We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humidity within the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great Location with stunning sunset. We could even walk to the island opposite with only waist deep water. Breakfast at the bar next door was great. Limited choice but beach front location made it up. Everything was great except the humidity within the rooms was too much. Felt like 100% humidity during day and night. Even when it was sunny outside. Let alone those rainy days. I couldn't breathe as the air was stuffed with moisture. Can't open the patio door as it became too hot. So a warning to those who suffer respiratory disease or eczema, please look elsewhere as you would be like living in hell. This was my second time in this hotel after a long break, I gave it a second chance as I really like the location. Too bad the problem stayed. Initially I thought it was only individual room issue, I was totally wrong. I could hardly sleep and stay in the room as it was just too humid. They need a dehumidifier in each room to make the stay comfortable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Speedrabbit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The location of this hotel is the best: directly at the beach, and just a few minutes away from the city center.
You can relax, go to the beach, have a dip in the water and go back to the room, change and go to the city.
The pool is also gorgeous and highly recommend it during sunset.

Room Tip: Keep the AC on full blast whenever you are out of the room to reduce humidity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pickup_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The location is nice and quiet since it's not downtown but close enough. The room is not the fanciest- carpet is pretty dirty, shower is rusty, I saw a bug in the bathroom, etc. But the A/C is cold, can't beat the price, and the view was amazing.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We will address the issues you mentioned and will make sure that you will not encounter the same on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We used it from June 9th to 12th. It was check-in at 2 o'clock in the midnight, but polite and friendly. The room was large enough. From the balcony we saw a beautiful sunset glow. The restaurant at the beach was delicious, the price was also appropriate. The pool is also wonderful. I was able to spend a relaxing time. And more kindly staff than anything else. It was the best hotel I have ever used. Especially Mr. Benny helped a lot. Miss. Ana kept my luggage. Miss. Miki sent me a towel when using the pool and called a taxi when I went out. I also helped with restaurant reservations. This hotel is undoubtedly the best hotel in Guam. I definitely will use this hotel for the next trip !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hiromoko1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Hafa Adai!

We appreciate your feedback! Most especially, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for booking with us, & we look forward to having you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This hotel is very reasonably priced and my room was clean, safe, air conditioned and had a small refrigerator in it. The laundry room was very useful and inexpensive. The staff were very helpful in taking care of my needs and providing all kinds of information to my numerous tourist questions. The hotel location was perfect to see the breath-taking sunsets. There is a good restaurant next door, Shirley's Restaurant, prices are about the same as other restaurants and the food was good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have dive gear to dry ensure you get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gypsymike2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
1.8 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
863 reviews
4.3 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
575 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
2.7 km away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Tumon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Guam

Address: 132 Lagoon Dr, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3212, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range: RM296 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Fe Guam 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe is a beachfront hotel that reflects Guam's warm Spanish heritage. Located on the serene Agana Bay, it is noted for it's spectacular oceanfront sunsets and soothing atmosphere. Amenities include an infinity pool overlooking the sea, restaurant, bar, business center, conference rooms and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Tamuning
Hotel Santa Fe Guam Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing