We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view”
Review of Fiesta Resort Guam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Resort Guam
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Room amenities were ok, but the view was superb. Hotel was a bit away from town, this is the only downside, the beach near the hotel was less crowded which I really like. Room rate was good too among the majority of hotels in Guam as I remember.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElizaH_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaResortGuam, Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear ElizaH,
Hafa Adai! Thank you for choosing Fiesta Guam and for taking the time to share the experiences of your stay.
I am glad that you enjoyed the beach and the view from your room. Fiesta's Ocean front rooms offer a magnificent view of Tumon Bay, from Oka Point on the southern part and Two Lovers Point to the north.
Again, thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope to welcome you back to Fiesta Guam on your next visit to our island.

Sincerely,
Lisa Lenckowski
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I've stayed this resort with large family (5 adults and 4 kids) for 4 nights at July 2017.
The resort is quite old fashioned, but room is well air-conditioned and the location of this resort is great at the heart of Tumon beach. You can see fantastic sunset view at the beach almost every day in various weather condition, even when cloudy it was great. At the beach you can find various types of fishes while snorkeling. I have my own snorkel devices but if you don't have one, you can rent a snorkel gear and boats at the marine center with some amount of money.

The location is somewhat far from the downtown but you can visit shopping mall with
free shuttles from mall and Taxi. Fiesta Resort provide a fixed rated Taxi from Fiesta Resort to various destination including shopping mall and airport. The resort also provides free wifi at lobby and in the room.

Breakfast was not great but enough for our family to start a day with various selection from American breakfast to Japanese style. For BBQ dinner show, my family and I enjoyed BBQ dinner show much. Actually my children was fanatic about the show and shrimp at BBQ buffet was great.
One note, be aware that elevator door is closed shortly and press open button when you need time to get in and out and air-conditioner in the room is noisy sometimes.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floors for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhunestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaResortGuam, Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Rhunestel,
Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the room, the surroundings, and the amenities.
We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy "Tumon Bay Preserve" with its various variety of fishes available to see. Many of our guests can enjoy Tumon Bay because the resort is literally only steps away from the sea.
In addition to free wifi, Fiesta Guam now offers handy Smartphone to our registered guests. handy offers free local calls, international calls to Japan, S. Korea, Taiwan, China, Hong Kong and the USA. handy also allows our guests to enjoy free wifi anywhere on Guam.
Your concern about the air conditioning and the elevators were shared with our maintenance department to address the issues.
Again, thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful island.
Sincerely,
Lisa Lenckowski
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The resort has all you'd expect for a beachfront resort, but it's not high-end like the Westin, Hilton etc, even though it charges a rate that is more toward the high-end of the Guam Tumon area scale. We had an ocean-view room and it was nice enough but getting a little frayed around the edges.

The goods:
- beachfront.
- two pools also on the beach side.
- ocean view room means you can just look at the Tumon lagoon view as often as you like.
- easy walking distance to plenty of dining options of all possible styles.
- sufficient parking (although very full by about 9pm).
- room was clean enough, aircon worked well and no smell in the room.
- the warm weather in Guam.

The not-so-goods:
- the small 'double' beds. You can fit two adults in them, but only just.
- standard ocean view room was also quite small when you put people and suitcases in it.
- rigid adherence to check-in time even when it's not peak time and not many guests around.
- there are plenty of areas of the hotel where you see how 'used' the hotel is. It doesn't detract from the overall stay, but it highlights the more 'middle' range of this hotel rather than it being of the higher end.
- there is still plenty of rock and old coral in the water, so take 'reef shoes' or other water footwear.

With Tumon / Tamuning hotels in Guam you seem to get the ~USD100 per night very low end hotels which really do look poor (and we stayed in one for our first night). Then there's the middle of the range properties and I'd include Fiesta in this category. Then there's the high end properties charging over USD220 per night. For what Fiesta charges I expected a little bit more, hence why I'll rate it three rather than four on the TripAdvisor scale.

In summary, I looked at all the options and Fiesta was the best for a mid-scale hotel where I was pretty certain I wouldn't end up in a an old, mouldy, roach-motel which some of the other properties sound like from TripAdvisor reviews. And it turned out fine.

Room Tip: Ocean view means good views out over the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NTIcedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaResortGuam, Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear NTIcedCoffee,

Thank you for your recent review of Fiesta Resort Guam. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that you found our location to your satisfaction and enjoyed the access to the ocean and our pool.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,
Lisa Lenckowski
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is a hotel we stay at regularly when we come to Guam, when not staying with family.The housekeeping service is very good and accommodating. The room has an air conditioner but it sometimes can't keep up with the humidity if you open the sliding door to the porch, but this is the tropics. This hotel has the best beach access of all the hotels in Tumon Bay. It was one of the first built and therefore is the closest to the beach. They also have an excellent lunch and dinner buffet.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the oceanside high floor, 8 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaResortGuam, Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Carlos Y,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay.

Fiesta Guam is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am happy to read you liked the overall cleanliness of our property as well as our accommodating staff and hotel proximity to the beach.

I will be sharing your comments about World Cafe's lunch and dinner buffet to our food & beverage team. They do their very best to provide our guests the freshest and tastiest offering on the island.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,
Lisa Lenckowski
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The lunch and dinner buffets are just overflowing with so many choices of delicious foods...local Chomoran, Japanese, Korean, and American choices. The made to order station...superb! The desserts...just let me slide my chair up to the display table! Seriously...everything is so very good...and very reasonably priced for the variety and quantity!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaResortGuam, Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hafa Adai Billy M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our lunch and dinner buffet and the value we offer.

We appreciate your feedback and comment. We hope you'll come to visit us again whenever you are in Guam.

Sincerely,
Lisa Lenckowski
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.5 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,201 reviews
1.6 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.1 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Resort Guam

Address: 801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#5 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: RM609 - RM1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Resort Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 315 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Hotel Guam
Fiesta Hotel Tumon
Fiesta Resort Guam Tumon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing