sooo nice! It is tuck away off the beaten path, yet it is the true Hawaiian Experience. The staff could not be any better and there is so much to do here, or just kick back and have an afternoon cocktail.

Room Tip: cabin on the water
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 299michaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Aloha,

Mahalo for the awesome review and comments! Hope to see you back here soon!

With Warmest Aloha,
Earl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a nice experience at the Paradise Bay Resort because they generously upgraded our room to a suite right on the Bay. Our deck was a lovely place to be in the morning. The Resort itself was squeezed into a small area at the end of a residential street and had no grounds to walk around. We enjoyed the small jacuzzi and the resort fee ($30 each) covered snorkle gear, kayak use and beach towels. Breakfast was simple. In general, a positive experience which would have been less acceptable if we had one of the many other rooms that had no water view. Our recommendation is to definitely ask about your room.

Room Tip: ask about light, size, water view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Aloha Peter,

Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to upgrade you for an overall positive experience. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in our home again in the future.

With Warmest Aloha,
Earl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The website information for this so called "hotel" may seem very nice, but the location and staff were absolutely horrible.

For one, dont be fooled by the pictures they show you. The neighborhood this place is in is an absolute mess. Muddy roads, stray dogs runnings around, and the chickens and chicken poop in the parking lot.

The rooms and hotel itself were also not even close to the 4 star rating they have...

For the price we payed, we are extremely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank デレック 山
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are a unique destination and may not be for everyone. Our staff and customer service reviews are what we pride ourselves on, please accept my sincere apology for the horrible service you felt you had. Hope the rest of your island visit went as you had planned and were able to take home many fond memories of our beautiful island.

With Warmest Aloha,
Earl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

It's a small resort that looks like it dates from the 50s or 60s in a quiet suburban location. The rooms are fully modernized, and ours, #34, had a large lanai with a great view and a kitchenette adequate for preparing simple meals. My wife reported hearing a bit of noise from the adjoining unit, but I couldn't hear it and it didn't keep us up at night. I would certianly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with.

With Warmest Aloha,
Earl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews