We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at it's price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The location is good, the room is clean with a nice view. It's a good deal considering the rates of its neighbors.

That's if you don't mind having only one functioning elevator and a pool you can't swim. Complimentary water is only for yoir first day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charliebriango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

I travel a lot. I had low expectation from the Holiday Resort because of many reviews. Our stay had only minor issues. Yes, only one lift (aka elevator) was functioning whilst we were there, but sometimes, the hotel staff offered us to take us to our floor via their special lift. We waited for almost 10 minutes a few times, but we were on vacation - not as pressed with time as in in NYC.
We stayed in an ocean view room. It was as pictured. Everything worked OK except for two drawers. Every day, we borrowed towels to use at the beach - the bell guys are friendly.
Compared to the Fiesta next door, indeed this hotel looks dated and unattractive. They offer lounge chairs (while Holiday Resort did not). However, since Fiesta cost 60 % more than Holiday Resort, I was pleased that I settled with Holiday Resort. I could spend the saving for beach activities and island exploration.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rico_chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor ` at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) rico_chan,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our guest service to be friendly and attentive. During your next stay, please visit our guest relations. Our staff will be more than delighted to help in arranging optional tours and dinner shows, or suggest many points of interest around the island. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay such as the elevators; however, we can assure in the near future the hotel will be revamped and revitalized. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights with a friend, surprised their hot shower is broken! But the hotel stuff did offer to take us to Garden Villa for shower.

The hotel room is fully equipped, we had a balcony looking toward Tumon shopping area and the ocean view is right on our left!

The room is spacious and clean! The swimming pool is clean and pretty quiet~ we like this hotel a lot except the shower and the fact that they only turn on one elevator when there are two! It's always a long wait at the elevator.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sing kan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) Sing Kan H,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and your guestroom. We offer complimentary pool/beach towels for all hotel guests and also assist in blowing up inner tubes for extra beach fun. However, we are in regret to hear that you encountered having no hot water.
Please accept our sincerest apologies and we can ensure you that the issue was resolved.
Management worked proactively in addressing the issue and stressed the importance to get it done. I would also like to inform you that the Holiday Resort & Spa has plans in the near future to revamp and revitalize the hotel. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

No hot water during my stay, they said could provide shuttle bus to other hotel for shower. Besides, 2 of 3 lifts are out of order, only 1lift serve 11 floors in this building. Hotel is too old , facilities are lack of maintenance... No return again....Sorry

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank evat223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTASales, Sales Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) evat223,

Thank you for expressing your concerns during your stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that Holiday Resort & Spa Guam has plans in the near future to revamp and bring our hotel back to life. However, we do regret to hear that you encountered no hot water and had to wait for the elevator. Management was aware and worked proactively to solve the issue we had with the hot water.
We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and despite your experience, we hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Good
Located near a public beach (but can get crowded with limited shades)
Sea water is clear
Walking distance to major malls, stores and restaurants
Bus stops within walking distance
Free shuttle to/from DFS shopping gallery

Not so good
Hotel is old
Small pool
Hotel staffs could definitely smile more
Only 2 bottles of water for our entire stay of 5 nights

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LXLXLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.3 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.5 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,193 reviews
1.7 km away
Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort & Spa Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort & Spa Guam

Address: 881 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands (Formerly Holiday Resort Guam)
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: RM355 - RM866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Resort & Spa Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resort Guam is ideally located in Guam's favorite tourist spot! Our great central location puts you in reach of entertainment, activities, luxury and budget shopping, and a variety of restaurants located north and south of Tumon. Enjoy the view of local canoes nestled in the park during your quick minute stroll to the white sands of Matapang Beach and the panoramic ocean views or dip into the peaceful lagoon and snorkel among the abundant marine life in the Tumon Bay sanctuary. Come and enjoy all there is in and around Holiday Resort Guam, the best Resort in Guam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Resort & Spa Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Holiday Hotel Guam
Holiday Hotel Tumon
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing