We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning(Tamuning)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Guam(Tamuning)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
6
14
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
6
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Place for military folks staying for a short time. Way overpriced for what you get. Location is okay. Rooms were very large and had great air conditioning. Staff was friendly. The beach access to jet skiing and other water sports is right there, so that is fun.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SonoAgent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I loved it! The apartment is big and clean, and the furniture are really nice. Everything worked well and it really has all you need to enjoy your stay. The thing I loved the most is the view.. just stunning! The staff is welcoming and helpful. The facility has a pool, a Jacuzzi, a nice parking lot, and a gym (not suitable for avid lifter, but definitely fine for a quick workout). The location is also very nice. The building is literally on the beach (basically if you jump from the balcony you get into the water), right next to the building there is a water sports center, and it's 5 min drives from supermarkets, shopping malls, bars and clubs. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mattia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

If your coming to Guam on a tight budget, maybe for work, for an extended period, then this place isn't bad. If your looking for a comfortable place to stay with your family with a good restaurant for a vacation then you may need to consider somewhere else. I went there alone, did a little grocery shopping and found the kitchen to be functional, the water pressure in shower was good, and plenty of hot water. Like the other reviews state, the place is outdated and run down, but if you go in knowing that, then you will find the room themselves to be clean and sufficient enough to call the place home for a short time. The Staff is very friendly and cooperative.
If you order room service to clean your room during your stay, it costs $100.00.
No wifi, but you are right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jazbo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ok, this place has its pros and cons. Yes, it is outdated, but we couldn't believe how much space we had to relax-a two-bedroom with large living room. We didn't have any problems with internet or elements in the room. The staff was nice, set us up to get a car rental and answered our questions for our first trip to Guam. I would definitely consider staying here again for the price and the space.

Unfortunately, it is not close to the hub of activity or restaurants, but with a car rental, you can get to those things efficiently. The big road that it's on is so wide and busy but we seemed to manage, but a couple of cafes are on the other side. The pool was simple and just what my girls wanted. With the hotel not being as popular as others, we had the pool to ourselves a few times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineiijima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Alupang was nice in the 80s but it hasn't been renovated and it needs it! There is no internet and you take your life in your hands trying to cross the 6 lane street to get to the coffee shop to get wifi. The decor is outdated with southwestern colors and the pink carpets are stained and worn and there is no A/C in the lobby or anywhere in the hotel except in your rooms for a steep fee on top of the $2500 a month rental. (A three room apartment costs an additional $300+ for electricity for 15 days with the thermometer set at 78 degrees. My four bedroom, 2 story house on Guam costs $378 for A/C-- so you can see how they rip you off). Only one of the 3 elevators work and you wait and wait and wait in the 90 degree heat of the hotel. The hallway walls are covered with red and brown stains and sand is all over the floors. The hotel has no rugs at the entry doors or a shower or way to rinse off before you come into the hotel from the beach and sand is everywhere. The one plus is you can see the sunset if you go down to the pool or to the beach. But If you are looking for somewhere to stay on Guam for a rental, check into Ladera Tower.
Also, you have to bring your own towels, cleaning supplies, toilet paper, water etc., There is no housekeeping, ice, or water to drink on premises. DO NOT stay at the Alupang unless you like slumming it and don't care about stale cigarette smoke, garbage smells, leaking faucets and like paying through the nose for a sub standard room with no internet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get the sunset at night but those rooms face the pool and get more noise,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kmguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews