We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
US$250
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Resort Guam(Tumon)(Great Value!)
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
49
265
219
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
265
219
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingthe ground floorthe main striplounge chairsfilipino
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I travel a lot. I had low expectation from the Holiday Resort because of many reviews. Our stay had only minor issues. Yes, only one lift (aka elevator) was functioning whilst we were there, but sometimes, the hotel staff offered us to take us to our floor via their special lift. We waited for almost 10 minutes a few times, but we were on vacation - not as pressed with time as in in NYC.
We stayed in an ocean view room. It was as pictured. Everything worked OK except for two drawers. Every day, we borrowed towels to use at the beach - the bell guys are friendly.
Compared to the Fiesta next door, indeed this hotel looks dated and unattractive. They offer lounge chairs (while Holiday Resort did not). However, since Fiesta cost 60 % more than Holiday Resort, I was pleased that I settled with Holiday Resort. I could spend the saving for beach activities and island exploration.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Noriko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor ` at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) rico_chan,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our guest service to be friendly and attentive. During your next stay, please visit our guest relations. Our staff will be more than delighted to help in arranging optional tours and dinner shows, or suggest many points of interest around the island. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay such as the elevators; however, we can assure in the near future the hotel will be revamped and revitalized. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights with a friend, surprised their hot shower is broken! But the hotel stuff did offer to take us to Garden Villa for shower.

The hotel room is fully equipped, we had a balcony looking toward Tumon shopping area and the ocean view is right on our left!

The room is spacious and clean! The swimming pool is clean and pretty quiet~ we like this hotel a lot except the shower and the fact that they only turn on one elevator when there are two! It's always a long wait at the elevator.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sing kan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) Sing Kan H,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and your guestroom. We offer complimentary pool/beach towels for all hotel guests and also assist in blowing up inner tubes for extra beach fun. However, we are in regret to hear that you encountered having no hot water.
Please accept our sincerest apologies and we can ensure you that the issue was resolved.
Management worked proactively in addressing the issue and stressed the importance to get it done. I would also like to inform you that the Holiday Resort & Spa has plans in the near future to revamp and revitalize the hotel. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

No hot water during my stay, they said could provide shuttle bus to other hotel for shower. Besides, 2 of 3 lifts are out of order, only 1lift serve 11 floors in this building. Hotel is too old , facilities are lack of maintenance... No return again....Sorry

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank evat223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) evat223,

Thank you for expressing your concerns during your stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that Holiday Resort & Spa Guam has plans in the near future to revamp and bring our hotel back to life. However, we do regret to hear that you encountered no hot water and had to wait for the elevator. Management was aware and worked proactively to solve the issue we had with the hot water.
We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and despite your experience, we hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Good
Located near a public beach (but can get crowded with limited shades)
Sea water is clear
Walking distance to major malls, stores and restaurants
Bus stops within walking distance
Free shuttle to/from DFS shopping gallery

Not so good
Hotel is old
Small pool
Hotel staffs could definitely smile more
Only 2 bottles of water for our entire stay of 5 nights

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LXLXLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stayed 2 nights in the room with a partial ocean view and the hotel is in a very favored position near Tumon beach.
Besides, in front of the hotel and the across, I could easily get Tumon Shuttle bus for both North and South bound.

Room Tip: I know it's a quite old building but I think the hotel has to fix elevator buttons though for guests who might be embarrassed.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JE IN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews