We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Seine Restaurant”
Review of Lotte Hotel Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Guam
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2017

our family dined at the La Seine Restaurant for a special birthday celebration.
we requested the private dining room and the level of service was greatly appreciated. Special thanks to The Chef and his staff (especially Keila and Mary) for a memorable dining experience. Overall>>>Excellent food, nice ambiance and smiling & attentive staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank perks7772017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear perks7772017,

Thank you and your family for choosing La Seine Restaurant as your venue for a special birthday celebration. Here are Lotte Hotel Guam, it is our duty to ensure all our guests receive the highest level of service, in which we are happy to know that it has been well received for your celebration. We will be sure to share your comment with the Chefs, along with the staff, Keila and Mary, as this will to give them great motivation to continue to provide you and all future guests an unforgettable experience. Our Chefs take pride in their day to day menu's and put their best effort into creating savoring dishes to please your palate. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The cleaning lady did not clean the room.For example~~
I didn't clean up the coffee cups I used to use.and The refrigerator broke down.and I asked the clerk for a blanket, but I didn't listen.I asked the clerk three times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juyounkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear juyounkim,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to leave a review. We deeply regret to hear of your negative experience. Please be assured that we will investigate the situation in regards to your room cleaning, the condition of the refrigerator, and your request for a blanket. Here at Lotte Hotel Guam, it is our duty to ensure all our guests are well taken care of in all aspects of their room stay. We will continue to work with our staff and management to instill these duties in order avoid this situation from happening again. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we work to better our services. We do hope for another chance to welcome you again in the future.

Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby of Lotte Hotel Guam is large. Also , the view of Tumon Beach from the window is brilliant. Visited this hotel for drinking a glass of typical Mojito in the afternoon. The atmosphere is good and the staff in this hotel are polite and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank CHENG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear CHENG S,

Thank you for your visit to Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you chose Lotte for your afternoon beverage, and hope that you also had a chance try some of the delicious pastries we have to offer at The Lounge & Deli. The Lounge & Deli is comfortably located in our lobby area which allows guests to experience the beautiful panoramic view of Tumon Bay, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy this aspects of the hotel. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed for three nights at the Lotte Hotel and would have to just describe it as average. Nothing really jumps out in regards to service or modernity or cleanliness. Everything was just kind of "ugh".

The gym was decent, although the treadmills would not allow you to set the workout time for more than 20 minutes which was annoying when it would just stop in the middle of a workout.

The breakfast was fine but not great. The bar in the lobby was pretty bad - the making of a featured cocktail took about 15 minutes and did not come out as it should. I had to point specifically to what a vodka bottle was because they didn't seem to know the difference between different liquors.

Additionally, the check-in process was slow and tedious, even at 10 pm at night. The clerk wouldn't distribute room keys to our group because "the rooms weren't ready." Given that check-in time usually begins at 3 pm or 4 pm, I would think that by 10 pm the rooms would definitely be ready. The check-in process for five people took about 30 minutes, which was definitely tiresome given that it was late and we had been traveling for 18 hours.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ladybug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear ladybug71,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Guam.

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, and we deeply apologize that our service in the Lounge & Deli was not satisfactory. Following your advice, we have trained our staffs to learn to make various drinks with precise ingredients and with professionalism. Also, we apologize for delays in check-in process. We have shared your comment and are seeking solutions. We will try our best for improvement. We apologize again for your unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We will immediately change and improve regarding your comment. Thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can improve.

We will try our best to provide the best service in the future.
Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We love holding receptions at Lotte. The service is great and the food is the best. The pax size is from 10-350. The ballrooms are beautiful and have plenty of room.The incentive package seems to be the best of all the other hotels I have checked as well. The chapel is very nice as well. You must book the Chapel thru a wedding company like Paradise Weddings as the hotel does not manage the onsite chapel.

Room Tip: Discount on the room if booking a wedding or reception at Lotte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte Hotel G, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Paula S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about Lotte Hotel Guam. We are happy to know that your experience with our banquet services have been positive. Our team takes pride, day in and day out to ensure all our guests receive the best service, best food quality, best package deals, and best facilities on Guam. Thank you for recognizing this, our team is most humbled by your comment. Thank you again and we hope to continue working with you in all your future and upcoming events.

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 21 in Tumon
1,295 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.3 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Guam

Address: 185 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4202, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: RM 838 - RM 2,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte Hotel Guam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Guam, where luxury and elegance greet you the instant you step inside. This splendid 5 star hotel sits on beachfront prime property with gorgeous views of Tumon Bay Beach. It is conveniently located within walking distance to Pleasure Island, the tourist district of Guam where fabulous restaurants, cafes, and shopping centers are nearby and within an easy reach. Our magnificent lobby and unique terrace overlooking Tumon Bay will give every guest an awesome feeling of belonging. All of our 222 guest rooms are comfortably and stylishly designed and decorated with contemporary furniture. Especially tower wing will be transformed by a world famous designer HBA. Combine the wonderful hotel facilities with our exceptional service by our excellent and professional staff, each guest will experience hospitality as its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Aurora Resort Villa And Spa
Guam Aurora Resort Villa Hotel Tamuning
Guam Aurora Hotel
Guam Aurora Tamuning
Lotte Hotel Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing