We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
216
490
183
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
490
183
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool water dispenser tumon beach pleasant hotel shuttle bus corner room japanese restaurant beach view poolside bar compared to other hotels perfect location within walking distance special thanks dinner buffet stayed nights hot tub nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

As locals we used to go there on crab nights- okay in groups. We went last night for the first time in years. It was to put it mildly disgusting. We have a lot of hotels with outstanding buffets, this is at the very bottom. Cheap dishes poorly prepared. We get local discount which may be the only way to get locals to come in- free beer also makes people forget the horrible food. You would think they would actually try to compete with the other hotels. They don't even try. Sorry, We thought when they changed management they would clean up their act. Never again. Yes, I am angry at the image they portray to our visitors and locals.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hafa adai! I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had with our hotel restaurant. We are currently in the process of renovating the restaurant, and the cleaning procedures are being re-evaluated. Thank you for bringing up this matter to our attention. We will certainly share your comments with our management team to address the issue. Lastly, it would be great if we could have the opportunity to accommodate you better in the near future.
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Location of this hotel is great. Bars, restaurants, malls, shops, airport all close by. Egg & Things around the corner for breakfast. Good things about hotel is the wifi, the shower (in bath), the infinity pool and the gevko bar next to the pool plus friendly staff. Not so good are the beds (old matrasses) and in general the hotel vould use some upgrades (old.....). Also not so good is that you have to pay extra to stay at the beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronald3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you could benefit from our good location in the center of Tumon. In the other hand, we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable with your Guests Room, and the beach use. Although, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We will certainly share your comments with the management team and address the issues stated to be improved. Thank you again for sharing your comments on your stay with us and we hope you will return to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort on your next visit to Guam.
. Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Following our 3 night stay at this hotel, my husband and I were left feeling a little underwhelmed. Yes, the location is great, and there is a lovely view over Tumon from the infinity pool and from the rooms. But there were some issues with our stay. Our first issue was with our room - on check in we realised we had a room with basically 2 x twin sized beds (described as 'double' beds online). The hotel apparently does not have queen sized beds, and for a king sized bed, a higher room rate is applicable. We had to have the beds pushed together so that my husband and I could sleep next to each other (albeit in different beds). The walls were pained a yellow colour and had numerous chips and marks. The furniture was fairly old and in need of replacement. The rooms were also fairly noisy. For instance, last night (after about 9.30pm), it sounded like furniture was being moved in the adjacent room. The wall behind our bed heads was also hit a number of times. Add to this, a man (presumably another guest of the hotel?) opening the door to our room one morning at about 8.30am (not sure how his key card could open our door?). Our second issue was that this hotel did not really cater (or seem to care) for Western guests. Staff were not overly friendly (for instance, on check-out we were not even asked if we had enjoyed our stay) and the poolside bar/café was unattended when we went at 12pm one day to get some drinks and food. The hotel, like much of Guam does not cater for vegetarian dietary requirements and, on asking for a recommendation for a vegetarian friendly restaurant option at the hotel, we were directed to a restaurant outside of the hotel. There is also no room service and no food or drinks provided in the minibar. Although there is a shop to buy snacks next to the lobby, you must pay cash/credit and cannot charge items to your room. This hotel has so much potential, if greater attention to detail was paid and guests (even Australian ones) were made to feel welcome.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel is off the main drag but there's a trolley service nearby that goes to the shopping at the mall and tourists spots like lover's leap. There's lovely pool and sunset spot which I had to myself since it was off season. the room was large and nice albeit not brand new. There is a great massage place in the basement. You can ent a kayak out into the bay from the service next door. I rented a car through the reception and spent a wonderful day wandering around the island.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank mmezedd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, we appreciate you for sharing your positive feedback with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you had sound like enjoyable stay with us. Infinity Pool is the most charming part of our hotel, we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the sunset at the pool. As you mentioned, there is a trolley bus that will take you to shopping malls and sightseeing places from our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The hotel is nice. The rooms are comfortable. Great for families and single travelers. They have laundry machines which are nice for extended stays. Several pools which are very nice. The pool bar is a great place to socialize. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping spots.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidforrest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your stay in Guam, we appreciate the time you took to input your feedback!

We are happy to know that you felt the room was comfortable and our staff was friendly. We will relay your kind comments to our staff, they will be happy to know that you were pleased with their service.

As you mentioned, we have a laundry room for your convenience, and our location is one of the best in Guam as it is very easy to get to restaurants and shopping area.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews