We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Resort Guam(Tumon)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
433
613
207
99
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
613
207
99
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal dentepool areatumon baygreat poolthe club loungerooms are largebeautiful beachwater slidesenjoyed my staybeach accessocean viewpoolsdeliguamcagesstaycationjapan
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Thank you to your amazing hospitality team: Shawn ( Bell Service ) Jin ( Front Desk Receptions ) Lorna ( room ) Kae and MayaLou ( Spa ). They did a great job making me feel welcomed and cared for. My only recommendation is that the rooms need some interior upgrades and a new paint job to make the appearance of the room feel as welcoming as your hospitality team. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank joytravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear joytravel43,

Hafa Adai and thank you for your review!

We are very proud of our team here at Hyatt and are happy to hear that they were able to make your stay even more enjoyable.

We appreciate your feedback and please know our team is continually looking into ways to improve the hotel experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Guam in the future.

Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hyatt Regency Guam is a great hotel in a very over-saturated area in Tumon Bay. From check-in to check-out, everyone greets you and asks if they can do anything for you. Great staff, clean rooms & facilities, great price on buffets. Some shining stars: Jane Koo, concierge staff, Niji Chef, and my housekeeper Lorna (9th floor). Slightly odd to have a bathtub open up to the beds, but Okay! Check out The Kracked Egg for breakfast (about 5 min walk to the right as you exit).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Peter H,

Hafa Adai and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments about our staff, facilities and restaurants; all of which we are very proud of! We will definitely pass on your positive comments to our shining stars.

Once again thank you for spending time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Hyatt in Guam has is celebrating its 25th year on Guam and we have been staying there since it opened, as well as hosting two weddings there. This trip was for our 25th anniversary and we had a beautiful suite overlooking the Philippine Sea. We always enjoy our stays, their beautiful pool (the best on Guam, in my opinion) and were impressed with food at the new Kitchen Café. Thanks to Sophia Chu and her great team.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear James,

Hafa Adai from Hyatt Regency Guam!

Thank you for your kind message as well as for choosing to spend your 25th Anniversary with us. It was nice catching up with both of you and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Café Kitchen. We look forward to the opportunity of celebrating with you for many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

数回ハイアットグアムに宿泊してます。
今回は結婚式、新婚旅行を兼ねての長期滞在となりました。

特に印象的なこと。
それはベルサービスのショーン。
彼は私達にとても親切な対応をしてくれました。
バスの時間を確認してくれたり、
バスの待ち時間でも、
私達を暇にさせない対応、
送迎の手配をしてくれたり、、、

長期の滞在で喋る機会も多くなり
驚くことに、ぼくと趣味が全く同じ。
話をしていてもとても楽しかった。

数々の感謝をショーンに今すぐにでも伝えたい。
私達家族みんながとてもいいグアム旅行になりました。

また会えるよな?ショーン



I'm staying at Hyatt Guam several times. This time, a wedding and a honeymoon, it was the long stay which is already. The thing striking in particular. Shawn Cruz where that's bell service. He corresponded to us very kindly. You confirm time of the bus, and. In the waiting time of the bus. The correspondence which doesn't make us leisure. You arrange a pick-up service, and 、、、. The chance to talk by a long stay also becomes a lot. A hobby is just same as me to be surprised. Even if I was talking, it was very fun. I'd like to hand much thanks down to Shawn Cruz even right now. We were the Guamanian travel to which the family prefers everyone very much. Can I meet? Shawn Cruz I go to meet, in Hyatt Regency Guam!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gh_gdb_e_hks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

gh_gdb_e_hks 様

この度はハイアット リージェンシー グアムへご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございました。
又、ご多忙の中貴重なコメントをお寄せいただき、重ねてお礼申し上げます。

ご滞在につきまして、ごゆっくりお過ごしいただけましたようで何よりでございます。また、ベルデスクスタッフのショーンへお褒めの言葉を賜りまして誠にありがとうございます。いただいたお言葉を今後更なるおもてなしの向上に繋げていけるよう取り組んでまいります。

これからもお客様により一層ご満足いただけるホテルを目指し、スタッフ一同精一杯努めて参ります。
又のご来館を従業員一同お待ち申し上げております。

ソフィアチュウ
総支配人

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We are becoming regulars in Guam, since the island is beautiful and conveniently located within 4h of flight and only 1h of time difference from our home in Japan.

The Hyatt Regency is a great place to stay with your family. The pool landscape is great and the hotel has a wide access to the beach of Tumon Bay. Also, we find the location of the hotel convenient, since in walking distance from the "downtown" area where a lot of shops and restaurants are. The breakfast buffet is great and offers something for everyone. Also don't miss the smores that you can grill at the beach side. We always get some fruit from a convenience store as an add on.
The rooms are meanwhile a little older, but for a holiday destination absolutely fine. The view on the Tumon bay is the best, I think, since the hotel's park opens towards the west and you can enjoy the most beautiful sunsets.
The staff is nice and supportive - we always mail-order some things from Amazon and it has always worked perfectly well.
Since the kids are meanwhile a little older and the water slides are shorter, we always split our holiday and combine with a stay in Onwards Beach or PIC. Since Hertz has a desk at the Hyatt, moving and island tours are also easy to organize.

So very clear: One of our favorites on the island.

Room Tip: Above 6th floor in the wing facing west.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Simon G

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Guam.

We are pleased to have had an opportunity to serve you as our guest and we appreciate greatly for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor. Your feedback means a lot to us and we truly appreciate your generous comments regards our associates and the location. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Hyatt Regency Guam overall.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews