We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$375
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
US$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
177
92
46
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
92
46
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethe hotel staffswim poolhuge loungemonster burgertumon bayvisited this hotelocean viewdouble bednice roomother hotelsstayed nightslocation is greatseinereceptionscavanaguam
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The cleaning lady did not clean the room.For example~~
I didn't clean up the coffee cups I used to use.and The refrigerator broke down.and I asked the clerk for a blanket, but I didn't listen.I asked the clerk three times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juyounkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear juyounkim,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to leave a review. We deeply regret to hear of your negative experience. Please be assured that we will investigate the situation in regards to your room cleaning, the condition of the refrigerator, and your request for a blanket. Here at Lotte Hotel Guam, it is our duty to ensure all our guests are well taken care of in all aspects of their room stay. We will continue to work with our staff and management to instill these duties in order avoid this situation from happening again. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we work to better our services. We do hope for another chance to welcome you again in the future.

Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby of Lotte Hotel Guam is large. Also , the view of Tumon Beach from the window is brilliant. Visited this hotel for drinking a glass of typical Mojito in the afternoon. The atmosphere is good and the staff in this hotel are polite and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank CHENG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear CHENG S,

Thank you for your visit to Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you chose Lotte for your afternoon beverage, and hope that you also had a chance try some of the delicious pastries we have to offer at The Lounge & Deli. The Lounge & Deli is comfortably located in our lobby area which allows guests to experience the beautiful panoramic view of Tumon Bay, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy this aspects of the hotel. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed for three nights at the Lotte Hotel and would have to just describe it as average. Nothing really jumps out in regards to service or modernity or cleanliness. Everything was just kind of "ugh".

The gym was decent, although the treadmills would not allow you to set the workout time for more than 20 minutes which was annoying when it would just stop in the middle of a workout.

The breakfast was fine but not great. The bar in the lobby was pretty bad - the making of a featured cocktail took about 15 minutes and did not come out as it should. I had to point specifically to what a vodka bottle was because they didn't seem to know the difference between different liquors.

Additionally, the check-in process was slow and tedious, even at 10 pm at night. The clerk wouldn't distribute room keys to our group because "the rooms weren't ready." Given that check-in time usually begins at 3 pm or 4 pm, I would think that by 10 pm the rooms would definitely be ready. The check-in process for five people took about 30 minutes, which was definitely tiresome given that it was late and we had been traveling for 18 hours.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ladybug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear ladybug71,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Guam.

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, and we deeply apologize that our service in the Lounge & Deli was not satisfactory. Following your advice, we have trained our staffs to learn to make various drinks with precise ingredients and with professionalism. Also, we apologize for delays in check-in process. We have shared your comment and are seeking solutions. We will try our best for improvement. We apologize again for your unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We will immediately change and improve regarding your comment. Thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can improve.

We will try our best to provide the best service in the future.
Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We love holding receptions at Lotte. The service is great and the food is the best. The pax size is from 10-350. The ballrooms are beautiful and have plenty of room.The incentive package seems to be the best of all the other hotels I have checked as well. The chapel is very nice as well. You must book the Chapel thru a wedding company like Paradise Weddings as the hotel does not manage the onsite chapel.

Room Tip: Discount on the room if booking a wedding or reception at Lotte.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte Hotel G, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Paula S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about Lotte Hotel Guam. We are happy to know that your experience with our banquet services have been positive. Our team takes pride, day in and day out to ensure all our guests receive the best service, best food quality, best package deals, and best facilities on Guam. Thank you for recognizing this, our team is most humbled by your comment. Thank you again and we hope to continue working with you in all your future and upcoming events.

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed 4 nights at Lotte. It is close to the downtown, so i could reach restaurants and shopping by walk. Swimming pool also was good and pool bar was so nice. I got the 2 free tickets for cavana. Beach Cabana was so nice to stay and relax.

for your information, next to the lotte hotel, there was construction, but not really matter.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaypA4909FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte Hotel G, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear jaypA4909FQ,

Thank you very much for choosing Lotte Hotel Guam for your 4 night stay. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the convenient location of our hotel to enjoy Guam's restaurants and shopping experiences. It is also good to know that you were able to relax in our swimming pool, as it has been designed to give our guests the best feeling of relaxation. Yes, our neighboring area is currently undergoing construction, however we have been working closely with them to keep us and all our guests updated on the status of completion. Thank you for your understanding as it is our duty to ensure all our guest have the best experience. We hope to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel Guam in the future.

Warm regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews