We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Nothing really stands out as good or bad. It's a perfectly reasonable hotel. Maybe a bit difficult to find at first (we got confused with the other hotel's parking), but it's ok. It seems to be a bit old but still ok. Not much of a view from the room, but the room was large. Free ice available in the floors. Pool was nice, but nothing to write home about. There is some sort of spa which we tried, not luxurious but got the job done.
Overall it's good enough if you don't really plan to stay much at your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hafa Adai Reg E,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. Kindly be advised that we are planning to upgrade our hotel amenities as well as the facilities. We will keep you posted for any update. For the meantime, please allow us to welcome you once again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

You have a choice of the condo size suites with a view or decent size hotel rooms lower down with no view to speak of although the ocean can be seen off angle from many.
It is not the most up to date but everything works.
You can walk easily into Tuomon and all of its activity.
Breakfast is available but I did not try it
The "gym" at the adjoining Bayview is run down rusty and in some cases not working. Too bad because a good gym for these hotels would be a good addition

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank travelskikayak1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hafa Adai travelskikayak1111,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We appreciate all you good and constructive feedback most especially in regards to our gym. This is being share to our Upper Management for review and proper action. However, for the meantime kindly allow us to welcome you back again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here at the penthouse. 4 separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining table, kitchen, and also has a washing machine and dryer. It has a pool and also a souvenir shop. Down the road is another souvenir shop and just walking distance to DFS and Ajiichiban Ramen Place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tristan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Hafa Adai Tristan C,

Thank you so much for staying with and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. Glad to hear that you loved our Penthouse 4 Bedroom. Hope your family will visit us again on your next visit in Guam. Take Care and see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Hotel has a lots of different amenities at reasonable prices. There is a convenient store onsite if you need anything.
There is a turn down service everyday and the staff are always willing to help with anything. The two bedroom apartments are great for families and groups. Loads of space, two bathrooms and a kitchenette. The decor was dated but the view from the balcony was great. The hotel rooms are nice the decor is more modern compared to the two bedroom suites but do not have a kitchenette but have a small fridge. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning was great. We stayed for 10 days with a group of 33 people and found the hotel to be a great location with the beach and the main strip down the road and the Micronesia Mall up the road. The only thing they don't do is they don;t have a hotel shuttle service for return to the hotel. When we were staying the pool was closed a lot so kids were unable to be in there a lot.You can play for the shuttle to take you places but they are unable to pick you back up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mareko-Johnson1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Hafa Adai Mareko-Johnson,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing you feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We are grateful to hear all the positive comments to you've mentioned. We are looking forward in hosting your group again next year.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at Oceanview. My room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The AC worked well as did the wi-if. The staff were friendly and helpful. There's a small convenience store in lobby and a restaurant as well. It's not on the beach, but not too far either--just be prepared for a walk up a steep hill on the way back. There is limited parking so if you return late you may have to park below the main parking lot but not too major a problem. I would certainly consider staying there again were I to return to Guam.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Hafa Adai Mathyew,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback at your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We are glad to know you had a great experience at our hotel. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation. We are looking forward in welcoming you back again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.2 km away
Bayview Hotel Guam
Bayview Hotel Guam
#12 of 20 in Tumon
328 reviews
0.5 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.4 km away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamuning
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
2.9 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Hotel & Residences

Address: 1433 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4222, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: RM380 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanview Hotel & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Oceanview Hotel and Residences and experience island paradise with the comforts and convenience of home. We offer a variety of accommodations to fit every kind of traveler. We have 124 Standard Rooms and 67 units of Executive Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanview Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Oceanview Guam Tamuning
Ohana Oceanview Guam Hotel Tamuning
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam/Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing