We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$548
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$128
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,020
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
177
92
46
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
92
46
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethe hotel staffswim poolhuge loungemonster burgertumon bayvisited this hotelocean viewdouble bednice roomother hotelsstayed nightslocation is greatseinereceptionscavanaguam
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We checked in late around 3am, they only allow us to stay till 1 pm the next day. The room smelled like sewerage and old. The room needed a renovation. The TV was facing the sofa in the room, if you are in bed, you can't watch TV. No view from the window in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear CS L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We deeply regret to hear about your experience based on your review. Please be assured that we are working to investigate the situation in regards to the condition of your room. Our hotel has undergone renovations prior to opening as Lotte Hotel Guam, and we continue to upkeep regular routine checks to ensure all guest rooms are in great conditions. In regards to the television, we would like to recommend our Partial Ocean Deluxe, Ocean Front Deluxe, and Ocean Front Club room categories in which the television is located in front of the resting bed as well. We apologize if this information was not shared with you upon making your booking. We hope that you would consider our hotel again, as we will work to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your time, and we wish you all the best.


Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

our family dined at the La Seine Restaurant for a special birthday celebration.
we requested the private dining room and the level of service was greatly appreciated. Special thanks to The Chef and his staff (especially Keila and Mary) for a memorable dining experience. Overall>>>Excellent food, nice ambiance and smiling & attentive staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank perks7772017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear perks7772017,

Thank you and your family for choosing La Seine Restaurant as your venue for a special birthday celebration. Here are Lotte Hotel Guam, it is our duty to ensure all our guests receive the highest level of service, in which we are happy to know that it has been well received for your celebration. We will be sure to share your comment with the Chefs, along with the staff, Keila and Mary, as this will to give them great motivation to continue to provide you and all future guests an unforgettable experience. Our Chefs take pride in their day to day menu's and put their best effort into creating savoring dishes to please your palate. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The cleaning lady did not clean the room.For example~~
I didn't clean up the coffee cups I used to use.and The refrigerator broke down.and I asked the clerk for a blanket, but I didn't listen.I asked the clerk three times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juyounkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear juyounkim,

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to leave a review. We deeply regret to hear of your negative experience. Please be assured that we will investigate the situation in regards to your room cleaning, the condition of the refrigerator, and your request for a blanket. Here at Lotte Hotel Guam, it is our duty to ensure all our guests are well taken care of in all aspects of their room stay. We will continue to work with our staff and management to instill these duties in order avoid this situation from happening again. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we work to better our services. We do hope for another chance to welcome you again in the future.

Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby of Lotte Hotel Guam is large. Also , the view of Tumon Beach from the window is brilliant. Visited this hotel for drinking a glass of typical Mojito in the afternoon. The atmosphere is good and the staff in this hotel are polite and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank CHENG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear CHENG S,

Thank you for your visit to Lotte Hotel Guam, and for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you chose Lotte for your afternoon beverage, and hope that you also had a chance try some of the delicious pastries we have to offer at The Lounge & Deli. The Lounge & Deli is comfortably located in our lobby area which allows guests to experience the beautiful panoramic view of Tumon Bay, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy this aspects of the hotel. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Lee Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed for three nights at the Lotte Hotel and would have to just describe it as average. Nothing really jumps out in regards to service or modernity or cleanliness. Everything was just kind of "ugh".

The gym was decent, although the treadmills would not allow you to set the workout time for more than 20 minutes which was annoying when it would just stop in the middle of a workout.

The breakfast was fine but not great. The bar in the lobby was pretty bad - the making of a featured cocktail took about 15 minutes and did not come out as it should. I had to point specifically to what a vodka bottle was because they didn't seem to know the difference between different liquors.

Additionally, the check-in process was slow and tedious, even at 10 pm at night. The clerk wouldn't distribute room keys to our group because "the rooms weren't ready." Given that check-in time usually begins at 3 pm or 4 pm, I would think that by 10 pm the rooms would definitely be ready. The check-in process for five people took about 30 minutes, which was definitely tiresome given that it was late and we had been traveling for 18 hours.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ladybug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteGuamHotel, General Manager at Lotte Hotel Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear ladybug71,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Guam.

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, and we deeply apologize that our service in the Lounge & Deli was not satisfactory. Following your advice, we have trained our staffs to learn to make various drinks with precise ingredients and with professionalism. Also, we apologize for delays in check-in process. We have shared your comment and are seeking solutions. We will try our best for improvement. We apologize again for your unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We will immediately change and improve regarding your comment. Thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can improve.

We will try our best to provide the best service in the future.
Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best.

Warm Regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Guam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews