We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for the Night or a Month”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mai'Ana Airport Plaza
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I booked this hotel because I needed a place to stay and anticipated i would get bumped off a flight and get left behind in Guam on our way to the Philippines. For what we found it for on Expedia, I was not expecting much. But both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the great value this place provided and more than value , the great service given by the staff. It is literally a 20 minute walk downhill from the airport. We were told that a cab ride would cost $20.00 and i wasn't about to pay that much to go a mile. i should warn that there are no sidewalks on the way down this hill so one must walk on the shoulder of the road that leads down in the direction of the Home Depot which is right behind the property. They do have a courtesy shuttle that will not pick up from the airport, but they will take you down to their sister hotel where there happens to be a CPK which was very nice of them to offer and we took them up on it. In the morning the staff also arranged to have a cab pick us up from the hotel which ended up costing only $6.00 to get us up the hill. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. The room had a mini kitchen with stove , sink, and fridge. The A/C ducting was fully visible but was a welcome comfort for a good night's sleep. The bathroom had very little pressure but the warm shower was really great to have. The free Wifi worked really well. They had a laundry room downstairs. It looked a lot like an apartment complex. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorbaLindaTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is being fixed up, and is much better than prior reviews suggest. The rooms are big and fairly basic, but are clean and very functional. The staff were great and the new free shuttle to KMart and the waterfront took away from the previous poor connectivity and lack of restaraunt/bar/store. The Internet was super fast. My only negative was that the front actually charges your credit card for a security deposit, as opposed to just holding it. If you have a non US $ credit card you always lose a few $ because of the credit card companies exchange charges, differernt rates for charging and for credits. Best to leave a cash deposit

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Checked-in in the evening with some friends stayed in a 3 bedroom for $100.00 the first room the A/C was not getting cold our setting were correct by the way checked it many times and because we were on the 1st floor checked the windows found windows could be opened with little effort informed front desk the maintenance came and checked and he managed to fixed the windows he also checked the A/C and said the A/C was going to get cold just had give it some time so we waited and yeah it didn't so asked to switch rooms the second room the windows still able to open maintenance came and fixed that the room was just a little cooler then the other room when we came in but not as cold not really a comfortable sleep woke up and was just like the A/C was on fan mode which it was not overall safety and comfort and not really all that so please keep that in mind when staying here

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank irie671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit for $100 a night. You can not beat the price, the beds were not the best, the kitchen did what I needed it for, the bath room does not appear to have been updated during the recent upgrade. The pool was great, very friendly staff, and close to the airport. This place is fine but not a 5 star on Tumon beach, it was a great beach hub for my family for a week , wanted to spend my extra savings enjoying Guam not the hotel room.

Room Tip: 1st floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is the last place you want to stay while on Guam. The facility is really run down, and not exceptionally clean! Not what you want, even at a reasonable price. I checked in last night and this was a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen. The floor was covered in old cooking oil residue, the room smelled, and the "kitchen" was stocked with nearly nothing. Horrible!

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
2.8 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Guam Airport Hotel
Guam Airport Hotel
#37 of 40 in Guam
33 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#4 of 11 in Tamuning
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,203 reviews
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.9 km away
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai'Ana Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai'Ana Airport Plaza

Address: 253 Chalan Pasaheru, Tamuning, Guam 96913-4139, Mariana Islands (Formerly Airport Hotel Mai'ana)
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range: RM370 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mai'Ana Airport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Mai'Ana Airport Plaza Guam/Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing