We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would recommend this place to anyone!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Front Balcony view of Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Front Balcony view of Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
view from Dining room toward the living room and #3rd bedroom
Dining room
Dining room view from front door.
view from kitchen to front balcony
Kitchen, Double Oven, Wet-bar
View from Kitchen to front door and balcony, Kitchen wet bar with Double Oven,
Kitchen, Double Oven, Wet-bar
Bedroom #1 door off of dining room, next to hall to 2nd bedroom and bath
2nd wet-bar area with door way to 2nd bedroom and 2nd bathroom
2nd wet-bar in hall by 2nd bedroom door
Kitchen Island adjoining living room area
Living room with door to back patio and bedroom #3
Living Room with 60' TV with cable & Wifi,   Air conditioner, and bar Open concept kitchen
Living room facing kitchen and 2nd bathroom door.
Kitchen cook top range with view to 2nd bath and back door to patio
Bedroom #1 California King size bed, Air Conditioner, Flat Screen TV off of dining room.
Bedroom #1 California King size bed, Air Conditioner, Flat Screen TV off of dining room.
2nd bathroom with whirlpool bath & shower Towels, scale, blowdryers, basic soap and paper products
2nd bedroom with California king size bed, air conditioner and flat screen TV
Bedroom #2 California King size bed,, Air Conditioner,  Flat Screen TV
Hall wet-bar with Microwave and disposal
Kitchen, double wide Refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, fully furnished, pots pans, dishes etc
Kitchen sink, small appliances, coffeepot, teapot, blender, toaster/toaster-oven, mixer, etc
Jenn Aire cook-top, small appliances, coffeepot, teapot, blender, toaster/toaster-oven, mixer, etc
Living room with 60' Color, Cable TV and WiFi and air conditioner
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Room
Living room with 3rd bedroom off of living room, both have air conditioners and flat screen TVs
1st Bathroom with Beach towels, bathtub shower
2nd bathroom
Kitchen Microwave, dishwasher, double wide refrigerator, & Dining room view
Door to back yard, Patio with washer/dryer, BBQ, patio set, boogie boards, beach chairs & Umbrellas
Living room couch, 60'TV, Air conditioner.
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justme517...
Woodward, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would recommend this place to anyone!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this location. Nita, was very gracious and very prompt with responded to emails and answering calls. Once she gave us a tour of this home she didn't hover over us but was available if we needed her. The home was very comfortable and clean and accommodated us perfectly. If you are looking for an affordable vacation home close to shopping and away from the tourist traffic, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of cooking and coming/going at leisure.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you for your great review!
I loved having you as guests of this home. I would love to see you again! Please come to Hawaii for another visit! We'd love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melendm2
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything better”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed with a hug from the owner. Everything was very clean and matched the pictures online to the t. The view from the front was amazing, more so at night. Close to walmart, safeway and easy access to the freeway. Already looking forward to booking this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie20...
Menlo Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than I expected for the price”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Being in this home made our stay more enjoyable for our family of five. Bedrooms have large beds with many comfortable pillows, from most of the windows in the home you have a view of ocean and Waikiki. We felt like we brought our own home to Hawaii. The home was clean and all bathroom and kitchen supplies were provided. Me and my wife were most pleased with how the owner has added her own personal touch to the home and we felt very welcome. We plan to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the home was a great fit for our family size and life style.
Liked least: You get more rain in this area than in Waikiki, but the nice home made up for it.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Aloha Johnnie,
Thank you for the great review! Please contact me when you are planning your next stay. It was a pleasure having you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice views and central location to beaches and tourist attractions”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The owner was extremely nice meeting us on arrival. The inside was nicely remodeled. My wife and I traveled with two 18 year olds, one 12 year old and my mother-in-law, so we had a need for 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, which this house offered at a very reasonable rate. It had plenty of bath towels, beach towels, kick boards and coolers to take to the beach. There was a king size bed in each bedroom with option of a queen air mattress, for addition sleeping. The front porch offered great views of Honolulu and Diamond Head. The location to Ko Olina was great about 10-15 minute drive to the logoons around the resorts. It was about 20-30 minutes to Honolulu and Wakaki and about 45 minutes to the North Shore. The neighborhood was not exactly the greatest, but about half mile to mile to all of the shopping and restaurants - Wal Mart, Cosco, Chilis,, Starbucks, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Aloha Michael,
Thank you for the great review! There have been a lot of additions to the Kapolei area since you were here last. There is a new shopping mall called Ka Malama Alii, the water park has gotten bigger and better, new homes and shopping areas have sprung up all around in our community with many new roads and experiences close at hand to enjoy. We'd love to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hawaii.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragonpow...
Foster City, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view; convenient location to stores & restaurants; easy access to Ko' Olina”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the lanai is indeed panoramic - you can see from the diamond head to Ko' Olina. Quite amazing.

We rented this place to attend a wedding in Ko'Olina, which was five minutes away. Saved us time and money in many ways. The house looks old from the outside but the owner upgraded the inside nicely, especially the kitchen! The property has a spacious living area (dining room next to the sliding door that leads to the lanai; open kitchen; and a living room) in addition to the bedrooms and bathrooms. There is the laundry machines and BBQ grill on the backyard but we didn't have a chance to use it. Within a mile distance, there is a huge shopping center with Walmart, Safeway, Longs, and really tasty restaurants. You can also walk from the place to a nearby grocery store, although their price is double of what you pay at Safeway. All in all, it was a decent place, especially for the price we paid.

Liked best: View from the Lanai;
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Aloha, Thanks for the great & honest review. This house was built in one of the first housing developments built on Makakilo mountain. It is not a new home, but it has been redesigned inside, with an extension and renovated to make the floor plan more open, modern and upgraded with granite countertops, new appliances, flooring, etc. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of this home. Please come back again when you can in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing