We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanview Hotel and Residences
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$270
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$566
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
25
74
98
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
74
98
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlimited parkingtraffic lightscable tvstaff was friendly and helpfulstandard hotelamusement parksmall fridgethe general managerwould definitely stay here againthe main dragmicronesia mallextra towelsminute walkbus stopeasy accessroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

You have a choice of the condo size suites with a view or decent size hotel rooms lower down with no view to speak of although the ocean can be seen off angle from many.
It is not the most up to date but everything works.
You can walk easily into Tuomon and all of its activity.
Breakfast is available but I did not try it
The "gym" at the adjoining Bayview is run down rusty and in some cases not working. Too bad because a good gym for these hotels would be a good addition

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank travelskikayak1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hafa Adai travelskikayak1111,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We appreciate all you good and constructive feedback most especially in regards to our gym. This is being share to our Upper Management for review and proper action. However, for the meantime kindly allow us to welcome you back again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here at the penthouse. 4 separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining table, kitchen, and also has a washing machine and dryer. It has a pool and also a souvenir shop. Down the road is another souvenir shop and just walking distance to DFS and Ajiichiban Ramen Place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tristan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Hafa Adai Tristan C,

Thank you so much for staying with and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. Glad to hear that you loved our Penthouse 4 Bedroom. Hope your family will visit us again on your next visit in Guam. Take Care and see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Hotel has a lots of different amenities at reasonable prices. There is a convenient store onsite if you need anything.
There is a turn down service everyday and the staff are always willing to help with anything. The two bedroom apartments are great for families and groups. Loads of space, two bathrooms and a kitchenette. The decor was dated but the view from the balcony was great. The hotel rooms are nice the decor is more modern compared to the two bedroom suites but do not have a kitchenette but have a small fridge. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning was great. We stayed for 10 days with a group of 33 people and found the hotel to be a great location with the beach and the main strip down the road and the Micronesia Mall up the road. The only thing they don't do is they don;t have a hotel shuttle service for return to the hotel. When we were staying the pool was closed a lot so kids were unable to be in there a lot.You can play for the shuttle to take you places but they are unable to pick you back up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mareko-Johnson1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Hafa Adai Mareko-Johnson,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing you feedback on your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We are grateful to hear all the positive comments to you've mentioned. We are looking forward in hosting your group again next year.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at Oceanview. My room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The AC worked well as did the wi-if. The staff were friendly and helpful. There's a small convenience store in lobby and a restaurant as well. It's not on the beach, but not too far either--just be prepared for a walk up a steep hill on the way back. There is limited parking so if you return late you may have to park below the main parking lot but not too major a problem. I would certainly consider staying there again were I to return to Guam.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Hafa Adai Mathyew,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback at your recent stay at Oceanview Hotel and Residences. We are glad to know you had a great experience at our hotel. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation. We are looking forward in welcoming you back again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Having been to Guam many times this was my first stay at the Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam. We were greeted warmly at check-in and with big smiles. Very nice to be greeted so warmly as we had just completed a long flight and were very tired.

Near the airport, about 10 minutes travel time. Hotel was surrounded by malls in front and just a short walking distance to the beach.

The view of Tuman Bay from our room was awesome and the evening sunsets were at time breath taking.

The hotel has a large and very clean pool. Local restaurant in hotel which was ok if you like Guam food; however, you are next to an Outback and close by are many fine restaurants. There is a local bus stop a short distance down from the hotel that will take you to all of the shopping areas and hotels. The bus is the way to get around Tumon Bay and I recommend if staying multiple day to purchase a daily ticket.

The hotel rooms were large as we were in a two bedroom condo and the furnishing were not up to current styles but nice, clean and serviceable. Flat screen TV and two bathrooms, one with shower and the other had a tube.

For the price, we paid, this hotel is a great bargain. Keep in mind most Guam buildings appear to need paint. The heat and humidity are hard on painted surfaces, moisture causes mold and mildew on the sides and government restrictions makes it difficult to import more workers, so paint and construction are expensive.

If visiting Guam again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brasstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Hafa Adai Brasstown,

Thank you so much for taking time in writing a review to our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the kind words and commendation that you had mentioned. We are looking forward in welcoming you again at Oceanview Hotel and Residences.

Kind Regards,
Jasmin Quiambao
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews